Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 285 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

AR United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent. Very informative and not rushed.

Douglas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Hearing personal stories along with the outstanding photos was so moving. It is good to experience this before going to the 911 memorial.

Indi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was very informative, hands on and one of the few museums where you can touch and see up close artifacts which made it more personal. An added bonus was being able to meet Gary Suson on the day of our tour so this was very exciting to meet the man who took these wonderful pictures which captured the historical events of 911.

Darren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

not quite what i expected but all in all it was an excellent couple of hours. one suggestion would be that they could do with an office outside of the room as it was a little distracting but other than that well informed well attended easy to find

DEE DEE USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

IT WAS NICE MUSEUM. IT IS A LITTLE OUT THE WAY TO GET THERE.

Fred W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting and informative.Would highly recommend this tour.

ray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very detailed and almost private display of some photographs and comments not generally seen before. This is a very special 'exhibition' of a moment in time. This is really only for very genuine people who remember that time or who are trying to understand the days that followed. As the representative there said they would not show when the planes hit the towers, but to show te aftermath and the people involved

Lorraine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We thought the GZMW was a special place. It will be so important to so many when it is finally part of the Ground Zero Memorial.

Byron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing and deeply emotional. Never forget !

Viki A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What a wonderful photographer and guide is Gary Susson. Sensitive and respectful, this was a very emotional tour at times. The sense of life continuing and hope for the future was wonderful.

Darren T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

what a little gem a must see not morbid at all very calming nice to be able to touch remnants of wtc if you have limited time make sure you find time for this

Jenni B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What an incredibly moving and fitting tribute to all those who lost their lives on 9/11. The audio tour is excellent and the museum just incredible.

jules4dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Not what we expected at all, but very good nevertheless. Very intimate museum it's about as big as our living room at home, but the message it gives is very emotional, and something I am so glad we did. A real must see if you are going to new York.

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Small museum, big impact. Well worth the visit, a very moving experience. Go here before going to the trade centre memorial site.

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very respectable and brilliant tour about that very sad September day. Unmissable.

Alistair L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Unlike any museum. Has all the info with a thoughtful approach

Sonymonst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This museum was absoultely stunning. The whole experience was so moving and im sure that if i had taken my earphones off from the audio tour you would have been able to hear a pin drop

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I will never forget this museum- incredibly sad but sensitively done. Photos and artifacts displayed in a small peaceful room and only a small group of visitors allowed in each visit. An audio tour by the photographer allows you to take it in at your own pace without being crowded. Unmissable.

Tina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Amazing and very touching experience. Lucky enough to meet Gary (the official photographer for the fire service and the only photographer allowed access for the whole time). Beware it is a little way from the ground zero site and the underground was having work done when we were there so took about 20 mins to get there from ground zero.

Carol H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This was my and my fiance second time at the work shop in as many years, The loss of so many precious lives from such a senseless ack is felt in so many ways. The workshop has helped us connect to those lives that were lost in such a traggic event, and to help us all grieve in our own way.

MSF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

a moving experiencd.

john h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

a great place to go, but also very sad

Joanne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

A must see on any trip to NYC. Very well organized by the staff running it. Thank you.

Joerg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great experience- unbelievable and sometimes very sad. But a perfect place to feel something of what was going on there A+++++++

Tracy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was the most touching experience. I highly recommend anyone and everyone to see it. You will never experience anything like it. I had teary eyes and can't explain the very personal feeling you get.

Viewing 3 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 18.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2296GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message