4.5 star rating: Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Manhattan Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

NICHOLAS D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was a fantastic value and really easy to use. We have recommended it to all our friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This cruise was so worth doing. We chose this one because we have two small children, and it was perfect for us. We got to see so much of New York and took great pictures, and the kids loved it! I think 90 minutes is just the right amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Totally worth it! Our guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The harbor cruise was an absolute joy. Whether you are in New York for a week or a couple of hours I highly recommend the tour. Leaving from Pier 78, the cruise takes you past a number of very important sites in history, as well as common interest. Pointing out places such as the pier for the Titanic, Linburgh's landing and several movie locations the tour provides something for everyone. The ship also brings you up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty and the Brooklyn Bridge. This was an absolute thrill and the buses bring you right down to the pier for departure and deliver you back in various location in Manhattan after your cruise. Book this trip you will not be sorry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The kids loved it. The highlight of our entire trip was to see the Statue of Liberty and this gave us the best views possible along with a great look at Manhattan. Thanks to our great tour guide, he was very informative.

Elaine C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

This was just great and the guide was very informative, knew everything about the buildings we saw in New York. Couldn't fault him, glad we did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The tour guide was very, very good. He gave excellent commentary regarding the skyscraper and sights in New York that we were seeing.

Rupert L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great commentary and no queues. We saw everything we wanted to and would recommend it to any visitor to New York.

Sally S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I would absolutely recommend booking this trip through you to anyone, and indeed, I have since I've been back. It was just so easy to do before we went. And with your clear directions it all worked out perfectly on the day. The harbour cruise was brilliant, very informative. We had the best time, all so easy and worry free, thanks a million. I'll definitely use you again.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

i did not know you were allowed to depart at different locations and then get back on the cruise next time I will take full advance of the cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

it was very nice, but I didn't know that this trip was hopping on and off at different spots- a great idea if you have the time. I however felt that I signed up for a 90 min tour but really only got a 60 min one because we had to wait for people to get on and off at 2 or 3 different locales. Narrator was informative and entertaining. Nice boat- very organized.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour. Seeing the Manhattan skyline from the Hudson and East rivers is a must. The views of the Statue of Liberty are excellent. The hour and a half is time well spent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I would definitely recommend to do the boat cruise around Manhattan. You get spectacular views of the NY skyline and also get to take awesome pictures of the Statue of Liberty

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a very good tour and did just as advertised. Tickets were easily purchased and there were no long lines in picking up the tickets. The ride itself was quite comfortable. I would definitely do it again. Oh yes, and the guide was very good inserting bits of trivia from time to time. Very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour narrator was excellent. He provided interesting and varied information along the way. The stops seemed much longer than necessary, especially the last one.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Probably the best tour and a great way to see the sights, you can use it as a hop on hop off tour which is great. I would recommend this over the helicopter tour. I would also recommend you do it early on in your trip as the speaker has good tips and advice on what to see and you can hop off for it

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide and lovely experience. 90 minutes is perfect time to see the highlights and get the great view of skyline that you can only get from the water.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour and good guides.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Nobby
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Booked cruise for 2pm but got there early so went on 1pm one. Queued in heat only to find that it was mainly because they were taking photos of each group to sell later. We didn't want one and they were quite rude and pushy. Suggest that you are given a choice politely not pushed into it as most people would like this but some, like us, wouldn't. This is the reason I gave the tour 4 stars instead of 5.
Sat up top of the boat. There are parts undercover if you wanted shade. Tour was informative and interesting with some humour thrown in. Plenty of chances to take photos especially when you get to Statue of Liberty. Can buy drinks and snacks downstairs and there are toilets. Back at dock they unload quickly and the office has a place to buy sandwiches, ice cream, etc. which was nice enough. We really enjoyed it - good to see things from the water.
The only other thing is that pier 78 is a little way out. We got taxis, however, there are buses nearby. Wouldn't let it put you off.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! It was a beautiful day on the water.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed this they give you plenty of time to see everything by slowing or stopping the boat so you can take photos

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A brilliant tour...not too long but lots to see. The commentary was jam-packed full of information - so much that it was hard to keep up.
The very helpful ground staff allowed us to skip the line as we had our elderly mother with us. Very considerate.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Saw what we wanted.

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 344890MIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message