4.5 star rating: Recommended 1644 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1644 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

You have to buy Skip the Line Ticket...they treat you as a princess ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. So glad we had the fast pass which saved us time with not having to queue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING!! We purchased the skip the line tickets and they were well worth it! This was our first time to NYC and the Empire State was one of our highlighted trips.. A definite must see.. What we didn't realises was that not only were the queues long on the way up they were long on the way down so skip the line was great as you get placed i front of all those people who had been waiting for several hours.
We booked our tickets on line via Viator and we found the whole process smooth and stress free! We would highly recommend Vitor to all our friends and relatives.
Emma and Mick Mason - Mead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Very flexible with exchanging voucher or even the tickets once we received them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The express tickets were worth the price. Moved to the head of all lines and I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Booked express tickets for Saturday,17/05 it got us in very quickly, passed all the long queues. Definitely worth paying the extra for express. We went in for 6.45pm just before sun set at 8 perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Booked express tickets for Saturday,17/05 it got us in very quickly, passed all the long queues. Definitely worth paying the extra for express. We went in for 6.45pm just before sun set at 8 perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

it was great, no problems with our tickets, just went on our chosen time stright in no que.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Offers great view of the whole Manhattan. For me, this is a better spot than Top Of The Rock and upcoming observatory in lower Manhattan's tower. Best observatory to take photos - the are no glasses to reflect everything. The only disadvantage - you obviously cannot see the Empire State Building. Consider adding $15 for 102th floor as there are lots of people on 86th - you have to wait to take photos from good spots. Skip the line tickets didn't save much time for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was fantastic. Good value for the money. Would recommend others to try it out. It's a life time experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience! I was very glad that I read the small print, though, about the need (or no need!) for the extra Skip the Line upgrade. I visited this gem about 10 a.m. in late April, and the lines were very short. I was so glad I only spent $29, and not $50.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excelent beautifuel worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We did this tour the night before coming home, when we saw staff outside we were told there was a 2 hour wait, we showed our skip the line ticket and were allowed straight in passing all other queses and straight to the front of the elevators, at the top of the Empire State were fantastic views over the city, a must do and ensure you have skip the line option which will save you hours of waiting around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Skip the line tickets were well worth it for this trip, we had no delays went straight through security and reached the top very quickly. The views from the top are breathtaking and I would highly recommend this trip.

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message