• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One of our highlights. An uplifting experience that not many people would get to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was fantastic. Well organized and informative. Loved it. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

As native New Yorkers, my husband and I would never have thought to tour Harlem, but our Italian relatives insisted. What a wonderful experience! From the efficient ladies at the tour office, to the comfortable bus to the entertaining and knowledgeable tour guide, it was great! We toured places we had only heard of: The Apollo Theater, City College, the lovely homes which depict the Harlem revitalization and renaissance and the final stop: sensational Gospel music with amazing heavenly voices. I highly recommend this tour whether you are a tourist or born and bred New Yorker. Don't miss this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour ---our guide was fabulous--you are lucky to have her
church experience was wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Really good, very good guide and a lot of informations; the gospel was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I've done this tour before and it didnt let me down the second time. Well organised and a wonderful day. We had lunch at Sylvia's which was definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the highlight of our trip. The tour was pretty average but the gospel choir was inspiring and soul food was amazing.
If you are unsure of whether to do this or not, just book it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great up-lifting tour. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was one of the best highlights of our trip to NY - very moving

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good french guide ! ARC very good !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour, well planned and organised. Really worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great guide, amazing mass, "happy days"! :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brilliant - no other words would describe this. Loved every minute of the tour, great guide and the music from the church was awesome. Tourist participation was also another plus. Would totally recommend this tour

Rob
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Overall, a fantastic tour and well worth the money.

Specifically, the chaos at the meeting point populated by people barking orders (and even getting angry at those of us who either didn't comprehend their convoluted instructions, or understand their accent, or language) makes one want to walk away. Surely a simpler system could be implemented, and people employed to make us tourists feel welcome.

The guide was lovely, entertaining, and informative.

The highlight was the gospel singing - what a TREAT! The church was totally packed with tourists - sadly some didn't care much about those behind as they stood up for long periods to take videos. My tip: go in late when the seats are full - then stand along a wall where the view is clear.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message