Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 438 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Denise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely unbelievable and amazing. This was one of the highlights of our holiday. The bus driver was informative and on our way to Harlem gave us an insight into life in the Bronx and Harlem through the century. The actual church service was uplifting. The "makeshift" choir sang and danced and just inspired everyone. It was a feel good time. Well worth the money and we have recommended it to many friends

Mandy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this tour was amazing , we were so welcomed by the church we visited and the worship was fabulous. Get booked onto this trip, only negative - would have liked a little longer than an hour at the church to have time to talk / meet the congregation.

Monty T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great trip and I would definitely recommend it and if you do make sure you do the brunch at the Cotton Club too, the food was the best we had in NY. Along with the usual touristy things that you would do in NY this, along with Amateur Night at the Apollo were the highlights of the holiday. Robert the tour guide was very informative and very funny too.

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Entire tour was great. It was exactly the right length and the places we visited and stopped to see were timely and interesting. Our tour guide was outstanding, extemely knowledgeable and informative and kept things moving all the time...she is the primary reason for the five star rating. Church service was really great and congregation was welcoming in every way. Would do it again.

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What can I say.... Best Sunday in a long time, well worth it.

LORNA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely fantastic; and actually so much more to the tour than just the gospel choir. Tour guide Sheila was fantastic. I took this tour on recommendation and if anthing it surpassed my expectations.

Els D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour really captured the essence of what's Harlem about! Very kind people in the church and we were happy that we booked the nice 'Soul Food' lunch in the Cotton Club as well!

Lucy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour guide. Very enjoyable.

Lucy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I throughly enjoyed the Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour - the weather was very cold outside - but it was a warming service. I would recommend this tour to everyone who is going to visit NY. Our tour guide was excellent. Thank you again and keep it up.

mipabu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Outstanding tour and completely humbling to be welcomed by the church/congregation that we visited. A very special and, at times, very moving experience to be part of the worship and celebration of a close church family. My only regret was not taking part in the tastes of Harlem additional component of the tour. I'll rectify that next time.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Ph my gosh! This was the high light of my 10 days in New York, our guide was very knowledgable, the tour itself was extensive and the Gospel service - words cannot describe. A very special moment I will treasure forever. The Cottpn Club was fun, fun, fun!!!

Linda R. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

First Universal Baptist Church in the Bronx was very warm and welcoming...on a personal level as well as the tour group level. It was definitely a highlight of my NYC experience. Our guide was interesting and well informed. I would highly recommend.

Gunilla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The best tour of New York exept Ground Zero

Janet O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

If you're going to be in New York, this tour is a "must". My friend and I loved it. Our guide, Robert, was very informative regarding the history of the area, etc. We got to have lunch at the famous Cotton Club. We highly recommend this tour. It was interesting and a lot of fun.

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What a great experience.

VALERIE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour of Harlem was exceptional owing entirely to the knowledge and enthusiasm of our guide.
Church members were warm and welcoming, the praise and worship stellar.

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour!

KEITH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My family and I really enjoyed this tour ! The tour guide was excellent and very informative and helpful . The church were very welcoming and we shared with them a very vibrant , joyous occasion . Superb !

Blue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely Brilliant

mytops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We have been to New York twice previously and decided on this trip to do a few different things and we are glad we did. The Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour was a great day made even better by a soul food lunch and entertainment at the Cotton Club. It is something we will talk about for years to come.
Tony and Wendy -mature couple

Shaun K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic and amazing tour... I am not a religious person, however, this tour was brilliant. Visiting a Harlem church on Sunday Morning was like sister act on steroids... Lots of energy and happiness. Would head back there or do this tour again.

Shaun K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic and amazing tour... I am not a religious person, however, this tour was brilliant. Visiting a Harlem church on Sunday Morning was like sister act on steroids... Lots of energy and happiness. Would head back there or do this tour again.

Wendy H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour our guide Sheila was so well informed. This is a must do tour.

DOUG C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a tour!! Loved every minute of it and our little church in the Bronx was amazing. Was actually thinking of joining the church it was so much fun and uplifting. A must do.

Anne E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour and Sheila, our guide, was excellent with the information she gave us about Harlem and surrounds. the Church service was inspirational

Viewing 5 of 18

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message