• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1373 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1373 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Skip the line tickets were worth their weight in gold! The queue was well over 2 hours all round the block and we walked straight in! Get them before, don't be tempted by the touts on the street, we saw many get turned away when they thought they had skip the line tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Staff helpful and friendly, views fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was amazing! Would never ever do the Empire State without a skip the line pass and have told all my friends about this pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was probably the best experience of my life to see the city from up high is breath taking the views are spectacular, make sure you do this tour on a clear day as you can see for miles, I purchased the skip the line tickets as I had heard you can be in queues for 3-4 hours I arrived at 8.30am and the queues was very short so my advice is to arrive early and save yourself money by not buying the skip the line, when I left at 10.00am the queues were so long and going right around the corner outside into the next block. A must do tour and something I would do again if I return to NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I recommend this ticket so much, it was the best money I had ever spent! Thousands of people waiting around the block in a 2hour line and we walked straight past them all! Priority access up and down the Empire State did not wait in one line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I recommend this ticket so much, it was the best money I had ever spent! Thousands of people waiting around the block in a 2hour line and we walked straight past them all! Priority access up and down the Empire State did not wait in one line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience!! The line moved pretty quickly when we were there Dec. 21 at around 11:00am. It was a beautiful day - warm for the season (about 60 degrees!) and clear. Purchasing the vouchers helped us know what to expect when we got there - great explanations on the website of the different options. Just one suggestion.... if you aren't used to walking up a lot of steps, wait for the elevator from the 80th floor to the 86th floor. Those 6 flights are killer!! I recommend going through Viator to purchase tickets!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a fantastic experience. The only thing is that we do not agree that we should pay another 17 dolars more to go to the top. Restrict number of people to go up but do not charge more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We visited the Empire State Building at night. It was super cold and windy but fun to see NYC at night with all the lights. Because of the weather (snow), the lines moved super fast!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommend express pass. Saved us about 3 hours of wait time with small children over the holidays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I highly recommend purchasing the skip line tickets. we were literally at the top in 20 minutes tops. people were waiting for approx. 4 hrs. the line was wrapped around the building and we just walked passed them. the view is gorgeous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

At the busiest time of year it was wonderful to skip all the lines and get to top fast and efficiently.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Would have been fantastic if the weather was better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It took us 30 minutes with express service, when it would have taken 3 hours without

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Quick to skip the line and easy to pick tickets up at the Empire State building!

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message