4.5 star rating: Recommended 1790 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1790 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good and efficient purchase! Saved proberly around 2 hours queing with this ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Totally worth paying extra to skip the queue saved a two hour wait
A must do whilst in New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was great, swooped past the queues (no waiting in line) at every stage on the way up and back down with the 'skip the line' tickets. Outside the ESB there were touts asking if you had tickets and when we told them about our ones they said ah, yes, they are still not the tickets that will get you up there without delay as they tried to pitch us express elevator tickets or something -- but don't be fooled by the touts, we did not queue at all not even for the included audio tour headsets. My wife was well impressed, it was like VIP. Great views over the city, busy up there, but worth a visit. Also, i went up in 2005/6 and they had a better audiotour (new york cabbie), the one you get now is not as cool (it was a bit dull to be honest - if I could feed that back to the ESB I would).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was amazing! I loved every minute of it! The view was spectacular, the people were informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was fast, well organized .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a;; great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fantastic !! would highly recommend this ticket if you want to save time !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous trip. It was a beautiful day we could see for miles. The building was magnificent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Please buy these Empire State building skip the line tickets! Upon arrival, the line for entry was wrapped around the building and estimated at over 3 hour wait. With these express tickets we went straight to entry door, showed tickets to every employee along the way and was at the top in 13 min!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did have our tickets, but still had to wait one and a half hours in line. We did make friends with the people behind us so it wasn't all that bad. Have to say it was worth the wait. WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do trip when in New York, but if you can go in the morning to avoid large queues, once on the observation deck the view is outstanding and one you will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful view and a definite ' Must Do' when in New York
Make sure to pay the extra for Skip the Line tickets though as the normal queue is a couple of hours wait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fast track is a must.
Saved loads of time.
We were at the top in fifteen minutes instead of a 3 hour wait in the queue.

The fasttrack is an absolute must have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

VERY crowded this time of year! It was worth every penny getting the express pass to the top! We did not have to wait in line at all! Got right to the top! Buy it! The views were awesome! A classic stop when you visit New York!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good and recommend the Express ticket were you jump all the queues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow. We visited the Empire State Building at night and the views were stunning. We made use of the skip line tickets as it was very busy and it is well worth doing thus during holiday peak times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well organized. Staff everywhere to help direct. Highly recommend express pass during peak times. Saved hours of waiting in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A very enjoyable tour. I pre booked the fast track tickets so we really didn't have to queue and kept moving swiftly through the building.Very efficient at getting people out. I liked that the lifts had people directing you. A beautiful building with amazing views. Don't miss this one. Thank you New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The express pass was worth every penny! Saved us about 3-4 hours in line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Unbeatable views...and the queue jumper ticket well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This too was a great tour. We probably wouldn't have needed to pay extra for the express because there weren't many people in line. However, better safe than sorry!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

loved visiting this fabulous Iconic building
fantastic views of New York
Would definitely recommend buying the express tickets as it saved us about 2hrs queing time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must do when visiting NYC! We had express pass, which saved us some time as we went directly to the top and skipped elevator lines. Make sure to tell elevator attendants that you have the express pass if you pay for it. We did not go to the 102nd floor which costs $20 more. You can see all you need to form the 86th floor. Make sure to listen to the audio guide when outside. A great description of what you are looking at on each side of the building!

From USD $ 32.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2194EMPIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message