• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 452 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 452 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent
food at Cotton club after was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Apart from the rain the tour was great the soul food brunch was excellant the choir at the church was very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Oh my not sure what I expected, but it wasn't what we got, an excellent tour and a chance to share in peoples lives through prayer. The church service was very moving and the Cotton Club where we enjoyed a buffet lunch after was awesome. A great tour which we would do again in a moment. Thank You to all concerned, almost forgot to mention our guide, he was fantastic and very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful and informative guide and very capable driver. The music and church were quite interesting - fascinating to see "modern" gospel music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely unbelievable and amazing. This was one of the highlights of our holiday. The bus driver was informative and on our way to Harlem gave us an insight into life in the Bronx and Harlem through the century. The actual church service was uplifting. The "makeshift" choir sang and danced and just inspired everyone. It was a feel good time. Well worth the money and we have recommended it to many friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this tour was amazing , we were so welcomed by the church we visited and the worship was fabulous. Get booked onto this trip, only negative - would have liked a little longer than an hour at the church to have time to talk / meet the congregation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great trip and I would definitely recommend it and if you do make sure you do the brunch at the Cotton Club too, the food was the best we had in NY. Along with the usual touristy things that you would do in NY this, along with Amateur Night at the Apollo were the highlights of the holiday. Robert the tour guide was very informative and very funny too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Entire tour was great. It was exactly the right length and the places we visited and stopped to see were timely and interesting. Our tour guide was outstanding, extemely knowledgeable and informative and kept things moving all the time...she is the primary reason for the five star rating. Church service was really great and congregation was welcoming in every way. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What can I say.... Best Sunday in a long time, well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely fantastic; and actually so much more to the tour than just the gospel choir. Tour guide Sheila was fantastic. I took this tour on recommendation and if anthing it surpassed my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour really captured the essence of what's Harlem about! Very kind people in the church and we were happy that we booked the nice 'Soul Food' lunch in the Cotton Club as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour guide. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I throughly enjoyed the Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour - the weather was very cold outside - but it was a warming service. I would recommend this tour to everyone who is going to visit NY. Our tour guide was excellent. Thank you again and keep it up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Outstanding tour and completely humbling to be welcomed by the church/congregation that we visited. A very special and, at times, very moving experience to be part of the worship and celebration of a close church family. My only regret was not taking part in the tastes of Harlem additional component of the tour. I'll rectify that next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Ph my gosh! This was the high light of my 10 days in New York, our guide was very knowledgable, the tour itself was extensive and the Gospel service - words cannot describe. A very special moment I will treasure forever. The Cottpn Club was fun, fun, fun!!!

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message