Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 586 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

First time in New York so wanted to see a many sites as possible - nice clear day .great

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A fabulous experience seeing NYC from the air. Whilst the weather wasn't as good as the day before we will never forget flying over the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and alongside Manhattan above the skyline as far as Central Park. How else can you look DOWN on the Empire State Buidling?! The arrangements and ground service were all very professional with allotted times meaning no queuing. Highly recommended

Sophia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Tour was great, just a bit short. We would have loved to fly over Manhatten. But the view was breathtaking anways. Very competent and friendly staff as well. I'd book it again!

Louise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely amazing !! Loved it front seat with pilot helicopter had part clear floor

Emma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My second time flying over NYC but this time I took my little sister for her birthday treat. She was a nervous flyer so I wanted her to experience a helicopter ride. We were extremely lucky as the weather had not been great but the day we flew the sun came out and the views were spectacular. It felt a lot longer than previous experiences. The safety briefing felt a little too brief and not particularly reassuring and there was a rather rude lady on the door when we arrived. When we tried to enter through the welcome door she flew over and rolled her eyes and tutted at us which wasn't a great experience. Other than that, the staff were lovely and it was a memorable experience that we would definitely repeat!

Deirdre O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I BOOKED A MANHATTAN SKY TOUR AS AN EARLY CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY HUSBAND, FOR THE 23rd NOV 2013. THIS WAS OUR 2nd TIME IN NEW YORK AND I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE A NICE SURPRISE. HE WAS VERY NERVOUS BEFOREHAND, BUT WAS PUT AT EASE STRAIGHT AWAY AND THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE TRIP.IT WAS FABULOUS. THANKS

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was exciting, felt completely safe and the ground crew displayed excellent customer service and care. Part of a special birthday event day for my wife and she loved it. Will highly recommend. Thanks again

Clare G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic experience that will remain a very fond memory. We were early for our flight but the guys were great and accommodated us on an earlier flight. Highly recommend

Isobelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was awesome, spectacular, wonderful. I'm out of superlatives . The pilot was pleasant and capable, he landed that helicopter like I learned to park a car .... Without spilling the coffee cup on the dashboard!! We had beautiful clear weather and were in the sky a full 12 mins. Exceeded expectation!

Michaela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful trip and were overwhelmed with the view from the helicopter. Thank you very much

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent, thouroughly enjoyed it.

Anne Marie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was amazing. Would definitely recommend. :-)

CB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was on time and the views were spectacular.

Lian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing experience, definitely recommend!! Lovely people, a real must! Viator made it really easy, all you do is show your print out at check in and that was it!

Kylie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the greatest experience. Our pilot was really friendly. Staff helpful and nice and well organised. We'll worth the money

lisa c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip and great value for money.

Nick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great family adventure. My daughters (8,14,15) all loved it as did my wife and I.

Philip A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great flight over New York taking in the views and seeing the landmarks from above.
We would highly recommend this excursion to anyone taking a holiday in New York City - a must!!

Alexandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour, it just went too quickly. I was lucky enough to end up in the front seat so got amazing views. The check in was speedy and everyone was thoroughly professional. This was a birthday present for my other half who was thoroughly impressed by the helicopters and actually described this as "amazing" - high praise from him! Would recommend it without a shadow of a doubt. This helicopter flight made our trip fantastic - thank you.

Leoanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A little bit of a wait but overall it was great

Lyndsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Totally amazing. The best and only way to see NYC!!!!

Gabriella d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great!

Sophie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely fantastic, worth every single penny! You really can't beat the view of NYC from the sky. The pilot, Jeff, was a nice bloke aswel who was very happy to tell us all the different places we could see. Easily 5 stars :-)

Kevin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was my first time in a helicopter so i was really looking forward to it,it was also a surprise birthday present for my brother. The flight was really smooth and it was a nice sunny day so we were able to take some great pictures. I've told my friends if they ever visit New York this is one tour they should do.

Emma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Expensive but worth every penny!

Viewing 4 of 24

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 130.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5024MANSKY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message