4.5 star rating: Recommended 570 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:12 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 570 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip and great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great family adventure. My daughters (8,14,15) all loved it as did my wife and I.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great flight over New York taking in the views and seeing the landmarks from above.
We would highly recommend this excursion to anyone taking a holiday in New York City - a must!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour, it just went too quickly. I was lucky enough to end up in the front seat so got amazing views. The check in was speedy and everyone was thoroughly professional. This was a birthday present for my other half who was thoroughly impressed by the helicopters and actually described this as "amazing" - high praise from him! Would recommend it without a shadow of a doubt. This helicopter flight made our trip fantastic - thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A little bit of a wait but overall it was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Totally amazing. The best and only way to see NYC!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely fantastic, worth every single penny! You really can't beat the view of NYC from the sky. The pilot, Jeff, was a nice bloke aswel who was very happy to tell us all the different places we could see. Easily 5 stars :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was my first time in a helicopter so i was really looking forward to it,it was also a surprise birthday present for my brother. The flight was really smooth and it was a nice sunny day so we were able to take some great pictures. I've told my friends if they ever visit New York this is one tour they should do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Expensive but worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was fantastic! I will be recommending it to everyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very busy at Heliport due to day before flights being cancelled and not much room in the waiting room to wait for your flight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was a surprise for my husbands birthday.......had an amazing time ....didnt want to come down!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

you have to wait 45 minutes for the flight but it's so good !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was amazing!! Nice friendly environment and wait time was less then 15mins. GREAT JOB!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent this was the highlight of my tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The helicopter ride was absolutely amazing - we couldn't believe how quickly we were so high up and how much we saw in such a short time. We were on a total high afterwards! Unfortunately the photos that we purchased on an SD card for $25 were not on there when we got home so we have no record :-(

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must for everyone. Thought it was pretty good value. Check in was fast and efficient and we actually took off 30 minutes early so no waiting around to build up the nerves. Only thing I would say is that there is a 30$ helipad tax to pay when you get there, that should be made more clear in the pricing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent experience, Everyone was very Friendly. A very smooth ride. Great pilot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing! We got great views of the city and we were in the helicopter for at least 20 mins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everybody was friendly and helpful! Such a great experience. Amazing views! Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing totally worth it!!!

Mark W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best best best event in New York, the Zip Aviation people were very friendly yet equally professional. Pilot played U2's "Where the streets have no name" on take off and then continued with Alicia Keyes "Empire State of Mind" as we flew out round Manhattan, absolutely brilliant!

Can't recommend a helicopter tour highly enough. I'd give it 10 stars if I could

From USD $ 130.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5024MANSKY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message