4.5 star rating: Recommended 1771 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1771 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful view and a definite ' Must Do' when in New York
Make sure to pay the extra for Skip the Line tickets though as the normal queue is a couple of hours wait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fast track is a must.
Saved loads of time.
We were at the top in fifteen minutes instead of a 3 hour wait in the queue.

The fasttrack is an absolute must have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

VERY crowded this time of year! It was worth every penny getting the express pass to the top! We did not have to wait in line at all! Got right to the top! Buy it! The views were awesome! A classic stop when you visit New York!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good and recommend the Express ticket were you jump all the queues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow. We visited the Empire State Building at night and the views were stunning. We made use of the skip line tickets as it was very busy and it is well worth doing thus during holiday peak times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well organized. Staff everywhere to help direct. Highly recommend express pass during peak times. Saved hours of waiting in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A very enjoyable tour. I pre booked the fast track tickets so we really didn't have to queue and kept moving swiftly through the building.Very efficient at getting people out. I liked that the lifts had people directing you. A beautiful building with amazing views. Don't miss this one. Thank you New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The express pass was worth every penny! Saved us about 3-4 hours in line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Unbeatable views...and the queue jumper ticket well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This too was a great tour. We probably wouldn't have needed to pay extra for the express because there weren't many people in line. However, better safe than sorry!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

loved visiting this fabulous Iconic building
fantastic views of New York
Would definitely recommend buying the express tickets as it saved us about 2hrs queing time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must do when visiting NYC! We had express pass, which saved us some time as we went directly to the top and skipped elevator lines. Make sure to tell elevator attendants that you have the express pass if you pay for it. We did not go to the 102nd floor which costs $20 more. You can see all you need to form the 86th floor. Make sure to listen to the audio guide when outside. A great description of what you are looking at on each side of the building!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The day we visited the Empire State Building we really did not need the skip the line ticket because there were no lines. We were very impressed with our visit to this icon of American ingenuity! We loved all the views of NYC and the explainations we received via audio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour, skip the line option was great and viator voucher holders don't need to exchange tickets, paper voucher works !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent view,only problem is that it gets really crowded on sunset,paid for the express pass it was worth every penny not to wait in the queue ,a must if visiting New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely at 11pm nice and empty no queues

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took one tour in New York and this was it. A bit cool on the top with the wind blowing, but the view is so worth it. Am glad I was bundled up. I went in the morning and it wasn't so crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tickets were honored quickly and we skipped all the lines! The day was spectacular. Won't hesitate to use Viator again! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic - you cannot go to New York without doing this iconic activity and this was probably the best value ticket we bought in advance. We wanted to see the sunset so went at 3.30pm and the queue was 3 hours long - skip the line tickets meant we were up on the 86th floor in about 10 minutes, so it was very worthwhile. If you plan to go late evening though or very early morning, the express tickets may not be worth paying for - certainly there's no queue at 10pm, but if you're going during the day, get these!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best money we spent. no queues.no time wasted in new york!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant from start to finish. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

You must use this skip the line offer. It takes hours off of your
sightseeing time. Only way to go to the Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the city from the Observation Deck was better than I expected. I better appreciated the "skip the line option" after witnessing the lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This has to be the ONLY way to see the ESB! We went during the holidays. When we got there the line.... wow...L O N G. We, literally, walked into the building and had a private escort right to the top. Flashed our tickets and they opened the ropes for us. We had a private elevator up and down! People looked at us with looks that said, "Who are they?" We did this 'skip the line' thing at the Eiffel Tower as well. RECOMMEND IT FOR BOTH!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Arrived early morning, queues were starting to build up but because we had bought tickets on line we only waited 20 mins to get through security.

From USD $ 32.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message