5 star rating: Highly Recommended 275 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ground Zero Museum Workshop Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 275 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unbelievably moving and a good primer before actually visiting the 9/11 Memorial. I took my 18-year-old daughter, who was only 6 when the 9/11 tragedy occurred, and I glanced at her several times during our tour, thinking maybe she was bored since she was so quiet. Instead, with eyes brimming with tears, she said, "This place makes me understand the sadness and horror of 9/11, but also makes me proud to be an American and helps me understand how we all pulled together so the terrorists couldn't win." Wow -- couldn't have put it any better myself.

A small museum, but packed with powerful images and items that won't leave you any time soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience !! I can not imagine going to the 911 memorial without having seen the museum first. Mr. Suson has captured the impact of that day and the resulting aftermath with incredible photography and expert narration of each photo. Although the museum is only one room, I thoroughly enjoyed the closeness and the camaraderie of my museum mates. After spending about 2 hours at the museum, our family went to the 911 Ground Zero Memorial. It meant so much more to us because of the museum experience. Thank you for your superb work Mr. Suson. Paul B. Davenport, Iowa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I found it to be very informative as well as emotional. We are glad we took the tour and plan to also spend time at the WTC site once it is more complete.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This museum was not what we expected but it is one of the most informative trips we have been on in New York. The lady who runs the workshop quite clearly loves her job and is a credit to the museum. The items displayed have there own history and with the use of the headsets you can listen at your own pace. I would recommend this trip to anyone that goes to New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This little museum is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful and thought provoking experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

a must see tour before going to see the 9/11 memorial site ground tour. being able to touch items fro that day and seeing pics , items, and stories was very emotional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The smallest big museum i have ever been in! Incredibly moving and intimate to be so close to artifacts and hear true life accounts of the days and weeks that followed 09/11.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Would thoroughly recommend, very informative but also very sad. And when you are in the museum it is still very difficult to comprehend that this really happened!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very moving and special. I particularly was moved by the role of service dogs at ground zero.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very small but poignant museam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Small museum with great impact. Amazing stories of people involved with the recovery operation after 9/11. We were fortunate that the photographer who set up the museum was there on the day we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took my kids there before visiting the 9-11 memorial. Very emotional to look at everything and to hear about each piece represents. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

really good insight into the events of 9/11. Personal service. An Absolute must go and see even if its a bit off the main area, well worth going to.

grafter
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to New York. The Museum was very interesting, but touching and poignant, bringing the full horror of what actually happened on that fateful day back, still unbelievable after all these years. A brilliant place and a "must see" in our opinion.

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2296GUIDED

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message