4.5 star rating: Recommended 225 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 225 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great way to see NY skyline, Statue of liberty, Ellis Island, Ground Zero area.
Sound quality and commentary very good.
Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent! The staff was extremely helpful and the the tour guide was pitch perfect. A truly enjoyable journey around manhattan island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent value, informative commentry, plenty of room, friendly / smiling crew.
easy to find BUT directions not as clear as could be for a stranger to new York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellent trip. lovely cruise past Ellis Island, statue of Liberty etc,on the way out, and on the return journey past all the buildings of the financial district, and the site of the World Trade Centre . the guide was really good, and gave us so much information. he explained about the evacuation from Battery Park on 9/11, and the part played by all the cruise ships, also he told us i interesting detail about the plane which landed on the Hudson River a few years ago, and the rescue of the passengers.we booked this tour
before we left home,and it was one of our highlights of our trip.-only regret is that we didn't go to Ellis Island itself. -maybe next time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a wonderful way to start the first day in New York for my 2 sisters and I !! The sites were breathtaking and we loved the guide's knowledge and humor! Viator was able to change the time of our cruise because we arrived so early ! Would not hesitate to book again with Viator! THANK YOU!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Worth the money. The tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a great cruise! Our tour guide, Dave, was so informative and funny. It's a great way to see the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan from the water, if you dont have much time in NYC. The ticket agent was nice to let us print our vouchers in the office since we couldn't before showing up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was my first trip to new york and i loved the boat cruise it was relaxing and the tour guide was great he was telling us story about the area's we were in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent, so well organized and Liberty Island is must on any NYC visit. Just do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

good and cheap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I love it! We were there on July22nd,the sun was shining and it was very hot out. We saw everything we wanted,the Manhattan,Statue of Lib,Hoboken,Jersey City its very good to do it if u r spending only a day in the city or if u r not very interested into the museum (bc u see the Statue of Lib from the cruise perfectly!) LOVED IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome expierence! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

EXCELLENT Deal ~~~ Perfect. Such a wonderful trip. Highly Recommend Viator. Will buy from again. Thank you!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip, good commentary. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Good value. Informative trip of buildings viewed on cruise places to visit in NY. Just right time so kids don't get bored. Sails v close to Liberty so excellent photos possible. Best seats outside back of boat - arrive 30 minutes early if you want them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Just good...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a great trip. My son would like to do it again on the evening cruise. Booking is easy on Viator, customer service associate was very friendly and the price was great, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great for tourist with short trip to NYC and wants to visit liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We bought skip the line ticket and went in the evening, the skip the line ticket was so useful as we skipped so much crowd and reached the top in no time. We had a really good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

great all round trip would well recommend this to any one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent views of the statue of liberty and the guide was very informative on the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great Cruise! Perfect amount of time and awesome views of the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The person who narrarated our Tour was the best. He knew his material and had a knack for it. Very relaxed tone. The vessel itself was nice, clean, and timely. Would do this one again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing deal through Viator! I couldn't believe when we got to the location and realized we had paid less than 1/2 price of a normal ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We truly enjoyed this cruise. It was very nice and informative. I would truly recommend it to friends. Also, it was nice that the cruise was at a discounted price, but in addition it was one of the best with all the items one could see. Thanks!

From USD $ 28.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800SLR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message