4.5 star rating: Recommended 488 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 488 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour is not to be missed
It takes into the lives of passionate people who do not set out to entertain you
But entertained you certainly are

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Alvin, was fantastic. I never knew anything about Harlem before this tour and learned so much about the rich history that borough has. The Gospel Church was amazing to see! They had such energy and spirit! Truly a unique tour that I would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The experience was excellent! We took the spanish tour and it was wondeful. I don't remember the name of our guide but he was excellent: once we left the meeting point at Times Square, he started explaining everything that was in our way to Harlem/Bronx. He gave us very good information in general about NYC and specially about the neighbourhoods we visited. The gospel ceremony was excellent and interesting to have the chance of seeing a part of the culture that you rarely could see in other way. I would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour. I highly recommend this tour for a completely different experience. The tour guide was great and knew a lot about the areas we went past. I had an infant and toddler who enjoyed the church and music. All members of the church welcomed us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved this tour. We learned a lot about Harlem and loved worshiping at the Kelly Temple. The congregation was warm and welcoming and the service was lively and uplifting. We would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour really shows a side of New York that most tourists would not think about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour really shows a side of New York that most tourists would not think about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous tour! The guide was really well informed and the congregation at the gospel church were genuine in their warm welcome. A great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent. We pre booked before leaving Sydney. The tour guide Ronnie was engaging very knowledgeable and entertained us throughout the tour. On the return trip the bus dropped people off wherever they wanted which was very nice.the tour of Harlem was informative and very interesting. The church we visited was in the Bronx I noticed the queues for Harlem churches which we drove past were very long.
Our church service was at the Green Pastures Baptist Church. We were made very welcome there were two coach tours which supplemented the congregation and added to the atmosphere. The singing was fantastic and the the congregation had both tour groups up on their feet joining in the singing very enthusiastically. There were two collections one for the local poor and one for repairs to the church caused by hurricane Sandy. The damage was quite evident. I would recommend this tour.

Robert and Trisha stark
Cromer Heights
Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unforgettable experience! The guide was very helpful and we learned a lot about Harlem. The ceremony was very moving and the people very friendly. A must in NY city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved it. What an experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

interessante Tour - ein Gospelgottesdienst ist etwas Spezielles. Allerdings hatte ich den Eindruck der Kirchengemeinde ging es nur um das Geld welches sie bekamen - die Gäste stören nur. Wir hatten sehr rüde Einweiser auf der Besuchertribüne - das hat den Genuss doch gemindert.
Die Tourorganisation war sehr gut und der Guide ebenfalls. Viele Informationen auch über das restliche Harlem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message