4.5 star rating: Recommended 380 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour-excellent guide and lots of interesting facts. The Gospel church experience was amazing and we also were given an opportunity to do a little shopping.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a super day. The guide was really informative and made everybody feel at home.

We went to some interesting places before the service.

The service was vibrant and we were made to feel welcome. Such an uplifting experience.

Food at Sylvia's was terrific and plentiful. Chicken-fish-ribs- wonderful potato salad-rice.
Great singer there - again everybody was friendly .

Would recommend this trip to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful experience! Lots of great information was gained about Harlem, but the visit to the Green Pastures Baptist Church in the Bronx, was the highlight!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was everything I hoped for and more. We learned a lot about Harlem and had a couple stops along the way to see the sites. The finale at the Baptist Church for their Praise and Worship service was amazing! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour. Booked after a recommendation from a friend. Harlem was not anything like I expected but the area, the church and gospel service were wonderful. Loved the atmosphere and welcome from the congregation. Shame was we were called out of the church after an hour for the next part of the tour. Would have liked to stay longer to hear more.

Damian our guide was full of interesting facts all the way around the tour. He was enthusiastic and engaging.

Lunch wasn't the soul food experience I was expecting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful food great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour. It was amazing. Harlem was not anything like I expected but the church and gospel service were wonderful. Loved the atmosphere and welcome from the congregation. An experience I will always remember. Shame was we were called out of the church and back on the bus much too quickly. Would have liked to stay longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was superb, excellent guide and driver and the visit to the Bronx church was superb. I highly reccomend this tour to those who are interested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was amazing from start to finish our tour guide Darren was superb and the gospel choir were awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in New York, what a great experience, we ended up at the THESSALONIA WORSHIP CENTRE in the Bronx, we witnessed genuine worshippers going about their Sunday worship singing and talking about their community, at the end they all turned around and waved us off shaking a few hands along the way, if you are going to New York this trip is a must, my wife and I are not religious you will not be preached at but you will be invited to join in and ITS FUN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting, Damian our guide was full of interesting facts. He was enthusiastic and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. The congregants welcomed us with open arms, and the singers and musicians were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was ineresting and a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

very informative,the whole tour was perfect,guide great, very comfortable ride,enjoyed the Gospel,wanted to do it for a long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everyone was welcoming and Friendly. Wow. And Selma the Tour Guide was New York City itself. She knew the history. The past. The present and the future of every street.
Selma. Took great care of us. Took our names and had the choir sing happy birthday to my daughter.
The Cotton Club was a treat

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message