Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A great trip on a great day. The narrator was excellent and made the city alive for all. Would reccmend to anyone.

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The tour was a good length and gave a good overview of the harbor. Our guide was outstanding. He was knowledgeable, professional and well-spoken. It was a great value and I recommend this trip (of course we also had nice weather, which added to the good experience).

Palvinder B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Good historic information and views of manhattan coastline. Tour guide was excellent and the pictures I took on the boat. Worth going.

Ronald F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Enjoyed this cruise very much. It was a cloudy and rainy day, but the tour guide did a great job explaining the sites. Very enjoyable. I would take this cruise again.

Deborah S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Brilliant! Perfect weather, great views and a VERY knowledgeable tour guide. Strongly recommend.

James T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The cruise around the harbour was amazing, the tour guide was very knowledgeable, highly recommended

Jessica C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Loved it! It was very informative and the guide was wonderful and made the trip lots of fun!

Mark B Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Passed all major sites

SYD P Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Enjoyed the trip from start to finish! Boat not overcrowed and Captain very good with the New York knowledge! Booked on-line and pick of tickets was very easy and no fuss. Would use again when back in New York!!

STEPHEN B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is a really well run trip, the staff are great and the information given throughout was entertaining as well as informative and very well written. A great way to see New Yorkl

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We were able to see all of New York City on this little 90 minute cruise. Highly recommend it!

Beveryley D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We loved every minute of the trip. I'm in a wheelchair and access was not a problem. The tour guide made the 90 minutes fly, as he made everything so interesting to listen to. It was also amazing to get so close to the Statue of Liberty.

Vanessa S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This cruise provides an excellent way to view the Manhattan skyline from a different angle and to get a true feel for the size of Manhattan. You get a superb view of the financial area which is only possible from the water. The commentary is interesting and relevant. On the return trip you get excellent views of the Statue of Liberty with plenty of photo opportunities. If this is your first trip to NY, do this cruise--you won't be disappointed.

John W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Well worth the money. Enjoyed the whole trip and the guide was first class, knew his job.

Megan C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This harbor tour was AWESOME! I really enjoyed it. We went in mid-October, and the weather was perfect--it was a lovely day. The tour itself is really cool! Some highlights for me were the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Brooklyn Bridge, and the pier where the Titanic was supposed to dock. I HIGHLY recommend it. The best 90 minutes I've spent in a long time.

Kelly G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

I really enjoyed this sightseeing cruise, though I've been to New York several times I haven't been on the water and it was really nice. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a nice running commentary that was conversational. We were very close to the Statue of Liberty, which was really cool.

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a totally enjoyable tour, from the guide, to the boat and to the incredible scenery, it was everything it was advertised to be and more.

Lisa S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We saw so many things from the water that we wouldn't have been able to just walking around the city. The tour guide was so knowledgeable and professional. We would recommend this tour to everyone.

Karin C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

This was the most informative trip we have ever done! It was a fantastic tour and the guide was fabulous. Thank you!

Eric T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Great little cruise to get some background on NYC. Got some great closeups of major bridges and "the beautiful green lady in the harbor!"

Simon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Excellent customer service, and an excellent tour guide. He was very knowledgeable. A great education!

HUGH H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Fantastic value for money. The boat, crew and tour guide were all excellent. A very nice touch was the free bus to take you to a variety of destinations within the NYC district. I have already recommended this harbour cruise to friends and family.

JULIE T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

Pier 78 from where you board the boat for the 90 minute trip is about a 30 minute walk from Times Square. There is a waiting area and toilet facilities. The trip was all that we had hoped for and more. We had a nice clear day and our guide was very informative. We took in the skyline of mid and lower Manhattan, the Financial District, Pier 17, Brooklyn Bridge and more. Time for on board refreshments as the boat makes its way to the Statue of Liberty. WOW. Plenty of time to take photos as the boat stops for at least 5 minutes quite near to the statue. A very worthwhile and enjoyable trip, highly recommend it. Good value for money.

Michael M Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Really enjoyed the trip; it was very informative. The staff were very nice and helpful; the photographers were brilliant. Highly recommend it.

David B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We had booked for a day cruise but missed the boat and were told we could do the evening one instead, am so glad as it was absolutely fab. Looking at NY by night is brilliant.

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 344890MIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message