4.5 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Food was good and jazz as well

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a great night. The tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. The Cotton Club was a great experience and we would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

food just ok, guide brilliant have a new idea about Harlam fantastic buildings great part of the city I would have missed if not on tour. The Jazz bar was fantastic quality jazz all the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great tour guide (Peggy) whose linguistic skills readily accommodated our Italian friends. Soul food plentiful. Dancing at the Cotton Club a buzz

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Was a lot of fun. Food was okay, not great but was typical for Soul food I guess. A little disappointed that the Cotton Club was closed but Shermann's was great for our jazz experience..

Bronwyn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great tour didn't see as much of Harlem as we would have liked due to poor visibility due to the weather otherwise it was a great night out

Melissa E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great night out in Harlem - Cotton Club on a Monday night is highly recommended for authentic jazz experience

Karen S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Had a great time.Tour guide was really interesting and had loads of information about the area and people. Soul food was okay but not really to our taste, but that doesn't mean it would be the same for you. Cotton Club was amazing, lots of good music, dancing, audience involvement and a great atmosphere.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The guide was very informative I would not have ventured into the area by myself in the evening, so the tour was very helpful. The dinner could have been better coordinated and the menu improved. The visit to the Cotton Club should be better coordinated.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We booked this trip thinking it went to the Cotton Club, found out on the night that they only go to the Cotton Club on a monday and rest of time goes to Mintons Playhouse. We went to Silvia's for soul food, which was excellent and would highly reccommend. Mintons playhouse was good and the staff very friendly, a good way to see Harlem at night!

Cheryl S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The tour guide was fantastic, it was well organized and the night was good!

TONY F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Well organised tour round Harlem. Soul food meal in Sylvia's was enjoyable, service in The Cotton Club could have been better. Entertainment was good in the club, as was the guide.

Tania C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was great, she was very enthusiastic. W got a good look and feel of Harlem, she was passionate about its history and I could feel the soul in this part of the island that is so different to downtown. The food was great and it must have been good as the place was full of locals. The Jazz Club had a feeling of history and the band played real jazz, not the commercial sort. The club was nearly empty apart from us which was a pity but we were told that it was the tourists that generally kept these places going, so it seemed sad that New Yorkers are missing out on a part of their history as well as a great night out. Many thanks, would certainly do it again if I come back to New York.

Jan J
Sweden

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Excellent guide.

Susan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

We had a great guide who was knowledgeable about the area. The food was really good with a friendly wait staff. The Cotton club was not what I had imagined, but it was a great night out all the same.

From USD $ 154.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453T4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message