4.5 star rating: Recommended 1710 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1710 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very beautiful! It was pretty windy up there this time of year but that didn't stop any of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We purchased the express passes which again well worth spending the extra money no waiting around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth the purchase!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, especially when you are in a time crunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Linda our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable great time thanx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our best investment for visiting a top sight in New York! The Skip the Line ticket allowed us to skip 4 lines (entrance to the building, ticket purchase, security line and elevator line), saving us hours! The staff was very good at shuffling us around the process. And the skip the line is also valid when you are ready to go - really unexpected and totally awesome, given the queues of people waiting to leave. Views from the Empire State Building are great, and we were there right after the sunset, when the lights are starting to come on and contrast against the dark night. The Empire State Building is obviously such a big part of NYC history than you feel you steps by in time. Definitely worth it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The EBS is a must-do attraction in NY! The skip-the-line "upgrade" undoubtedly saves a huge amount of time (possibly hours), with 5 different lines to cross before reaching top (one for entering, buying tickets, security, elevators up and even down!). After zooming through all the lines, you can spent as much time and do as many 360 photos of the Manhattan Skyline. It was great to get there before sunset to admire the same view with different lights and see the city come alive at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We highly recommend this experience to start off the NYC experience for first-timers. The Skip the Line Tickets were worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the Aviator tickets were easy to purchase and print for use. Though for the 4 of us, the tickets printed a total of 16 pages - a waste of tree. I wish we could just show the bar codes on my phone for entry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good and efficient purchase! Saved proberly around 2 hours queing with this ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Totally worth paying extra to skip the queue saved a two hour wait
A must do whilst in New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was great, swooped past the queues (no waiting in line) at every stage on the way up and back down with the 'skip the line' tickets. Outside the ESB there were touts asking if you had tickets and when we told them about our ones they said ah, yes, they are still not the tickets that will get you up there without delay as they tried to pitch us express elevator tickets or something -- but don't be fooled by the touts, we did not queue at all not even for the included audio tour headsets. My wife was well impressed, it was like VIP. Great views over the city, busy up there, but worth a visit. Also, i went up in 2005/6 and they had a better audiotour (new york cabbie), the one you get now is not as cool (it was a bit dull to be honest - if I could feed that back to the ESB I would).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was amazing! I loved every minute of it! The view was spectacular, the people were informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was fast, well organized .

From USD $ 32.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message