4.5 star rating: Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Manhattan Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Excellent cruise. Guide very interesting and informative. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The tour was great, and the kids really enjoyed it! The only down side was, that the free bus to the harbor never showed, and we ended up having to take public transit.

Sharon D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Lovely little trip, you get to see New York in a different way. We went in May and the weather wasn't very good, which was a shame, but it was still worth doing and we got some lovely pictures. You also get some great snaps of the Statue of Liberty and Brooklyn Bridge and NY itself! You get pretty close to the Statue of liberty, which means there's not really much point going to the island itself, it depends on what you want to do. Well worth doing though! Hopefully you get better weather than we did.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Our guide was not really informative. On occasions he made comments on things to port when everyone was looking to starboard and he did not indicate the location. It was unfortunate that it was an overcast day - this may have clouded his commentary!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Had a great day on the Harbor Cruise. 90 minutes was just a nice amount of time to take in all the sights. Would highly recommend it!! Price was excellent too!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Very interesting!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Really enjoyed this tour although it was very cold the sights were amazing! The Tour guide could have been a bit clearer in his description as we didn't know which side of the boat he was talking about! Other than that a great trip!

Tracey H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Easy to find, boat on time. Very good commentator, informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Witty, funny, educative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Good overview, but the narrator would not always let us know which landmark he was describing and its location. We kept looking from one side to the other side of the ferry to try to find the one he was pointing out.

Julie M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

I really enjoyed this trip. We got some great pictures of the New York City skyline and the Statue of Liberty. What a great way to see the city from a different view!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Excellent value for money. The length of time was just right. It gave us an opportunity to see and take some great shots of the Statue of Liberty close up.

Pam T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Enjoyed the cruise. Did go a bit too far up the Hudson River. Well informed as to history of each port, i.e. the Titanic final destination etc. Very good, 90 minutes was long enough.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Good tour, was exactly as described.

Michael V
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Very informative and luckily the weather was nice too.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Very informative commentary. This was a great tour with our family. Thanks!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Everything went as planned. Being we are senior citizens we appreciated courteous and informative personnel and the fact that everything was easy to find and schedule was on time. We had a paraplegic in our group and your staff couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you for making this day terrific.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

We were on our first trip to New York City, and this was a great tour to get out and see the island. The guide was fantastic, sharing a lot of information and history about the city and the sights we saw. We were only there for three days, so this 90 minute tour was perfect.

Catherine P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

The cruise was comprehensive and informative. The guide knew his stuff and was happy to answer any questions. We were slightly confused before the trip as the departure location is currently being refurbished and has signs telling you to go to the next door pier. We waited slightly apprehensively and after a while staff arrived to organise the imminent trip. It was a relaxing way to see the sights, and to learn about the harbour's history.

Karen L
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

The guide was very good and quite witty. We saw all of New York's main attractions. So it was very worthwhile!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The whole trip was wonderful. The tour guide knew all about New York and the surrounding areas. And to top it off the weather was beautiful. Highly recommended.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a bit boring. Not too bad, just boring.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Great way to see lots of sights without walking! Statue of Liberty, Brookklyn Bridge.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We were the last to board. The windows where we were seated were damaged and not clean for viewing. The narrator was not audible. Our pass said all would receive a free beverage. When we inquired - we were told that was not true.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Foggy weather. Cruise was okay.

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 344890MIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message