4.5 star rating: Recommended 1715 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1715 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic - you cannot go to New York without doing this iconic activity and this was probably the best value ticket we bought in advance. We wanted to see the sunset so went at 3.30pm and the queue was 3 hours long - skip the line tickets meant we were up on the 86th floor in about 10 minutes, so it was very worthwhile. If you plan to go late evening though or very early morning, the express tickets may not be worth paying for - certainly there's no queue at 10pm, but if you're going during the day, get these!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best money we spent. no queues.no time wasted in new york!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant from start to finish. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

You must use this skip the line offer. It takes hours off of your
sightseeing time. Only way to go to the Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the city from the Observation Deck was better than I expected. I better appreciated the "skip the line option" after witnessing the lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This has to be the ONLY way to see the ESB! We went during the holidays. When we got there the line.... wow...L O N G. We, literally, walked into the building and had a private escort right to the top. Flashed our tickets and they opened the ropes for us. We had a private elevator up and down! People looked at us with looks that said, "Who are they?" We did this 'skip the line' thing at the Eiffel Tower as well. RECOMMEND IT FOR BOTH!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Arrived early morning, queues were starting to build up but because we had bought tickets on line we only waited 20 mins to get through security.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This sight was very easy to use,I down loaded my tickets ,took them to the Empire State building ,there was a two hour wait so I was glad I'd bought priority tickets went in showed my tickets we were taken straight through, we were on the top of the empire state building within 10 minutes would certainly use this sight again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fast Pass is the only way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time it was very informative a lot of fun and the staff was fantastic I would highly recommend this tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When we arrived at the Empire State, we went through the customary security checks, and once we had shown our fast track voucher, it was like being on the red carpet, as we were ushered past all the queues and into the 1st available elevator. My wife said she felt like Royalty, but it was worth it. Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Upgrade and go to the 102nd floor, completely worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Definately recommend doing this on an evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were fast tracked past the queues.
The experience of being up the Empire State Building doth spectacular views was amazing. So glad we pre booked with viator. We had a fantastic time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The skip the line ticket was good to have and the staff was very kind in guiding us to where we were going

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not much of a queue which was good, really glad we did it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The skip the line option is totally worth every penny. At no less than 5 points there were long lines, and when we identified ourselves to the staff at each point we bypassed the line completely, and continued on our way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It may have been cold the day we went, but it was awesome. The skip the line option was worth it. Make sure you go!

Jennifer
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views and nice to skip some of the lines. Went at night and the lights were spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Victor made it so easy. Walked in with ticket and exchanged for tickets to the top. We added the extra bit on and went right to the top!!!.......we decided to do this at night and it was a fabulous view. It happened to be Halloween so there was a light show on when we were at the top. Recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic views that really show New York off. Bitterly cold but well worth it! Would certainly visit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

well worth the extra money booking skip the line tickets - we were whisked up to the observation deck in minutes. Really impressed with the service, and such a fantastic occasion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It gave us a brilliant start to our time in NYC and our super guide, Justina, pointed out and explained buildings and points of interest I know we would have passed by without knowing their significance. I would recommend this tour. It lasted just about the right time and we had opportunity to explore and then meet up again.

From USD $ 32.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message