4.5 star rating: Recommended 402 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 402 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My family and I really enjoyed this tour ! The tour guide was excellent and very informative and helpful . The church were very welcoming and we shared with them a very vibrant , joyous occasion . Superb !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We have been to New York twice previously and decided on this trip to do a few different things and we are glad we did. The Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour was a great day made even better by a soul food lunch and entertainment at the Cotton Club. It is something we will talk about for years to come.
Tony and Wendy -mature couple

Shaun K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic and amazing tour... I am not a religious person, however, this tour was brilliant. Visiting a Harlem church on Sunday Morning was like sister act on steroids... Lots of energy and happiness. Would head back there or do this tour again.

Shaun K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic and amazing tour... I am not a religious person, however, this tour was brilliant. Visiting a Harlem church on Sunday Morning was like sister act on steroids... Lots of energy and happiness. Would head back there or do this tour again.

Wendy H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour our guide Sheila was so well informed. This is a must do tour.

DOUG C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a tour!! Loved every minute of it and our little church in the Bronx was amazing. Was actually thinking of joining the church it was so much fun and uplifting. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour and Sheila, our guide, was excellent with the information she gave us about Harlem and surrounds. the Church service was inspirational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a most moving experience. We attended a real service in Harlem. The congregation welcomed us into their church and sang a song just for us. Whilst you know that you have probably made a donation for this privedge, the thought never crossed your mind whilst you were in the church. I have seen this type of service in the movies but this was so much better. The guide was very good and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.

Stig S
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great sunday morning with a fantastic guide and wonderful gospel song !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We all thoroughly enjoyed this tour (2 adults, 2 children). Arrived late due to church services starting at 10 am rather than 11 am during the summer. Surely the tour company could have arranged an earlier pick up? Additionally, long queues in office to pick up tickets on Sunday morning was a bind. However, tour guide was excellent with running commentary on bus tour to Harlem. Service was amazing. Awesome gospel choir in very atmospheric local church. Congregation was inspirational and greeting of visitors very humbling. We would have all liked to stay longer and is a memory we will keep for a long time. The brunch at the Cotton Club was also fantastic (apart from the high cost of soft drinks). Food was great and plentiful although the highlight was the entertainment. The resident gospel band and very talented singer was joined on stage by Sister Sledge who were lunching at the club. I will never forget the version of "We are family"!. Kids also went up on stage for Happy Days. If I ever return to New York I would most definitely take this tour again and would recommend to all. My wife who was not totally keen to go on this tour confirmed it as the highlight of our 5 day visit to New York!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great Guide. Infromative! Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

סיור מעניין עם מדריך חביב. שירת הגוספל בכנסייה מדהים!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Real good! Harlem spirtual proved very professional and flexible: we had booked a tour in English while our kids speak English. After one short call they kindly adapted and the french speaking guide we had was both knowledgeable and enthousiatic. A real 'must do'!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

die Informationen des Führers im Bus waren sehr informativ, die Tour als ganzes nur zu empfehlen, Messe mit den Gospel Singers - keine Showveranstaltung - hautnahes Erleben mit den Einheimischen, anschließendes Essen perfekt mit Live-Jazzmusik .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An excellent experience! The lunch at the Cotton club was just fantastic, both the entertainment and the food. However a glass of wine and a beer was extremely overpriced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

excellent. i have been to ny 5 times always with your company for tours and this gospel one was the best ever. Our guide Ronnie was superb and we thank him and you for your effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an amazing tour, the guide was well infromed and gave us a real insight into Harlem. The gospel service needs to be seen to be believed I highly recommend that you include this in your time in NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

If you want something different from the norm this is the trip for you! Sheila the tour guide is excellent, very knowledgeable and funny. The history is given as the bus travels along the westside of central park into Harlem with a couple of stops to get out and walk. You are made very welcome at the church and can sit and watch or join in as you wish. It's uplifting and even emotional. Do go if you get the chance you won't regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fabulous! Our tourguide Robert was so interesting and entertainment. A fascinating tour of Harlem and then you join in with the church service and listen to the Gospel choir. A very positive, uplifting, friendly, happy welcoming experience. Strongly recommended.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message