4.5 star rating: Recommended 459 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 459 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it! What an experience! Everyone who visits New York has to book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was great Robert ( wonderful guide) started from the moment the bus left with stories and sights to see as we made our way to harlem. We stopped to see early timber cottages and Morris-Jumel Mansion and then visited a very welcoming gospel church. We choose the brunch option which was a great choice - we had a lovely lunch at the Cotton Club.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fabulous! Tour guide Ricky was amazing. The information that he shared with us about Harlem and New York was very detailed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was my favourite day on the holiday. The tour guide Alvin was excellent - good fun and excellent knowledge on Harlem and the Bronx. The gospel choir and church we visited was superb. Everyone was so welcoming and the singing was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great guide -on time - liked getting out of bus and walking around a bit.
Church choir all we thought it would be loud, boistrous and great singing and enthusiasm - and brunch at the Cotton Club a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

One of the most enjoyable and educational tours of New York. The host's manner was engaging and able to inpart his vast knowledge when we tourned Harlem. We highly recommend this tour. Gabrielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bonus was the tour or Harlem before hand , the singing and service were great, lunch I would have like someone to explain what food was what, I still don,t know what grits are.
Guide was brilliant , loves his city and knows the history as well , if you get a chance do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Unfortunatly did make the trip just to exhausted however hope to get there one day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant day......a must do for anyone visiting NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a superb tour. Got to see plenty of Harlem and stopped in at a great church service. That was followed by an amazing soul food lunch at the Cotton Club. Thought this was really great value. Our tour guide, Damien, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was one of my trip's highlights. Incredibly knowledgable guide. Amazing experience of joining the congregation in song! Not to be missed!! I'll be going back to Harlem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour really enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Every bit as good as we expected. The church visited (in the Bronx) was very warm and hospitable, and the gospel service was a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was one of our most remarkable moments of our trip to New York. The guide was wonderful and had a lot of information and stories to tell without getting boring ar too educational for a second! Our thirteen-year-old was not happy when he heard that I had booked this tour in advance but is absolutely happy now that he got the chance to participate this special experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, fun and interacted with those on the bus. A MUST do tour when in New York. The congregation made us feel welcome and included us all in their service. More than can be said for other churches.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message