Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 444 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous tour! The guide was really well informed and the congregation at the gospel church were genuine in their warm welcome. A great experience!

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent. We pre booked before leaving Sydney. The tour guide Ronnie was engaging very knowledgeable and entertained us throughout the tour. On the return trip the bus dropped people off wherever they wanted which was very nice.the tour of Harlem was informative and very interesting. The church we visited was in the Bronx I noticed the queues for Harlem churches which we drove past were very long.
Our church service was at the Green Pastures Baptist Church. We were made very welcome there were two coach tours which supplemented the congregation and added to the atmosphere. The singing was fantastic and the the congregation had both tour groups up on their feet joining in the singing very enthusiastically. There were two collections one for the local poor and one for repairs to the church caused by hurricane Sandy. The damage was quite evident. I would recommend this tour.

Robert and Trisha stark
Cromer Heights
Sydney

Ana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unforgettable experience! The guide was very helpful and we learned a lot about Harlem. The ceremony was very moving and the people very friendly. A must in NY city.

Sheridan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved it. What an experience!

Joachim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

interessante Tour - ein Gospelgottesdienst ist etwas Spezielles. Allerdings hatte ich den Eindruck der Kirchengemeinde ging es nur um das Geld welches sie bekamen - die Gäste stören nur. Wir hatten sehr rüde Einweiser auf der Besuchertribüne - das hat den Genuss doch gemindert.
Die Tourorganisation war sehr gut und der Guide ebenfalls. Viele Informationen auch über das restliche Harlem.

Jeanette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

Maria Arantzazu H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Todo bien,lo único llegamos tarde y nos toco el tour en Ingles,pero bien.

michael h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

a really good tour guide who shared some really interesting facts about the city and also Harlem which was fascinating and a must for anyone with an interest in Jazz or Music as so many iconic greats have come from this culturally rich Neighbourhood. The tour was then topped off with a very humbling experience listening to Worship and experiencing the faith of the Gospel which was truly moving to see and hear.
Would definitely recommend this tour and perhaps also suggest the brunch at Sylvias place as we missed this to our regret but will be back.....

KirstenWitvrouwen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it! What an experience! Everyone who visits New York has to book this tour!

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was great Robert ( wonderful guide) started from the moment the bus left with stories and sights to see as we made our way to harlem. We stopped to see early timber cottages and Morris-Jumel Mansion and then visited a very welcoming gospel church. We choose the brunch option which was a great choice - we had a lovely lunch at the Cotton Club.

Roslyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fabulous! Tour guide Ricky was amazing. The information that he shared with us about Harlem and New York was very detailed.

Ashleigh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was my favourite day on the holiday. The tour guide Alvin was excellent - good fun and excellent knowledge on Harlem and the Bronx. The gospel choir and church we visited was superb. Everyone was so welcoming and the singing was amazing.

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great guide -on time - liked getting out of bus and walking around a bit.
Church choir all we thought it would be loud, boistrous and great singing and enthusiasm - and brunch at the Cotton Club a bonus.

GABRIELLE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

One of the most enjoyable and educational tours of New York. The host's manner was engaging and able to inpart his vast knowledge when we tourned Harlem. We highly recommend this tour. Gabrielle G

Sue D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bonus was the tour or Harlem before hand , the singing and service were great, lunch I would have like someone to explain what food was what, I still don,t know what grits are.
Guide was brilliant , loves his city and knows the history as well , if you get a chance do it.

macca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Unfortunatly did make the trip just to exhausted however hope to get there one day

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant day......a must do for anyone visiting NYC.

Toronto807

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a superb tour. Got to see plenty of Harlem and stopped in at a great church service. That was followed by an amazing soul food lunch at the Cotton Club. Thought this was really great value. Our tour guide, Damien, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and interesting.

Gilly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was one of my trip's highlights. Incredibly knowledgable guide. Amazing experience of joining the congregation in song! Not to be missed!! I'll be going back to Harlem.

William J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour really enjoyed the experience.

DougallGoogle Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Every bit as good as we expected. The church visited (in the Bronx) was very warm and hospitable, and the gospel service was a lot of fun.

Franz E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was one of our most remarkable moments of our trip to New York. The guide was wonderful and had a lot of information and stories to tell without getting boring ar too educational for a second! Our thirteen-year-old was not happy when he heard that I had booked this tour in advance but is absolutely happy now that he got the chance to participate this special experience.

Attracta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, fun and interacted with those on the bus. A MUST do tour when in New York. The congregation made us feel welcome and included us all in their service. More than can be said for other churches.

shazza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A highlight of our stay was the Gospel service who were do welcoming to us. Our tour guide Sheila was great and very knowledgeable . A must do tourif in New York.

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent
food at Cotton club after was great

Viewing 4 of 18

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 65.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message