• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very good tour. It was good to see Harlem at night. The meal at the restaurant was a bit disorganised, but the food was good. The best part was the jazz club. It had a very relaxing atmosphere and a very entertaining band.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good tour, good food and excelent music.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Tour guide *** interesting facts relating to Harlem but not too much empathy for subject
Sylvias restaurant *** reasonable food served in a cramped room
Cotton Club ***** Excellent recreation of club = band tap dancers and particularly the singers all added to the atmosphere - saw a clip of the film recently the nightclub is a superb rendition of the original

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Peggy was great, food amazing. Just a shame that Cotton Club is only open on Monday.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very thorough, great tour-guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Tasty soul food deliverd with a side serve of knowledge and a true love of Harlem from the guide. Then finished with cocktails and jazz, not a bad way to spend an evening.

Debster J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Thought this was great. The commentary was informative and the soul food was enjoyable. I enjoyed the club experience but was disappointed the guide didnt join us there.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

great night at the cotton club but not so keen on the food served but this was maybe a personal view,nothing wrong with the actual restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Food was good and jazz as well

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a great night. The tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. The Cotton Club was a great experience and we would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

food just ok, guide brilliant have a new idea about Harlam fantastic buildings great part of the city I would have missed if not on tour. The Jazz bar was fantastic quality jazz all the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great tour guide (Peggy) whose linguistic skills readily accommodated our Italian friends. Soul food plentiful. Dancing at the Cotton Club a buzz

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Was a lot of fun. Food was okay, not great but was typical for Soul food I guess. A little disappointed that the Cotton Club was closed but Shermann's was great for our jazz experience..

Bronwyn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great tour didn't see as much of Harlem as we would have liked due to poor visibility due to the weather otherwise it was a great night out

Melissa E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great night out in Harlem - Cotton Club on a Monday night is highly recommended for authentic jazz experience

From USD $ 154.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453T4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message