5 star rating: Highly Recommended 280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ground Zero Museum Workshop Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A very moving experience that is critical to never forgetting. Personally, I wish we would have gone to the Memorial prior to visiting the museum as having lived in NYC years ago and working directly across from WTC, I was so stirred by the museum it was hard to be at the Memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Hearing personal stories along with the outstanding photos was so moving. It is good to experience this before going to the 911 memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was very informative, hands on and one of the few museums where you can touch and see up close artifacts which made it more personal. An added bonus was being able to meet Gary Suson on the day of our tour so this was very exciting to meet the man who took these wonderful pictures which captured the historical events of 911.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

not quite what i expected but all in all it was an excellent couple of hours. one suggestion would be that they could do with an office outside of the room as it was a little distracting but other than that well informed well attended easy to find

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

IT WAS NICE MUSEUM. IT IS A LITTLE OUT THE WAY TO GET THERE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting and informative.Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very detailed and almost private display of some photographs and comments not generally seen before. This is a very special 'exhibition' of a moment in time. This is really only for very genuine people who remember that time or who are trying to understand the days that followed. As the representative there said they would not show when the planes hit the towers, but to show te aftermath and the people involved

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We thought the GZMW was a special place. It will be so important to so many when it is finally part of the Ground Zero Memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing and deeply emotional. Never forget !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What a wonderful photographer and guide is Gary Susson. Sensitive and respectful, this was a very emotional tour at times. The sense of life continuing and hope for the future was wonderful.

Darren T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

what a little gem a must see not morbid at all very calming nice to be able to touch remnants of wtc if you have limited time make sure you find time for this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What an incredibly moving and fitting tribute to all those who lost their lives on 9/11. The audio tour is excellent and the museum just incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Not what we expected at all, but very good nevertheless. Very intimate museum it's about as big as our living room at home, but the message it gives is very emotional, and something I am so glad we did. A real must see if you are going to new York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Small museum, big impact. Well worth the visit, a very moving experience. Go here before going to the trade centre memorial site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very respectable and brilliant tour about that very sad September day. Unmissable.

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2296GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message