4.5 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ronald N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A very knowledgeable guide. Slightly repititious views of Harlem. Magnificent gospel singing. Would do justice in an Opera House.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Totally awesome

Vesna S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

What a fantastic tour this was. Was nearly up singing and dancing with the singers!!! A must if you like gospel. This was the only tour that did not have our details that we had pre booked but lucky they had room for us. We took the lunch package which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were well looked after.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I enjoyed everything about this tour.

Walter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We did the Sunday service 18 months ago, so we selected the Wednesday tour this time. We loved BOTH. My partner preferred the Sunday service, while I just LOVED the Wednesday one as it had songs I knew and could join in, and no I am NOT a deeply spiritual person, but I love the Harlem Gospel music and the energy and joy those people have ... Praise the lord and Hallelujia folks, miss this and you are missing a part of America.

Joel M
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Excellent guide who knew a lot about New York.

Zbigniew D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very good.

James M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very knowledgeable guide and excellent driver, comfortable bus. Fantastic concert, enjoyed it very much.

Sherry B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved it! Tour guide was great!

Anita C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was a wealth of information. Loved the gospel singers and the lunch was fun to share with pleasant strangers from 3 different continents.

Robert I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Not the small intimate trip I was expecting but a very enjoyable and uplifting experience. Highly recommended.

Alan S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

A great 4 hour trip that showed Harlem in a new light. Great bus, 5 star guide and a driver with a magical Gospel service, do it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Our guide was what made this experience so good. She was fantastic - a nice lady from Alabama. She sure knows her stuff and was superb! The music was great too. I recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The Gospel performance was phantasmic!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Informative and interesting

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG3

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message