4.5 star rating: Recommended 1644 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1644 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic views that really show New York off. Bitterly cold but well worth it! Would certainly visit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

well worth the extra money booking skip the line tickets - we were whisked up to the observation deck in minutes. Really impressed with the service, and such a fantastic occasion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It gave us a brilliant start to our time in NYC and our super guide, Justina, pointed out and explained buildings and points of interest I know we would have passed by without knowing their significance. I would recommend this tour. It lasted just about the right time and we had opportunity to explore and then meet up again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing!! The skip the line tickets were an absolute must! We collected them on the day they were booked for, but were advised to return another day as visibility that day was poor. We returned a couple of days later to see the sunset. Fantastic to watch the city views change and a quick trip back to the ground floor with our speedy tickets!! The highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic views well worth doing at night time seeing all the lights didn't have to wait long too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We visited the empire state building at sunset and were so glad that we had paid the extra for the skip the line tickets as the there was a long queue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was great, as promised!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was raining the day we went, but it was an incredible trip to the top, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the views were breath taking, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Skip the line ticket worth every penny extra. You are treated like VIPs and saves so much time when you are there on a short trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing,definitely recommend skip the line tickets.
Perfect weather for seeing all around from the top helps.
Booking this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My husband and daughter loved this trip - they paid to upgrade to go to the top. The general queue was almost 2 hours waiting time but due to their express passes, they were up and down in just over one hour.
Well worth it, and better value than buying it from a seller outside!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We booked skip the line tickets - but didn't need them as it wasn't busy when we got there (we went at about 6pm). However, we would have needed them 30 minutes later as the crowds seemed to have come from nowhere when we were leaving! The view from the top was breath taking and the art deco design of the building is fantastic. Lots of helpful staff to help keep things moving and they were polite and cheerful. Afterwards we went for supper at Heartland Brewery next door - a bar and restaurant. Reasonable prices and good atmosphere.

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message