4.5 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the highlight of our trip. The tour was pretty average but the gospel choir was inspiring and soul food was amazing.
If you are unsure of whether to do this or not, just book it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great up-lifting tour. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was one of the best highlights of our trip to NY - very moving

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good french guide ! ARC very good !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour, well planned and organised. Really worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great guide, amazing mass, "happy days"! :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brilliant - no other words would describe this. Loved every minute of the tour, great guide and the music from the church was awesome. Tourist participation was also another plus. Would totally recommend this tour

Rob
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Overall, a fantastic tour and well worth the money.

Specifically, the chaos at the meeting point populated by people barking orders (and even getting angry at those of us who either didn't comprehend their convoluted instructions, or understand their accent, or language) makes one want to walk away. Surely a simpler system could be implemented, and people employed to make us tourists feel welcome.

The guide was lovely, entertaining, and informative.

The highlight was the gospel singing - what a TREAT! The church was totally packed with tourists - sadly some didn't care much about those behind as they stood up for long periods to take videos. My tip: go in late when the seats are full - then stand along a wall where the view is clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was worth coming to New York just to do this tour. Amazing singers and Harlem was nothing like I expected. The lunch at Sylvia's was delicious and after seeing it on Masterchef, couldn't wait to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful look at the areas you might not be comfortable going to alone, with plenty of history along the way. The Gospel singing was really good to watch, definitely the highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our Harlem Gospel Tour experience. Alvin was a fantastic guide, with humourous and insightful commentary. Sylvia's was a real treat - especially since it had featured on Australia's MasterChef.

bosun
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Loved this tour. Very spiritual and our guide Shiela was very informative. Enjoyed the soul food at the restaurant on the completion of the tour. Would recommend you take the lunch option.

jtho73
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had no idea how beautiful Harlem is. It completely destroyed the stereotype that we had before we saw the stunning architecture and parks. The Gospel service was fantastic and lunch was delicious! This was one of our favourite New York experiences.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Every part of it was fabulous:The tour guide, the tour, the history of Harlem and of course the gospel choir and lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

was really good and defo worth it, the food was great aswell :)

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG3

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message