4.5 star rating: Recommended 380 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was one of my trip's highlights. Incredibly knowledgable guide. Amazing experience of joining the congregation in song! Not to be missed!! I'll be going back to Harlem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour really enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Every bit as good as we expected. The church visited (in the Bronx) was very warm and hospitable, and the gospel service was a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was one of our most remarkable moments of our trip to New York. The guide was wonderful and had a lot of information and stories to tell without getting boring ar too educational for a second! Our thirteen-year-old was not happy when he heard that I had booked this tour in advance but is absolutely happy now that he got the chance to participate this special experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, fun and interacted with those on the bus. A MUST do tour when in New York. The congregation made us feel welcome and included us all in their service. More than can be said for other churches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A highlight of our stay was the Gospel service who were do welcoming to us. Our tour guide Sheila was great and very knowledgeable . A must do tourif in New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent
food at Cotton club after was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Apart from the rain the tour was great the soul food brunch was excellant the choir at the church was very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Oh my not sure what I expected, but it wasn't what we got, an excellent tour and a chance to share in peoples lives through prayer. The church service was very moving and the Cotton Club where we enjoyed a buffet lunch after was awesome. A great tour which we would do again in a moment. Thank You to all concerned, almost forgot to mention our guide, he was fantastic and very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful and informative guide and very capable driver. The music and church were quite interesting - fascinating to see "modern" gospel music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely unbelievable and amazing. This was one of the highlights of our holiday. The bus driver was informative and on our way to Harlem gave us an insight into life in the Bronx and Harlem through the century. The actual church service was uplifting. The "makeshift" choir sang and danced and just inspired everyone. It was a feel good time. Well worth the money and we have recommended it to many friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this tour was amazing , we were so welcomed by the church we visited and the worship was fabulous. Get booked onto this trip, only negative - would have liked a little longer than an hour at the church to have time to talk / meet the congregation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great trip and I would definitely recommend it and if you do make sure you do the brunch at the Cotton Club too, the food was the best we had in NY. Along with the usual touristy things that you would do in NY this, along with Amateur Night at the Apollo were the highlights of the holiday. Robert the tour guide was very informative and very funny too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Entire tour was great. It was exactly the right length and the places we visited and stopped to see were timely and interesting. Our tour guide was outstanding, extemely knowledgeable and informative and kept things moving all the time...she is the primary reason for the five star rating. Church service was really great and congregation was welcoming in every way. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What can I say.... Best Sunday in a long time, well worth it.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message