• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed this tour some blogs i had read it was a real tourist thing and not so authentic, but we found the singers amazing and there interaction with us was amazing it might not be a sunday service but they give it all there got

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It's a different way of celebrating God, with full of happiness.
Our guide knows so much about the theme.
There were many options of language. Included portuguese.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Exciting morning.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour would recommend it to anyone. Interesting parts of harlem I could not have seen on our own. The gospel was outstanding.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely fantastic morning spent in the company of Sheila E. Harlem was beautiful on this sunny September day and Sheila was very knowledgable. Learned lots about the history of Harlem. The gospel choir was fabulous, uplifting and good for the soul.

David B
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The morning tour and lunch were well organised and great. Some aspects of the Church visit struck me as 'tacky' but the music was really good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

well worth the visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This was our only guided tour in NYC. Tour guide was very friendly and grew up in Harlem so knew the area. In the bus you drive around different areas and you stop a few times to take brief walks. There are some very beautiful homes in Harlem. Ends with a one-hour visit to a church where you hear very brief "sermons" and listen to some amazing singers who are all recovering addicts. It was really an emotional experience if you like that kind of stuff. On the way back to the centre you got to pick where you wanted to be dropped off.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Interesting!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour, Harlem was suprising. Choir was fantastic

Barney37
Saudi Arabia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Was excellent, great to see people back on the road to recovery doing something that means something for themselves.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

well done !!! the italo-american tour guide was absolutely perfect, we enjoyed it very much!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Excellent guide who lived in Harlem and really knew the area. Her commentary was clear and concise and gave detailed background information on the people and history of Harlem. Church service was great and many members of the tour joined in the singing out front. We stayed for the meal which was very enjoyable. To top off the visit the return bus dropped us off near our hotel saving a long walk. Well worth the money!
Tony and Pat from Sydney, Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Tour started late, but tightened transport security was causing that problem city wide. Tour guide was informative and the service was just as we had hoped! Something to experience once in your life:-) Thanks!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The tour was quite well organised, Harlem was very interesting but the Gospel Choir in the church was what I was looking forward to and they were great. I also had the Harlem meal after the tour and that was at a lovely restaurant and the food was excellent.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3453TG3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message