4.5 star rating: Recommended 568 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 568 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I would give this a 5 star rating. I wanted to see all the major landmarks in Manhattan and we did. We were given ample opportunity to take pics of the Statue of Liberty from either side of the boat. The captain was informative and safety conscious. The views were spectacular and I would recommend this evening tour. It says a night tour, however, it is really more a dusk tour, at least in the end of June. The time period allows for some good shots both in sun and without the direct sunlight, and then again at dusk. Most people are seated for the duration, however, many people got up to take pics throughout the cruise, as I did. I liked the length of the tour. If I didn't get the shot I wanted on the way out, I could get it on the way back. The information about the buildings and bridges we were seeing was interesting, too. If you are interested in getting a seat without a roof above your head, get there at least an hour ahead of time. You won't be disappointed, in my opinion. Great views!

Andrew E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An excellent tour, getting as close to possible to the Statue Of Liberty which was closed due to storm damage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were able to stand at the front of the boat where the view was spectacular. The speaker was very informed with a good sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thank you for having this cruise even though the weather was bad. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The boat was wonderful too!!! All enclosed, restrooms, and food was SO nice and helpful!!! The tour guide was WONDERFUL too--and kept my 11 year old nieces attention--amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

After a day of rain we booked this tour hoping the weather would clear for us to see the sights and by 7pm it was just lovely - clear skies and calm. The cruise is fantastic and the commentary is entertaining and informative. We really enjoyed this relaxing way to see Manhattan and surrounds from a different perspective. we would definitely do this again or take one of the other Circle Line cruises available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was wonderful! We rode up front on the raised deck and the sights were beautiful. Everything was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It may be better if you start it in little more dark and may be you can add some music and buffet for passengers with a welcome drink. The ferry may be little illuminated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent tour with very informative tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was great. The evening was perfect so the boat ride was wonderful and seeing the city all lit up was so pretty. Seeing the city from the river also gave us a better idea of our bearings and how the city is set up. The tour guide's talk was really good! He did it in a very different way. He spoke to us, cup of coffee in hand ,in a way that made it seem like he was just having a friend to friend chat with us. It made it very interesting and we all got a lot out of it. The boat was nice and it was nice to have snacks and drinks available. It was just the right length of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip on the harbour to see the New York Skyline. Really enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Just the right amount of time and a great way to get fabulous night views of the Manhattan sklyline.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The views are really spectacular and the lights never disappoint! Just make sure to take warm clothing along especially if you sit on the open deck! The wind blew and it was very cold- but other than that I got gorgeous photos and the guide who points out the different points of interest was really helpful. Loved every minute!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

amazing. booked the 20min trip, but was cut short because the president decided to drop into town for a UN get together, so we were only able to do the 15min trip. staff were very friendly and helpful, and the pilot was great - always making sure that we were ok while up in the air. my lucky duck sister got to sit up front with the pilot - but i still got a window seat which was great. would definately go again should i ever get back to NYC.
it may seem like an expensive 20 minutes, but the views and pictures are totally priceless!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

soooo nice!!! it was my best memory in NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was our first tour upon arrival to NYC. It was fantastic to see the city from Hudson during the day and also during the night. It is one tour that should not be missed from any itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I am glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The ship is clean and well maintained. My only suggestion is to upgrade the sound system. At times it was difficult to hear the narrator. This tour is reasonably priced and well worth the money. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A must for any holiday maker in NYC!
One of the hilights of our stay.
Excellent!
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Lots of information! Beautiful views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was a gret way to see the boroughs from a different vantage point. It was neat to cruise by the satue of liberty and get to see all the nighttime city lights. Definately get a seat at the back of the boat on the left hand side. I wish I would have (I missed out on a lot of great pics)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

we really enjoyed the night cruise great atmosphere, commentary excellent . So enjoyed the night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Always a great trip and a wonderful way to show visitors the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A very enjoyable cruise and I would recommend it to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved this cruise. It was magical to see the lights coming on all over this great city! certainly one "not to miss"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I was so surprised at how amazing this experience was. I've lived in NYC my whole life and have never seen the city in this way. So beautiful to see the sun set on Manhattan. DEFINITELY reccomended. Great date night! My boyfriend and i had a BLAST!

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800HLC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message