Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 285 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kay P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This is probably one of the best things you will do in NYC. Thought evoking, a real reality check in todays world. highly reccomended.

Kay London

Melinawati S Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I felt emotional when I visited the workshop, Sorry for the people who passed away during the happening.

Bev86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent Museum. Sad and heartbreaking, but informative and beautiful displays of photos, and belongings of the 9/11 victims. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Sheila W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent, very well organised tour. The guides were very knowledgable. I absolultely loved it and would highly recommend the Tour and using Viator. All confirmations/tickets came through and there was no hassle. Thanks

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

an extraordinary trip - extremely well done - up close and personal - sometimes moving and sometimes funny - every one should go

Anne Britt W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The most interesting place in NY

Tammy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fascinating and horrifying at the same time!! Such an in depth look at the tragedy of 9/11 AND the amazing people who led and worked the recovery effort. I was amazed how much I had never heard! LOVED the museum workshop tour!

michelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very good,but very sad to

Michaela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We did not know what to expect; but ended up very satisfied with the experience. They have done a wonderful job with such an emotional subject.

Brian D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A very emotional tour. The memories are still with us. Well worth the effort to do this tour

SUSAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

the most amazing museum in the world, Gary has captured the emotions and given us an insight to the feelings of the people from begining to the end, amazing will go again on our next trip

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent photo display from ground zero.

Pete Y P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

EXCELLENT

Deborah N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very emotional visit..Beautifully done to remember those lost .Small museum ,but so much to see.

Clare R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Found the Ground Zero Museum hard to find nobody in NYC seemed to know where it was! but when we did find it we found it to be a very touching experience, the audio information for the pictures and items that had been recovered from the twin towers was very moving.

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

really good museum, very small but they have a lot well worth a visit

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The GZMWorkshop Tour was very good. Fine photos and items available to see closely. When we arrived however, they only had us down for 3, not the 5 which I had on my confirmation page. Fortunately they fit us in.

jtho73 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Words can't describe how moving and significant this tour was. The museum is small, but packed full of breathtaking photographs and artifacts - all with their own stories to tell. I think this is museum is an important reminder to us all of the power of the human spirit.

JoAnn O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Best experience!! Was very moving I highly recommend this tour

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very emotional!.Coming from Australia I had followed what happened on 9/11 for the first few weeks but then as life goes on on the other side of the world you don't hear about all the clean up efforts and background stories which this museum presented perfectly.Loved the self paced guide so I could listen to what I wanted.The photos and items included were presented with respect as were the lovely presenters at the museum.This is an important and very tragic part of our recent history which has been captured so well at the museum-a 'must-do' in my book.

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Anyone visiting NY, book this tour in advance to save disappointment; you won't get a ticket at the door. When you first arrive, you have to wait until the previous visitors have left before you can go in at your booked time slot. You automatically think you are going to enter a large museum but this is not the case, the museum is a small room, very moving, lots of stories and you will see the original items you may have seen in the papers and items that you have not, but all with a story – I am so glad I took time on my vacation to visit the museum, it was worth every penny. When I was returning home and transporting to the Airport, I told our driver about the museum and he said he had not heard about it but said he would definitely visit now.

ALICE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic, well worth a visit. Very emotional.
illustrated exceptionally well and guide and talk excellent

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great interesting experience

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An emotional and great experience

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was extremely emotional and moving! The exhibit made me proud to be an American as well as sober at the loss of so much. A must see!!!

Viewing 4 of 12

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 18.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2296GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message