4.5 star rating: Recommended 1723 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1723 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it. We went up in the evening so we got to see everything in daylight and then in the dark (had to hang around for a while for that though). Sunset was lovely, but it was Very busy up there, hard to get anywhere near the edge to get photos. Skipping the queues was great, it was like being VIPs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! What a view. Pay the extra for skip the lines, definitely money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Viator was so easy to use. We loved our trip to the Empire State Building! We went around 9am and went right up. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was breathtaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. Great views of the city. I paid for the express pass and it was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skipping the line was well worth the money as you literally did this at every stage of your ascent and descent.
We did the trip in about 40mins mid morning and I think it would have taken 2hours or more without these tickets, you just have to keep saying "express" to the stewards who will let you skip the queues.
The view from the top was amazing make sure that you pick a sunny day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this, Empire State Building is a lovely building, great atmosphere, well worth a visit and fantastic views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the second time I have used this skip-the-line tour of the Empire State Building, and I would never do it another way! Instead of waiting for hours (really) to be able to see why you really came to the Empire State Building observatory, my family was whisked along by efficient friendly directors past the lines to the elevators, and we had all the time we wanted to take in the "world" from the 86th floor vantage. Last year we also saw the movie experience, and that was fun as well. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The express line tickets was worth to buy!Go for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I am in a wheelchair and from entering the Empire State Building everything went smoothly and must congratulate all the staff employed on their efficiency. The views of course fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth getting the skip the line tickets - we went straight through and up. We must have saved a good couple of hours in the lines up and down. It was certainly worth paying the extra to go straight up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can't thank myself enough for booking the "Skip the lines" ticket!! Wow I was on the top of the Empire state in like 5 mins!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message