4.5 star rating: Recommended 1758 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1758 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Skip the Line tickets were definitely worth the extra - would recommend getting them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to start off our trip to New York and avoiding the queues was a real benefit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The skip the queue ticket is worth its weight in gold. We were in, through security and on 102nd floor in about 5 minutes. I would imagine all the queues we missed would have easily seem us waiting a couple of hours to get in. Really truly worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We arrived at 6:30 on a Friday and were on the 8th floor by 7:00. Buying tickets ahead of time was definitely worth it. The museum on the 80th floor was a nice surprise, but we rushed through it to get to the top. I highly recommend going at sunset. It was awesome to see the views both in daylight and as the city lights began to come on. The only negative in our experience was that one of the security personnel was using foul language speaking to another staff member within earshot of my 10 year old. All in all, it was a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Empire State Building is a must for a few reasons - it is absolutely beautiful and it helps you better understand the layout of the city. Express skip the line tickets are the only way to go. When you are only in NYC for a few days, how much is your time worth? To me, it is definitely worth the price not to stand in the long lines. If you come up to a line at any point before reaching the observation tower, just point out that you have an express ticket to the next worker you see and they will point you in the right direction. They were extremely helpful every step of the way. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was totally amazing. I was with a group of friends and we did both top of th rock and empire. We all thought the empire was by far the most superior. I would 100 recommend the empire state building.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The discount was easy to use! I would highly recommend Viator!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

amazing !!! skip the line was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent ,was not aware that we could skip all waiting queues besides the entrance .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

For someone, who is absolutely scared stiff of heights, I was shocked. I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organized. Super-impressed with the friendliness of the ESB staff, and how many were there to guide and help. Obvious they all passed the charm school class. Definite recommendation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both our trips were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very beautiful! It was pretty windy up there this time of year but that didn't stop any of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We purchased the express passes which again well worth spending the extra money no waiting around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth the purchase!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, especially when you are in a time crunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Linda our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable great time thanx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our best investment for visiting a top sight in New York! The Skip the Line ticket allowed us to skip 4 lines (entrance to the building, ticket purchase, security line and elevator line), saving us hours! The staff was very good at shuffling us around the process. And the skip the line is also valid when you are ready to go - really unexpected and totally awesome, given the queues of people waiting to leave. Views from the Empire State Building are great, and we were there right after the sunset, when the lights are starting to come on and contrast against the dark night. The Empire State Building is obviously such a big part of NYC history than you feel you steps by in time. Definitely worth it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The EBS is a must-do attraction in NY! The skip-the-line "upgrade" undoubtedly saves a huge amount of time (possibly hours), with 5 different lines to cross before reaching top (one for entering, buying tickets, security, elevators up and even down!). After zooming through all the lines, you can spent as much time and do as many 360 photos of the Manhattan Skyline. It was great to get there before sunset to admire the same view with different lights and see the city come alive at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We highly recommend this experience to start off the NYC experience for first-timers. The Skip the Line Tickets were worth every penny.

From USD $ 32.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message