• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 262 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ground Zero Museum Workshop Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very moving and special. I particularly was moved by the role of service dogs at ground zero.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very small but poignant museam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Small museum with great impact. Amazing stories of people involved with the recovery operation after 9/11. We were fortunate that the photographer who set up the museum was there on the day we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took my kids there before visiting the 9-11 memorial. Very emotional to look at everything and to hear about each piece represents. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

really good insight into the events of 9/11. Personal service. An Absolute must go and see even if its a bit off the main area, well worth going to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

an excellent museum the bravery of all those volunteers who helped after this terrible event shows it is only a minority who are evil, let us pray it never happens again, and god bless all those who helped in this terrible deed.

grafter
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to New York. The Museum was very interesting, but touching and poignant, bringing the full horror of what actually happened on that fateful day back, still unbelievable after all these years. A brilliant place and a "must see" in our opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A small museum, but loads to look at and very moving

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

In so glad I've done this tour. It's so emotional and sad but really opens your eyes to what happened on that day. It says to do 911 site after this tour but I don't think it matters which order it's done in. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A place where human dignity is highly valued and emotions are respected.
A must see before connecting with the deepness of ground zero.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A place where human dignity is highly valued and emotions are respected.
A must see before connecting with the deepness of ground zero.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent. This is the second time we have been to the museum. Both times a touching experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is a must-do tour. It was incredible, very moving, and so meaningful. Really appreciated everything they put into it. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

very humbling and emotional , well worth visiting,just one small room packed with exhibits,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is a must see, absolutely riveting! The best part about it was the stories that are told that was NOT in the media coverage. Don't expect to leave with a dry eye.

Special Offer

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2296GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message