4.5 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice trip- would have never gone there w/o a tour. Guide was very informative and it was small group. Chicken was great at Sylvia's and the jazz club was fun. We actually got off the bus at the Apollo and was able to walk in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An amazing night. Dinner at Sylvia's was great and the music at The Cotton Club was lovely although was a little conservative for our jazz expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An amazing night. Dinner at Sylvia's was great and the music at The Cotton Club was lovely although was a little conservative for our jazz expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An amazing night. Dinner at Sylvia's was great and the music at The Cotton Club was lovely although was a little conservative for our jazz expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An amazing night. Dinner at Sylvia's was great and the music at The Cotton Club was lovely although was a little conservative for our jazz expectations.

Helen R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is a tour you should not miss. The tour of Harlem was very interesting, the Guide very well informed, full of personality and throughout the whole evening made sure we were all well looked after. We dined at Sylvia's Soul Food Restaurant, lovely friendly atmosphere, the food was great and so much of it! The Jazz Club, Showmans, was a real old fashioned Club, quite small but lots of atmoshphere. (possibly the tiniest toilets I have ever visited). We had two complimentary champagne cocktails which were great, then enjoyed a fab selection of reasonably priced cocktails from the menu. The music was excellent, the band were clearly loving every minute of it, we also enjoyed an impromptu performance from an elderly gentleman which was wonderful. At the end of a really enjoyable evening our Driver (Carlos I think) dropped us back at our hotel to save us getting a taxi from the pick up point, and kept us entertained with a hilarious 'guided tour' of his own... we laughed till we cried. What a great end to a fabulous evening. Will repeat this tour again on our next visit. Thank You.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

WE HAD THE TIME OF OUR LIVE (ME AND MY SON 15) PEGGY THE GUIDE IS ENORMOUS SHE INFORMED US IN A FUNNY WAY A LOT OF INTERESTING THINGS.
RESTAURANT WAS PERFECT AND WE LAUGHED A LOT ALL TOGETHER.
JAZZ AND COCKTAILS WERE ALSO DELICIOUS. IN ONE WORD GREAT!!!
PETRA and DENZEL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A great evening in New Yoork. The tour was very special - the tour guide was just perfect and the jazz and food delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Tour guide Peggy was a wealth of information. The dining at Sylvia's was fun and the musical performances at the Cotton Club were fantastic. Worth very penny!

DOUG C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was fantastic. Sylvias for dinner and genuine soul food was out of this world and to then go on to the Cotton Club and experience the hospitality, entertainment and atmosphere via a night tour around Harlem was a must do and enjoyed tremendously by all of us. Peggy was devine.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This time it was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent guide.
Good show

Shane H
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Michael D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fabulous night, Peggy the informative guide, Lewis the dutiful driver at Peggy,s command.
Enjoyable food and then great entertainment and dancing at the Cotton Club. Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Peggy our tour guide was a gracious, wonderful, informative, intelligent lady. The tour was great, Sylvia's an experience and th Cotton Club fantastic - watching the regulars dancing was a delight, not to mention the great music and tap dancing to boot. Our only problem was the method of needing a paper confirmation of our payment for the tour - although the staff were very helpful in letting us use their computer to forward the email. A fantastic night! And an added thanks to Peggy!

From USD $ 154.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453T4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message