Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1935 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We saw the sun set from the Empire State Building - a dream come true! It's well worth the money to skip the line as there are different lines that you have to stand in and it will take forever to get to the top. Notice that skipping the line also applies on the way down, so take advantage of that. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had a great day. Remember to take a jacket if you are going to be on top of the building after dark as it gets quite chilly up there.

Ivette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would recommend this always! You don't want to wait in line, some people wait up 4 hours!

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best way to beat the crowds

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow! Felt like some sort of celebrity - One glance at my gold VIP wristband and I was shepherded through all the crowds, first in all the lifts both going up and coming back down - Well worth paying the extra money

Cindy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice and smooth entry to the Empire State building. Friendly staff members. Enjoyed listening to the audio tour! Arrived at about 11:30am on a Sunday.

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Building is beautiful, and the views are spectacular!

eileenmking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

jumped the queue with our tickets, went up just before dark, and watched the darkness fall over the city. Was very busy on the viewing platform but got some excellent pictures

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

VIP package is the way to go. They opened all red velvet crossing lines for us so we could skip to the front of the lines whenever there was a line, Great experience.

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing! Worth every penny to skip the line!

tcandrews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth doing on your first day so you can get an overview of NY..audio tour was comprehensive and very interesting!

kemin06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

As it turned out we really did not need to buy the ship the line--so probably money wasted there, but the Empire State Bldg once again amazing

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We visited late at night and the line up was not bad. There was the choice to have a free audio guide which we did use. This kept us entertained while we were waiting in line to go up and gave us more information about the view when we were up at the top. Definitely worth visiting!

Sherri B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ability to skip question was such a time saver! We never had to wait for anything. Make sure to stop at the VIP experience kiosk before getting in line for security. You need a wrist band to identify that you are VIP.

Beautiful views from the observation deck. This is a must see if you are heading to NYC.

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great iconic attraction. Everything went smoothly. Staff helpful and minimal waiting as told to come back at specific time rather than wait ages in queue.

vonny25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Self guided tour and glad we didn't have to wait in those long lines.

kev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our second trip to NYC but our first visit to the Empire State building. We took the audio tour which was very informative. We then took the lift to the observation deck and wow what a view. the weather was hot and sunny and we could see for miles. Even though it was busy we took lots of photos and would highly recommend this trip. We are planning another trip but this time considering doing a night time visit.

Anlaug V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fast track tickets are a must if in New York for the first time and want to explore most of the city! It was easy and fast, no queuing. The view was amazing.

RAMON L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Only one word Fantastic

Sylvia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great and when we were there we had the opportunity to go all the way to the top!

colin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We choose skip the line and it was well worth the extra. the staff were very friendly especially when they saw the skip the line wrist bands!
we also went on the skyride but it was a little bit dull.

Trevor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best things I have ever done. Recommended to purchase the VIP pass to skip the lines. Excellent organisation all round

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent experience. a must if you are in NYC. the express line was worth the extra .

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fast easy worth it.

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great evening at the Empire State Building, was definitely worth a visit. Would suggest if you are pushed for time that the VIP option was worth while. We arrived, skipped the queues and were at the top within 10minutes. One lady said they had waited for 2 hours!!!

Juliet J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We went to the 102 floor for an extra 20 -- doesn't look much different. We also did the top of the Rock which was much less crowded and also beautiful

Viewing 5 of 78

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 32.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message