4.5 star rating: Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Manhattan Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Great little cruise to get some background on NYC. Got some great closeups of major bridges and "the beautiful green lady in the harbor!"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Excellent customer service, and an excellent tour guide. He was very knowledgeable. A great education!

HUGH H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Fantastic value for money. The boat, crew and tour guide were all excellent. A very nice touch was the free bus to take you to a variety of destinations within the NYC district. I have already recommended this harbour cruise to friends and family.

JULIE T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

Pier 78 from where you board the boat for the 90 minute trip is about a 30 minute walk from Times Square. There is a waiting area and toilet facilities. The trip was all that we had hoped for and more. We had a nice clear day and our guide was very informative. We took in the skyline of mid and lower Manhattan, the Financial District, Pier 17, Brooklyn Bridge and more. Time for on board refreshments as the boat makes its way to the Statue of Liberty. WOW. Plenty of time to take photos as the boat stops for at least 5 minutes quite near to the statue. A very worthwhile and enjoyable trip, highly recommend it. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Really enjoyed the trip; it was very informative. The staff were very nice and helpful; the photographers were brilliant. Highly recommend it.

David B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We had booked for a day cruise but missed the boat and were told we could do the evening one instead, am so glad as it was absolutely fab. Looking at NY by night is brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Excellent cruise, and the guide was very good - definitely worth going for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

A great way to see the NY skyline and learn about the buildings at the same time. It was great, the the crew was too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

It was a great way to learn about New York City's history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

Loved New York City. Cruise was very informational and the narrator was excellent. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

Our guide was terrific and very interesting. I already have heartily recommended this to my friends.

NICHOLAS D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was a fantastic value and really easy to use. We have recommended it to all our friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This cruise was so worth doing. We chose this one because we have two small children, and it was perfect for us. We got to see so much of New York and took great pictures, and the kids loved it! I think 90 minutes is just the right amount of time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Totally worth it! Our guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The harbor cruise was an absolute joy. Whether you are in New York for a week or a couple of hours I highly recommend the tour. Leaving from Pier 78, the cruise takes you past a number of very important sites in history, as well as common interest. Pointing out places such as the pier for the Titanic, Linburgh's landing and several movie locations the tour provides something for everyone. The ship also brings you up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty and the Brooklyn Bridge. This was an absolute thrill and the buses bring you right down to the pier for departure and deliver you back in various location in Manhattan after your cruise. Book this trip you will not be sorry.

From USD $ 28.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 344890MIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message