• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

WE HAD THE TIME OF OUR LIVE (ME AND MY SON 15) PEGGY THE GUIDE IS ENORMOUS SHE INFORMED US IN A FUNNY WAY A LOT OF INTERESTING THINGS.
RESTAURANT WAS PERFECT AND WE LAUGHED A LOT ALL TOGETHER.
JAZZ AND COCKTAILS WERE ALSO DELICIOUS. IN ONE WORD GREAT!!!
PETRA and DENZEL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A great evening in New Yoork. The tour was very special - the tour guide was just perfect and the jazz and food delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Tour guide Peggy was a wealth of information. The dining at Sylvia's was fun and the musical performances at the Cotton Club were fantastic. Worth very penny!

DOUG C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was fantastic. Sylvias for dinner and genuine soul food was out of this world and to then go on to the Cotton Club and experience the hospitality, entertainment and atmosphere via a night tour around Harlem was a must do and enjoyed tremendously by all of us. Peggy was devine.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This time it was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent guide.
Good show

Shane H
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Michael D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fabulous night, Peggy the informative guide, Lewis the dutiful driver at Peggy,s command.
Enjoyable food and then great entertainment and dancing at the Cotton Club. Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Peggy our tour guide was a gracious, wonderful, informative, intelligent lady. The tour was great, Sylvia's an experience and th Cotton Club fantastic - watching the regulars dancing was a delight, not to mention the great music and tap dancing to boot. Our only problem was the method of needing a paper confirmation of our payment for the tour - although the staff were very helpful in letting us use their computer to forward the email. A fantastic night! And an added thanks to Peggy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent evening. Our guide was great and quite informative. The food at Sylvia's was as good as ever, especially the chicken.
Although, I was a little disappointed with the size of the Cotton Club, the evening was most enjoyable and they had a great range of entertainment.
Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fantastic tour, lots of fun. The guide was interesting and informative, food - excellent, and the Cotton Club is just special, a real treat for the senses. Our tour group of about 10 all got along great, and we all had a wonderful time. Everyone should do this tour, it's a feast for the senses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent event, the food at Sylvia's was fantastic and the music and dancing at the Cotton Club was enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

One of the highlight of our trip to New York. Do this tour on a Monday as you go to the Cotton Club. We were so lucky the well know heavy weight boxer Joe Fraser who must be in his 80s was there and sang a couple of numbers. The only downside was that we were not there long enough. Well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was amazing as I was visiting for my dad, that was back in Australia dying of Cancer and he's a big Jazz buff.Got lots of pics for him. John the general manager was so nice and had some lovely gifts for me to take home to dad.
It was also amazing to finally get to eat at "Sylvia's" for dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A superb tour. Sylvia's was great and loads of food. The Cotton Club was excellent. We didn't want to leave at midnight - could have stayed all night.

From USD $ 154.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453T4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message