4.5 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fabulous night, Peggy the informative guide, Lewis the dutiful driver at Peggy,s command.
Enjoyable food and then great entertainment and dancing at the Cotton Club. Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Peggy our tour guide was a gracious, wonderful, informative, intelligent lady. The tour was great, Sylvia's an experience and th Cotton Club fantastic - watching the regulars dancing was a delight, not to mention the great music and tap dancing to boot. Our only problem was the method of needing a paper confirmation of our payment for the tour - although the staff were very helpful in letting us use their computer to forward the email. A fantastic night! And an added thanks to Peggy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent evening. Our guide was great and quite informative. The food at Sylvia's was as good as ever, especially the chicken.
Although, I was a little disappointed with the size of the Cotton Club, the evening was most enjoyable and they had a great range of entertainment.
Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fantastic tour, lots of fun. The guide was interesting and informative, food - excellent, and the Cotton Club is just special, a real treat for the senses. Our tour group of about 10 all got along great, and we all had a wonderful time. Everyone should do this tour, it's a feast for the senses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent event, the food at Sylvia's was fantastic and the music and dancing at the Cotton Club was enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

One of the highlight of our trip to New York. Do this tour on a Monday as you go to the Cotton Club. We were so lucky the well know heavy weight boxer Joe Fraser who must be in his 80s was there and sang a couple of numbers. The only downside was that we were not there long enough. Well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was amazing as I was visiting for my dad, that was back in Australia dying of Cancer and he's a big Jazz buff.Got lots of pics for him. John the general manager was so nice and had some lovely gifts for me to take home to dad.
It was also amazing to finally get to eat at "Sylvia's" for dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A superb tour. Sylvia's was great and loads of food. The Cotton Club was excellent. We didn't want to leave at midnight - could have stayed all night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A different type of evening. Good company and the Cotton Club show was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were really looking forward to the Soul Food on the trip and was not disappointed - we went to Sylvia's which was delicious, fried chicken, corn bread, rice and greens. Harlem is fascinating and the Cotton Club Jazz show was brilliant - a really good experience. Peggy the Tour Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the tour and it gave us a taste of the history of NYC, Harlem and Jazz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Truly one of the highlights of my New York trip! The food was great and the entertainment was even better! I will definitely do this again on my next trip to the big apple.

Richard S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

excellent trip throughly recommended. Excellent guide great food very worthwhile. Good value and very worthwhile. Best trip of the week.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Just don't miss this!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The second time we've done it. Even better this time, especially as attended the Cotton Club.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The best experience in all of our trip! Amazing! Totally worth it! The best restaurant in town and, of course, the legendary Cotton Club, which remains as glorious as it was!

From USD $ 154.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453T4

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message