• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sherry B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved it! Tour guide was great!

Anita C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was a wealth of information. Loved the gospel singers and the lunch was fun to share with pleasant strangers from 3 different continents.

Robert I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Not the small intimate trip I was expecting but a very enjoyable and uplifting experience. Highly recommended.

Alan S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

A great 4 hour trip that showed Harlem in a new light. Great bus, 5 star guide and a driver with a magical Gospel service, do it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Our guide was what made this experience so good. She was fantastic - a nice lady from Alabama. She sure knows her stuff and was superb! The music was great too. I recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We LOVED the tour - especially the service at the end

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A nice tour through harlem, with some nice stops. The Gospel Choir was very good and we enjoyed it. The tour may include more walking in my point of view.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We liked it very much

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very informative and interesting tour. Gospel singing beautiful and uplifting - great to be invited to sing along. Lunch at Sylvia's very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic, the church visit was awesome. Waste of time going to the brunch, plenty of food but as we changed bus to have this component of the tour we had a change in guide, she left us all standing out on the street for quite some time and some of the tour people very nearly got on the wrong bus, I had to run into the restaurant and ask her if this was the correct bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I guess it wasnt what I expected as I had read a book on how it all started but still a must to see and the convience of viators bookings made it so much easier

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Gospel singers were especially good

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The first part of the tour is 2 hours but could easily be condensed down to 1 hour really if a bit more structured and focussed. However, worth sticking with it as the church/gospel choir was excellent, really uplifting (even though I don't really have any faith). Lunch at Sylvia's also excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

An interesting and fun few hours. A trip through Harlem - which has some beautiful tree lined streets and lovely old buildings. George Washington's original residence and the City College. The ARC choir is talented and engaging and lunch at Sylvia's yummy!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the gospel choir.. It was one of the highlights of our New York visit..

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message