Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Wendy S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide and lovely experience. 90 minutes is perfect time to see the highlights and get the great view of skyline that you can only get from the water.

Thomas M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour and good guides.

Calvin R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Nobby United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Booked cruise for 2pm but got there early so went on 1pm one. Queued in heat only to find that it was mainly because they were taking photos of each group to sell later. We didn't want one and they were quite rude and pushy. Suggest that you are given a choice politely not pushed into it as most people would like this but some, like us, wouldn't. This is the reason I gave the tour 4 stars instead of 5.
Sat up top of the boat. There are parts undercover if you wanted shade. Tour was informative and interesting with some humour thrown in. Plenty of chances to take photos especially when you get to Statue of Liberty. Can buy drinks and snacks downstairs and there are toilets. Back at dock they unload quickly and the office has a place to buy sandwiches, ice cream, etc. which was nice enough. We really enjoyed it - good to see things from the water.
The only other thing is that pier 78 is a little way out. We got taxis, however, there are buses nearby. Wouldn't let it put you off.

Stephanie S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! It was a beautiful day on the water.

Bethwyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed this they give you plenty of time to see everything by slowing or stopping the boat so you can take photos

Deirdre S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A brilliant tour...not too long but lots to see. The commentary was jam-packed full of information - so much that it was hard to keep up.
The very helpful ground staff allowed us to skip the line as we had our elderly mother with us. Very considerate.

C. A. S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Saw what we wanted.

Andrew D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable trip

Hoang D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great cruise, really enjoyed it :)

Lynne R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Lots to see and an excellent guide - a great start to our holiday. Confusing instructions about confirming the trip though - couldn't get a response from the boat company which made it a bit stressful.

Anne M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

great family trip- lots of great history and local information....definitely made the trip more enjoyable to learn more about the area.

Amanda M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Well worth a visit

Kevin M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Really enjoyed the experience - a clear map to find harbour would have been useful

CINDY B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The harbor cruise was what I thought it would be. I had my granddaughter and she wanted to see the statue of liberty, they get very close to it. I've used Viator before, and have always been pleased. Will use again! Thanks.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Excellent cruise. Guide very interesting and informative. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon.

Kimberly A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The tour was great, and the kids really enjoyed it! The only down side was, that the free bus to the harbor never showed, and we ended up having to take public transit.

Sharon D United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Lovely little trip, you get to see New York in a different way. We went in May and the weather wasn't very good, which was a shame, but it was still worth doing and we got some lovely pictures. You also get some great snaps of the Statue of Liberty and Brooklyn Bridge and NY itself! You get pretty close to the Statue of liberty, which means there's not really much point going to the island itself, it depends on what you want to do. Well worth doing though! Hopefully you get better weather than we did.

Frederick C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Our guide was not really informative. On occasions he made comments on things to port when everyone was looking to starboard and he did not indicate the location. It was unfortunate that it was an overcast day - this may have clouded his commentary!

Lorraine C Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Had a great day on the Harbor Cruise. 90 minutes was just a nice amount of time to take in all the sights. Would highly recommend it!! Price was excellent too!!

Lucio C G F Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Very interesting!

Ruchika S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Really enjoyed this tour although it was very cold the sights were amazing! The Tour guide could have been a bit clearer in his description as we didn't know which side of the boat he was talking about! Other than that a great trip!

Tracey H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Easy to find, boat on time. Very good commentator, informative.

Svetlana S Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Witty, funny, educative.

Roger S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Good overview, but the narrator would not always let us know which landmark he was describing and its location. We kept looking from one side to the other side of the ferry to try to find the one he was pointing out.

Viewing 5 of 7

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 344890MIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message