4.5 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour! We had a really informative guide and enjoyed the tour of Harlem! The choir at the baptist church was amazing and got everyone involved! To top it off we ended the tour with a delicious soul food meal from Sylvia's! Overall an enjoyable and worthwhile trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is my second time to NYC and my second time on this tour w/lunch. This tour is a must do when you are in NYC and don't be cheap, do lunch at Sylvia's. The tour guide was good, he related some of his life experiences in NYC/Harlem to us while on the tour, we were able to get out and stretch at a few spots and received alot of information. Again, this is a must-do in NYC, I recommend it to everyone. Finding the location of the bus/tickets/registration was very smooth and easy. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Harlem Gospel tour was fantastic, very well organised with an informative and highly entertaining guide. Gospel choir very soul stirring and inspirational. You will love it, a highlight of our visit to New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Harlem Gospel tour was fantastic, very well organised with an informative and highly entertaining guide. Gospel choir very soul stirring and inspirational. You will love it, a highlight of our visit to New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this but suggest that if you are going to do it, embrace it and don't just be a tourist! I sat amongst the locals and had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide makes the tour. Our guide was extremely good. Very knowledgable and entertaining. The tour was a success before we even arrived at the church. The Gospel experience was a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We went on the Harlem morning gospel tour. it was such an interesting tour. We were taken around Harlem looking at different places like the local muiseum and the Apollo theatre. We then went to the church where the choir sang there were a school group that had come from another part of the state and they also joined in. We were then taken to Sylvias resturant where we all enjoyed a meal of soul food. This tour was very interesting and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic morning, loved all of it, bus ride through Harlem and surrounding ares was great. gospel singers had everyone standing and clapping. Would recommend this tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One of our highlights. An uplifting experience that not many people would get to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was fantastic. Well organized and informative. Loved it. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

As native New Yorkers, my husband and I would never have thought to tour Harlem, but our Italian relatives insisted. What a wonderful experience! From the efficient ladies at the tour office, to the comfortable bus to the entertaining and knowledgeable tour guide, it was great! We toured places we had only heard of: The Apollo Theater, City College, the lovely homes which depict the Harlem revitalization and renaissance and the final stop: sensational Gospel music with amazing heavenly voices. I highly recommend this tour whether you are a tourist or born and bred New Yorker. Don't miss this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour ---our guide was fabulous--you are lucky to have her
church experience was wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Really good, very good guide and a lot of informations; the gospel was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I've done this tour before and it didnt let me down the second time. Well organised and a wonderful day. We had lunch at Sylvia's which was definitely worth it.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG3

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message