• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 262 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ground Zero Museum Workshop Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We thought the GZMW was a special place. It will be so important to so many when it is finally part of the Ground Zero Memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing and deeply emotional. Never forget !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What a wonderful photographer and guide is Gary Susson. Sensitive and respectful, this was a very emotional tour at times. The sense of life continuing and hope for the future was wonderful.

Darren T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

what a little gem a must see not morbid at all very calming nice to be able to touch remnants of wtc if you have limited time make sure you find time for this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What an incredibly moving and fitting tribute to all those who lost their lives on 9/11. The audio tour is excellent and the museum just incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Not what we expected at all, but very good nevertheless. Very intimate museum it's about as big as our living room at home, but the message it gives is very emotional, and something I am so glad we did. A real must see if you are going to new York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Small museum, big impact. Well worth the visit, a very moving experience. Go here before going to the trade centre memorial site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very respectable and brilliant tour about that very sad September day. Unmissable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Unlike any museum. Has all the info with a thoughtful approach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This museum was absoultely stunning. The whole experience was so moving and im sure that if i had taken my earphones off from the audio tour you would have been able to hear a pin drop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I will never forget this museum- incredibly sad but sensitively done. Photos and artifacts displayed in a small peaceful room and only a small group of visitors allowed in each visit. An audio tour by the photographer allows you to take it in at your own pace without being crowded. Unmissable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Amazing and very touching experience. Lucky enough to meet Gary (the official photographer for the fire service and the only photographer allowed access for the whole time). Beware it is a little way from the ground zero site and the underground was having work done when we were there so took about 20 mins to get there from ground zero.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This was my and my fiance second time at the work shop in as many years, The loss of so many precious lives from such a senseless ack is felt in so many ways. The workshop has helped us connect to those lives that were lost in such a traggic event, and to help us all grieve in our own way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

a moving experiencd.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

a great place to go, but also very sad

Special Offer

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2296GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message