Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 239 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alicia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The cruise was wonderful. Our guide was informative and the view of the skyline was amazing. Highly recommend this tour.

Fahime A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was so delightful and peaceful with lots of information. I'm happy to get that. My friend and I enjoyed very much. Thank you

Marilyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This one hour boat ride was the highlight of our trip! It was a beautiful day and the ride was smooth. Lady Liberty is very beautiful close up. The boat let you have a great view from both sides. The captain and crew were very professional. Highly recommend this!

Youa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was very entertaining and informative.

Gillian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth doing

janice d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour informative guide, very cold, snowy day when we went but the boat was lovely and warm. Great trip

Yifan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very good trip!

Jean-Philippe D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

With a great guide on board, and an amazing view on Manhattan and the Statue, this cruise is a must.

Karin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful cruise and very informative gentleman as a guide. Thank you! :)

ALAN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to see the Manhatten skyline as well as the Statue of Liberty. The guide provided great history and information.

andrea m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

this was amazing beautiful sunny day as well. the older guy tour guy had a real problem do to most of people on this trip being chinease and very rude and talking over him. at end of tour we went to speak to him and he was full of information for us. brilliant and worth every penny.

Antonie K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great experience. I enjoyed the ride and the scenery. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city.

Tammy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very informative and the perfect length. The director was lively and amiable.

Shelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a beautiful day and we enjoyed our tour on the water!! Highly recommend! Just be prepared to ignore the adults that choose to ignore the "no standing up" rule!! Rude or don't understand English!

Lars J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

You get to see the east side of Midtown and lower Manhatten, continuing for a short turn at the Status of Liberty (take your pictures before the turn). Excellent guide (David) on the boat - gives you so much information and stories - with an enthusiasm that makes the trip even better. We went on the trip as the first during our week in NYC and found this to be a good solution.

Jack H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great for the price.

Arnold S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was as we expected, tour guide was great, to bad he had to compete with a group of not well behaved children

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see Manhattan. The tour guide Ondell was great and made a different side of NYC come alive!

Marie Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Guide performant et très sympa petit tour à recommander !

Roman F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

easy boarding; left on time; lot of info about ny city from captain during trip as we passed by sights. very orderly group of tourist made for pleasant time. roman

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was excellent. Had great views of manhattan skyline and got really close to the Statue of Liberty. Tour guide was very informative and added to the tour. There was lots of room on the boat, would definitely recommend

Roy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This Tour was simple yet completely the right way to view the statue on a hot day. The Guide used was humorous and informative.

Kandye B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

your guide was very informative and the sites were amazing!!!!

ReneeK USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent way to view the entire city for you are only in NYC for a short visit. Guide was informative and the cruise was enjoyable. line up about 1/2 hour before scheduled cruise and are allowed to board then. Top deck fills in first and is best way to view everything. Only thing I thought was rude was the cruise director did say he would be at the boat exit if anyone wanted to show him any appreciation for the job he did. I did not see anyone give him anything when we left. My motto is don't ask for a tip.

Claude R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really love the trip it gives us à différent view of Manhatan the tour guide was excelent

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800SLR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message