4.5 star rating: Recommended 585 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 585 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Spectacular cruise just wish there were more outside seats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the highlights of the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city from a different perspective. The tour guide had interesting info about many of the sites that you wouldn't get from the usual places. Most people taking the tour are from all over the world which also makes it a fun experience. Beautiful,enjoyable way to see the Statue of Liberty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the cruise and glad we chose the sunset trip. Great commentary by a lovely "old boy".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great time! It rained for a time but made our pictures even cooler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cruise itself was wonderful! Considering you get back at night, it would have been nice to have taxis waiting so you wouldn't have to walk back in the dark. Just a suggestion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Lots of history and information along the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of the most fun activities during our visit to New York. The sites were wonderful and the commentary was informative and fun. Also, the tour length was perfect: at 1.5 hours you don't get bored or waste time. I would highly recommend this tour over a dinner tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tourist thing to do for your dollar!!!! Amazing!!! The Harbor Lights Cruise was breathtaking and surreal from start to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this trip was great. I have told all of my friends about it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely Fabulous
Enjoyed every minute of the cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved the cruise, only problem was the weather resembled the film 'The Day After Tomorrow' with a biblical thunderstorm but that was nobodies fault! The cruise covered a good distance and gave some great sightseeing opportunities and the process was simple and straightforward...plus as a bonus, the guide on the boat was brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My wife and I took this tour. We both thououghly enjoyed it. The views of the New York skyline were rather spectacular, both when we set off then when we returned as it was dark by then.
The boat was comfortable with drinks and snacks and the guide was excellent.
Would certainly recommend anyone visiting New York to pre book this trip, you wont be disappointer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

WOW,WOW,WOW, I never dreamed that I would ever see the Statue of Liberty up close, as we set off from the harbour it was just dust, we had a running commentary of the sights and places to look out for, we got up close to the statue had had plenty of time to take photos before carrying on out trip past Ellis Island and underneath Brooklyn and Hudson Bridges, as we turned back the sight of the lights of NY was truly spectacular, another must do trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The view was incredible !! Can't imagine getting to see the city in any more spectacular fashion!! It was my first trip to NYC but my wife had been many times before and had never taken this tour. She was totally blown away by the whole experience !!! Kept saying this was the most beautiful memorable breathtaking experiences she's had in NYC !! Our host was very knowledgable and added so much to an already amazing experience!! I've definitely been telling everyone that plans on NYC trip this is a MUST!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous experience. Loved every minute of this cruise. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Was wonderful to see the skyline all lit up at night- magical!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very good introduction to the harbour area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great value and great way to see the city at night. I liked being able to move about on the boat to get views. Not too long of a ride and was able to get off the boat and see more sites the rest of the night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow! What a great evening! Starting off just after dusk, passing the famed New York financial district skyline. The boat took us very close to the Statue of Liberty which was, by this time, brilliantly lit up by the setting sun. We continued round to the East River as the light was fading and by the time we returned the whole city was lit up in the dark. Fantastic to see the new silver tower by the 9/11 site. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Awesome! You can sit inside or out. It was the 2nd week of October and I just had a hoodie on, it was fine. We saw the Statue of Liberty at dusk and cruised the harbor for about 1.5 hours. The lights were amazing. Another Must Do!

Noel P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Lovely cruise to see The lights of Manhattan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the time. The view was incredible

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800HLC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message