Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1891 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ALAN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Go VIP is all I can say. We were fast tracked throughout this trip, and boy was it worth the extra cost.

Fantastic experience and one I am glad I did.

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great view from the top! Bought the 'skip the line' tickets but didn't need them. We arrived at 8am and there were no queues.

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I'm so pleased we didn't pay extra for Skip the Line tickets. We arrived around mid-morning and there were around 10 or so people in front of us at security. Getting in was so easy. The exhibition about the construction was very interesting and the views from up there are stunning. These tickets are flexible so if there is a long queue, try another day.

Anne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You have to do the Empire State Building trip and the Optional Skip the Line Tickets are worth it. Just be sure to let the people know you have them :

szwiefka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Skip the Line Tickets were well worth it! Never had to wait once.

Donald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great time friend proposed to on the observatory deck good nightime views of the city

Gary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic views of New York Skyline, used skip line tickets great if busy but go early morning wait not to long

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I'm glad listened to my agent with Viator it was so nice skipping in front of line Thank You I would use Viator again and I let people know how good Viator was

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Breathtaking! All you'd expect with the added benefit of avoiding the lengthy queues.

Carole Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Views over New York were fantastic and so good to skip lines.

Holicrazy Girl United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow, great place and getting the tickets prior to our trip was so easy and well worth it

robynkuester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is even better at night! So beautiful!

Linka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We saw the sun set from the Empire State Building - a dream come true! It's well worth the money to skip the line as there are different lines that you have to stand in and it will take forever to get to the top. Notice that skipping the line also applies on the way down, so take advantage of that. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had a great day. Remember to take a jacket if you are going to be on top of the building after dark as it gets quite chilly up there.

Ivette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would recommend this always! You don't want to wait in line, some people wait up 4 hours!

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best way to beat the crowds

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow! Felt like some sort of celebrity - One glance at my gold VIP wristband and I was shepherded through all the crowds, first in all the lifts both going up and coming back down - Well worth paying the extra money

Cindy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice and smooth entry to the Empire State building. Friendly staff members. Enjoyed listening to the audio tour! Arrived at about 11:30am on a Sunday.

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Building is beautiful, and the views are spectacular!

eileenmking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

jumped the queue with our tickets, went up just before dark, and watched the darkness fall over the city. Was very busy on the viewing platform but got some excellent pictures

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

VIP package is the way to go. They opened all red velvet crossing lines for us so we could skip to the front of the lines whenever there was a line, Great experience.

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing! Worth every penny to skip the line!

tcandrews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth doing on your first day so you can get an overview of NY..audio tour was comprehensive and very interesting!

kemin06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

As it turned out we really did not need to buy the ship the line--so probably money wasted there, but the Empire State Bldg once again amazing

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We visited late at night and the line up was not bad. There was the choice to have a free audio guide which we did use. This kept us entertained while we were waiting in line to go up and gave us more information about the view when we were up at the top. Definitely worth visiting!

Sherri B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ability to skip question was such a time saver! We never had to wait for anything. Make sure to stop at the VIP experience kiosk before getting in line for security. You need a wrist band to identify that you are VIP.

Beautiful views from the observation deck. This is a must see if you are heading to NYC.

Viewing 3 of 76

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 32.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message