• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1630 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1630 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We did this tour the night before coming home, when we saw staff outside we were told there was a 2 hour wait, we showed our skip the line ticket and were allowed straight in passing all other queses and straight to the front of the elevators, at the top of the Empire State were fantastic views over the city, a must do and ensure you have skip the line option which will save you hours of waiting around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Skip the line tickets were well worth it for this trip, we had no delays went straight through security and reached the top very quickly. The views from the top are breathtaking and I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed the view. Bought the express pass but we got there early and there was no line anyway. Could have saved the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Unless you skip the line you don't really save any time pre buying, just some money.
Views are always amazing up here!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

They treated us like rock stairs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Nice view at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a fantastic experience this was. Don't need to say much, except this is a must. Tip: if you decide to book this then do this in the day, as another must do is Top of the Rock at night as this will allow you to see the Empire State all lit up in all its glory. We booked four excursions with Viator and I just want to say what an excellent, well organised company they are.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you are going to go up you MUST buy express tickets. We jumped all the queues and this must have saved us a good three hours!!!
This is well worth the visit-a beautiful building. xx

Sandy
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

There was no crowd on the day I went so regular tickets were ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good rom start to finish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Based on the regular price, we saved buying these thru Viator. We opted not to take the elevator for the final 6 flights to the observation deck (line was too long) so we huffed and puffed our way up the stairs (which was probably good for us!!). It was crowded but space at the edge opened up easy enough on all four sides. Great views at about 1pm on a spectacular 70 degree day in April. No complaints at all, the staff at the Empire State Building were all very nice (there sure are lots of people working there though!).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great and historic views of the Big Apple. Skipping the line is a great time saver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience will recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must do, go early to avoid the crowds, we went at 8am and didn't have to queue. But wrap up as it is seriously cold up the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely fantastic, such wonderful views from the 86 floor Empire State Building!

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message