4.5 star rating: Recommended 483 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 483 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Ph my gosh! This was the high light of my 10 days in New York, our guide was very knowledgable, the tour itself was extensive and the Gospel service - words cannot describe. A very special moment I will treasure forever. The Cottpn Club was fun, fun, fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Ph my gosh! This was the high light of my 10 days in New York, our guide was very knowledgable, the tour itself was extensive and the Gospel service - words cannot describe. A very special moment I will treasure forever. The Cottpn Club was fun, fun, fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Ph my gosh! This was the high light of my 10 days in New York, our guide was very knowledgable, the tour itself was extensive and the Gospel service - words cannot describe. A very special moment I will treasure forever. The Cottpn Club was fun, fun, fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

First Universal Baptist Church in the Bronx was very warm and welcoming...on a personal level as well as the tour group level. It was definitely a highlight of my NYC experience. Our guide was interesting and well informed. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The best tour of New York exept Ground Zero

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

If you're going to be in New York, this tour is a "must". My friend and I loved it. Our guide, Robert, was very informative regarding the history of the area, etc. We got to have lunch at the famous Cotton Club. We highly recommend this tour. It was interesting and a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour of Harlem was exceptional owing entirely to the knowledge and enthusiasm of our guide.
Church members were warm and welcoming, the praise and worship stellar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My family and I really enjoyed this tour ! The tour guide was excellent and very informative and helpful . The church were very welcoming and we shared with them a very vibrant , joyous occasion . Superb !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We have been to New York twice previously and decided on this trip to do a few different things and we are glad we did. The Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour was a great day made even better by a soul food lunch and entertainment at the Cotton Club. It is something we will talk about for years to come.
Tony and Wendy -mature couple

Shaun K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic and amazing tour... I am not a religious person, however, this tour was brilliant. Visiting a Harlem church on Sunday Morning was like sister act on steroids... Lots of energy and happiness. Would head back there or do this tour again.

Shaun K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic and amazing tour... I am not a religious person, however, this tour was brilliant. Visiting a Harlem church on Sunday Morning was like sister act on steroids... Lots of energy and happiness. Would head back there or do this tour again.

Wendy H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour our guide Sheila was so well informed. This is a must do tour.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message