Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 285 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Karin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful and thought provoking experience.

scott c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

a must see tour before going to see the 9/11 memorial site ground tour. being able to touch items fro that day and seeing pics , items, and stories was very emotional.

Kate G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The smallest big museum i have ever been in! Incredibly moving and intimate to be so close to artifacts and hear true life accounts of the days and weeks that followed 09/11.

Nicola C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Would thoroughly recommend, very informative but also very sad. And when you are in the museum it is still very difficult to comprehend that this really happened!!!

MGolant USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very moving and special. I particularly was moved by the role of service dogs at ground zero.

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very small but poignant museam.

mark s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Small museum with great impact. Amazing stories of people involved with the recovery operation after 9/11. We were fortunate that the photographer who set up the museum was there on the day we visited.

Chikako D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took my kids there before visiting the 9-11 memorial. Very emotional to look at everything and to hear about each piece represents. Highly recommended!

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

really good insight into the events of 9/11. Personal service. An Absolute must go and see even if its a bit off the main area, well worth going to.

grafter United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to New York. The Museum was very interesting, but touching and poignant, bringing the full horror of what actually happened on that fateful day back, still unbelievable after all these years. A brilliant place and a "must see" in our opinion.

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A small museum, but loads to look at and very moving

Jayjays86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

In so glad I've done this tour. It's so emotional and sad but really opens your eyes to what happened on that day. It says to do 911 site after this tour but I don't think it matters which order it's done in. Highly recommended!!

Vittoria Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A place where human dignity is highly valued and emotions are respected.
A must see before connecting with the deepness of ground zero.

Shaun W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent. This is the second time we have been to the museum. Both times a touching experience.

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is a must-do tour. It was incredible, very moving, and so meaningful. Really appreciated everything they put into it. Highly recommended.

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

very humbling and emotional , well worth visiting,just one small room packed with exhibits,

Shelby USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is a must see, absolutely riveting! The best part about it was the stories that are told that was NOT in the media coverage. Don't expect to leave with a dry eye.

M L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A very moving experience and definitely the highlight of our trip.

L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Emotional, fascinating, tasteful and truly memorable. Thank you
Sheena

stephx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is an amazing museum, definitely worth it. Bring a tissue

Blue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Extremely moving and a credit to all those heroes

Kerryn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent! Would recommend to everyone. We went here before visiting the memorial and were glad we did.

GAIL H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very interesting and sad also . Great little museum.

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A truly worthwhile tour. Everyone visiting NYC needs to sign up for this one.

AR United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent. Very informative and not rushed.

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 18.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2296GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message