4.5 star rating: Recommended 371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour really shows a side of New York that most tourists would not think about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour really shows a side of New York that most tourists would not think about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous tour! The guide was really well informed and the congregation at the gospel church were genuine in their warm welcome. A great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent. We pre booked before leaving Sydney. The tour guide Ronnie was engaging very knowledgeable and entertained us throughout the tour. On the return trip the bus dropped people off wherever they wanted which was very nice.the tour of Harlem was informative and very interesting. The church we visited was in the Bronx I noticed the queues for Harlem churches which we drove past were very long.
Our church service was at the Green Pastures Baptist Church. We were made very welcome there were two coach tours which supplemented the congregation and added to the atmosphere. The singing was fantastic and the the congregation had both tour groups up on their feet joining in the singing very enthusiastically. There were two collections one for the local poor and one for repairs to the church caused by hurricane Sandy. The damage was quite evident. I would recommend this tour.

Robert and Trisha stark
Cromer Heights
Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unforgettable experience! The guide was very helpful and we learned a lot about Harlem. The ceremony was very moving and the people very friendly. A must in NY city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved it. What an experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

interessante Tour - ein Gospelgottesdienst ist etwas Spezielles. Allerdings hatte ich den Eindruck der Kirchengemeinde ging es nur um das Geld welches sie bekamen - die Gäste stören nur. Wir hatten sehr rüde Einweiser auf der Besuchertribüne - das hat den Genuss doch gemindert.
Die Tourorganisation war sehr gut und der Guide ebenfalls. Viele Informationen auch über das restliche Harlem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Todo bien,lo único llegamos tarde y nos toco el tour en Ingles,pero bien.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

a really good tour guide who shared some really interesting facts about the city and also Harlem which was fascinating and a must for anyone with an interest in Jazz or Music as so many iconic greats have come from this culturally rich Neighbourhood. The tour was then topped off with a very humbling experience listening to Worship and experiencing the faith of the Gospel which was truly moving to see and hear.
Would definitely recommend this tour and perhaps also suggest the brunch at Sylvias place as we missed this to our regret but will be back.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it! What an experience! Everyone who visits New York has to book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was great Robert ( wonderful guide) started from the moment the bus left with stories and sights to see as we made our way to harlem. We stopped to see early timber cottages and Morris-Jumel Mansion and then visited a very welcoming gospel church. We choose the brunch option which was a great choice - we had a lovely lunch at the Cotton Club.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message