4.5 star rating: Recommended 1640 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1640 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We visited the empire state building at sunset and were so glad that we had paid the extra for the skip the line tickets as the there was a long queue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was great, as promised!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was raining the day we went, but it was an incredible trip to the top, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the views were breath taking, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Skip the line ticket worth every penny extra. You are treated like VIPs and saves so much time when you are there on a short trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing,definitely recommend skip the line tickets.
Perfect weather for seeing all around from the top helps.
Booking this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My husband and daughter loved this trip - they paid to upgrade to go to the top. The general queue was almost 2 hours waiting time but due to their express passes, they were up and down in just over one hour.
Well worth it, and better value than buying it from a seller outside!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We booked skip the line tickets - but didn't need them as it wasn't busy when we got there (we went at about 6pm). However, we would have needed them 30 minutes later as the crowds seemed to have come from nowhere when we were leaving! The view from the top was breath taking and the art deco design of the building is fantastic. Lots of helpful staff to help keep things moving and they were polite and cheerful. Afterwards we went for supper at Heartland Brewery next door - a bar and restaurant. Reasonable prices and good atmosphere.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

And on to the top. This pass was the perfect idea to get in and get out. I missed the Empire State Building on my last jaunt to New York City because there was a three hour wait just to get tickets. From stepping in front of the building, with these passes, we were up to the top in a matter of about 30 minutes. You really can't beat the view, it's such a surreal privilege to get to see the whole city from one of the most famous buildings in the world.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very cool to skip the line! The weather was overcast, cold, windy and rainy that day so weren't sure how great out views would be. Once we got to the observatory deck though, we were just under the clouds and beautiful views of the city.

Kelly D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing views, the skip the line tickets were good, even though the staff directed us wrong and we had to stand in the line and wait, but not for too long.

Vicky
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the fast pass to empire building it was very organized and very good I highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you want to splurge and buy the fast track it is WELL worth it. The lines were very very long that day and we avoided all of them.!!The views are amazing. A must do in NYC.

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message