• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A different type of evening. Good company and the Cotton Club show was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were really looking forward to the Soul Food on the trip and was not disappointed - we went to Sylvia's which was delicious, fried chicken, corn bread, rice and greens. Harlem is fascinating and the Cotton Club Jazz show was brilliant - a really good experience. Peggy the Tour Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the tour and it gave us a taste of the history of NYC, Harlem and Jazz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Truly one of the highlights of my New York trip! The food was great and the entertainment was even better! I will definitely do this again on my next trip to the big apple.

Richard S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

excellent trip throughly recommended. Excellent guide great food very worthwhile. Good value and very worthwhile. Best trip of the week.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Just don't miss this!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The second time we've done it. Even better this time, especially as attended the Cotton Club.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The best experience in all of our trip! Amazing! Totally worth it! The best restaurant in town and, of course, the legendary Cotton Club, which remains as glorious as it was!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Fantastic trip, good food, great music, excellent guide.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone. Our guide was great, the food very good and the Cotton Club afterwards had a fantastic atmosphere, we were all made to feel part of the community.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent evening - would do it again. Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A real jazz treat, food was excellent and Cotton Club was fantastic. Not commercialized in any way, a great way to spend an evening in New York.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Harlem tour is interesting - our guide very knowledgeable. Sylvia's is worth a trip - basic and plentiful Soul Food. The Monday night Cotton Club is a real highlight - an 11-piece 'swing' band (including a young maestro guitarist), singers, dancers and a select audience of 'seasoned' local afficionadas.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Entertaining evening and introduction to Harlem. Too much food but the soul food is varried and tasty. The Cotton Club is highly entertaining, but you will need to know what you are doing if you want to get up and dance - definitely not for ametures. Interesting and useful information provided during the trip up to Harlem esp. for 1st time visitors to NYC.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed this trip. The tour guide was interesting and entertaining and genuine, the food was fine (the chicken was particularly good) and the company of the other participants was great. We were a small group of 11 speaking three languages. I was on my own and felt included and welcome by the other guests.

The drinks in the club were generous, and included in the price. The glass of wine in the restaurant was nice but steep at 11 dollars (charged by the restaurant - soft drinks are included but not alcohol)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgable. I was really impressed that she took the time to explain the sites in English and French. We took this tour on a Saturday night. The tour description indicated we would at least pass by the Cotton Club but that did not happen.

From USD $ 154.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453T4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message