5 star rating: Highly Recommended 280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ground Zero Museum Workshop Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Unlike any museum. Has all the info with a thoughtful approach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This museum was absoultely stunning. The whole experience was so moving and im sure that if i had taken my earphones off from the audio tour you would have been able to hear a pin drop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I will never forget this museum- incredibly sad but sensitively done. Photos and artifacts displayed in a small peaceful room and only a small group of visitors allowed in each visit. An audio tour by the photographer allows you to take it in at your own pace without being crowded. Unmissable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Amazing and very touching experience. Lucky enough to meet Gary (the official photographer for the fire service and the only photographer allowed access for the whole time). Beware it is a little way from the ground zero site and the underground was having work done when we were there so took about 20 mins to get there from ground zero.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This was my and my fiance second time at the work shop in as many years, The loss of so many precious lives from such a senseless ack is felt in so many ways. The workshop has helped us connect to those lives that were lost in such a traggic event, and to help us all grieve in our own way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

a moving experiencd.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

a great place to go, but also very sad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

A must see on any trip to NYC. Very well organized by the staff running it. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great experience- unbelievable and sometimes very sad. But a perfect place to feel something of what was going on there A+++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was the most touching experience. I highly recommend anyone and everyone to see it. You will never experience anything like it. I had teary eyes and can't explain the very personal feeling you get.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very interesting, informative and emotionally moving. Worth seeing, go before you visit the WTC ground zero site.

Kay P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This is probably one of the best things you will do in NYC. Thought evoking, a real reality check in todays world. highly reccomended.

Kay London

Melinawati S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I felt emotional when I visited the workshop, Sorry for the people who passed away during the happening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent Museum. Sad and heartbreaking, but informative and beautiful displays of photos, and belongings of the 9/11 victims. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent, very well organised tour. The guides were very knowledgable. I absolultely loved it and would highly recommend the Tour and using Viator. All confirmations/tickets came through and there was no hassle. Thanks

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2296GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message