4.5 star rating: Recommended 1633 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1633 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you want to splurge and buy the fast track it is WELL worth it. The lines were very very long that day and we avoided all of them.!!The views are amazing. A must do in NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were very lucky the day we went as unfortunately the weather was not good when we arrived and was advised to leave it until weather cleared we did sky ride ride which was very good by the time we came out the weather had cleared so went up didn't need the skip the line as got in straight away but I could imagine by all the ropes for queing it would save a lot of time but thankfully we didn't need really enjoyed the view and glad we did it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The skip the line tickets were expensive but sooo worth the price! Without them, my family and I would have spent hours on line. Since it was only an overnight trip, time was a precious commodity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Saved me time doing a line to buy my tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked the express pass because we wanted to avoid long waiting times due our young son. Totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were pleased with the cost and found it easy to exchange our voucher for our tickets once inside the Empire State Building. It was certainly worth paying to skip the line! We enjoyed it so much. It is a must to see when in NY.
Just a reminder to any foreign visitors, HAVE YOUR PASSPORT with you when exchanging your voucher!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great view of the city when we wnt up at night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolute must - a real classic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome and great experience. Must see on a NY visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was amazing on a perfect day to be up in the Empire State building. We will definitely do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the only way to go re seeing the Empire State Building. The way we were whisked past the long rows of people, and the efficiency of the staff was incredible. Will never stand in line again when we go back to New York to see this grand old lady or a building.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Skip the line is worth any penny! We could schedule the visit to sunset and made it - great view and nice atmosphere. The starting illuminations were great.

Brian O
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We paid for the optional skip the line tour. Although it is more expensive, it saves you time . You have no waiting and wasting time. I would recommend spending the extra. Views are great from the top. Excellent trip.

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message