5 star rating: Highly Recommended 280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ground Zero Museum Workshop Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

How can one say that visting a Ground Zero Museum is the best experience of visting New York - but it truly was. It shoves aside any pretense or fluff to get right to the heart of the matter - a city and a fire department deeply tramatized yet victorious over those who would attack us on our own soil. Thank you to Mr S and the girls who work there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It maybe small but every picture told a thousand stories. This was an amazing museum carefully thought about. It was extremely sad but also very positive. It proved that no matter what there are people willing to risk their lives to save others. The Photographer took some amazing photos to tell the story. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Hezzaj
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is a great tour, very interesting and moving

Sara V
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very impressing. Need to be seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really, really worth seeing, well organised and with great feeling and understanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Absolutely Fantastic, the images are very moving, don't be put off by the fact it is very small, each image has an audio description via the headphones provided, we did this just before a World Trade Centre Walking Tour and felt this was the right way to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

It,s a must, do it before ground zero. Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This was a very moving experience. The photography amazing considering the circumstances in which the images were taken. A fitting memorial for all those who lost their lives. Thanks to all who made this possible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The museum itself is not much bigger than an average living room. My initial thoughts were that the museum wasnt up to much - How wrong i was! The tour begins with 2 videos which tap into the pure emoton of the events and aftermath of what happend on September the 11th. The Museum itself consists of items from ground zero and images taken by the only Photographer allowed into ground zero to document the recovery of the victims of the attack. Each item has its own story which is told by the photographer through individual digital headsets. This means you can go through the exibits at your own pace, id personally put 2 hours aside to get through all the pictures and artifacts. The museum is very respectful and tasteful and shows no moving images of the planes entering the buildings or the collapse of the towers. The Museum prides itself on providing a relaxed and thought provoking atmosphere that honours the dead and the heroic actions of the New York Fire and Police department. I am so glad i visited this Museum and would 100% recommend it to anyone visiting NYC. My advice would be to set off in plenty of time and make sure you get to the museum on time. It provides a very respectful and heartwrenching account of the events of that world changing day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This worksop is fantastic, so moving. We visited here in the morning and then went on to Ground Zero tour later the same day, which really worked as some of the sights and info from here are so relavant when you get to the actual site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The workshop was a very moving experience, it was brilliant what the organisers are doing to help those families of the 9/11 victims. Even though we live thousands of miles away it really touched us as I think it did everyone. The workshop was packed full of photos, information and objects from the Ground zero site, you will probably never experience anything like it, if you go NY you must do this workshop tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very very emotional, beautifully done, will be back in Nov '10 2 C again. Bring more friends. Thank You, for all the hard work and dedication that went into this project.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

What can I say about this tour it was so emotional! We felt so humble and privelaged to be able to have seen and touch certain items that was retrieved from the massacre! Very thorough and detailed experience everyone should go and see how the site has got where it is now 9 years later!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This is a MUST DO!!! It is a bit out of the way, but it is so worth it. Very good value. Very moving. I have to thank everyone involed in every aspect of this museum, as it is truly a gem. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

A must go for anyone who has been touched by the 9/11 disaster. Very tastefully done, with a lot of information (be prepared - take a hanky). Would not have missed it for the world.

Mark H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Whatever you do on your visit to New York, this has to be a MUST. Emotional and well presented. There will never be a more fitting tribute than this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This workshop is not in the heart of Times Square, but in the meat packing district. . . a little trickier to find. That said, it was a great place to visit and learn so much about the event that will forever be part of our lives in this country. Took our three kids and they all were very glad we walked the 35 blocks to get there!

Ross B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

An absolutely amazing experience... Thumbs up to the 2 lovely girls that take the tour. Very professionally and compassionately done. One of my highlights of NY!!!! We also had a special visit from the photographer Gary Suson who signed our book we brought. Highly recommended!!!!!

Vince C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Wonderful little museum offering a unique insight into the afermath of 911 through photos and commentary. Suitable for all ages, nothing too graphic and very moving, highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very well organized and truly a touching experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I thought it was one of the best museums I have experienced. I have been all over the world and have not been as emotional except in Ann Frank's museum and Dachau.

Michael T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very moving and emotional tour. Well worth a visit.

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

we spent two hours here, very informative, very hard hitting get your hankies ready. This is a must when you visit New York if you are interested in 911. This man was the only photographer allowed into ground zero to document the clear up from start to finish. No images of bodies or gore. it is situated on the same street as the i-shop with only a sign on the wall and a flag banner above.

Amanda M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

excellent museum

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2296GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message