4.5 star rating: Recommended 387 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 387 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

One of the most enjoyable and educational tours of New York. The host's manner was engaging and able to inpart his vast knowledge when we tourned Harlem. We highly recommend this tour. Gabrielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bonus was the tour or Harlem before hand , the singing and service were great, lunch I would have like someone to explain what food was what, I still don,t know what grits are.
Guide was brilliant , loves his city and knows the history as well , if you get a chance do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Unfortunatly did make the trip just to exhausted however hope to get there one day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant day......a must do for anyone visiting NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a superb tour. Got to see plenty of Harlem and stopped in at a great church service. That was followed by an amazing soul food lunch at the Cotton Club. Thought this was really great value. Our tour guide, Damien, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was one of my trip's highlights. Incredibly knowledgable guide. Amazing experience of joining the congregation in song! Not to be missed!! I'll be going back to Harlem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour really enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Every bit as good as we expected. The church visited (in the Bronx) was very warm and hospitable, and the gospel service was a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was one of our most remarkable moments of our trip to New York. The guide was wonderful and had a lot of information and stories to tell without getting boring ar too educational for a second! Our thirteen-year-old was not happy when he heard that I had booked this tour in advance but is absolutely happy now that he got the chance to participate this special experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, fun and interacted with those on the bus. A MUST do tour when in New York. The congregation made us feel welcome and included us all in their service. More than can be said for other churches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A highlight of our stay was the Gospel service who were do welcoming to us. Our tour guide Sheila was great and very knowledgeable . A must do tourif in New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent
food at Cotton club after was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Apart from the rain the tour was great the soul food brunch was excellant the choir at the church was very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Oh my not sure what I expected, but it wasn't what we got, an excellent tour and a chance to share in peoples lives through prayer. The church service was very moving and the Cotton Club where we enjoyed a buffet lunch after was awesome. A great tour which we would do again in a moment. Thank You to all concerned, almost forgot to mention our guide, he was fantastic and very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful and informative guide and very capable driver. The music and church were quite interesting - fascinating to see "modern" gospel music.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message