• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise in New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Raul S
Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was just great.... while in Time square could not fit a pin among the crowd we where on a luxury yatch kindly seated and enjoying the fire works at the liberty satatue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I wasn't sure what to expect when we booked the cruise for NYE but all 5 of us had an amazing time. The boat was decorated beautifully, the food was served hot and was to an excellent standard. Table service for the bar was regular and very much appreciated. Prime position for the fireworks at midnight and great music and dancing afterwards. An amazing time was had by all. This trip was worth every cent! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Everything is Great,! Great food, great service !

Shirley C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Fab New Years Eve. The whole experience was wonderful would recommend this to others.

Rikki M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

My friend and I visited New York from London, didn't want to do the whole Times Square thing. Had an amazing evening. Food was incredible, staff were friendly and efficient. Couldn't have had a better night if we tried.

Hazel O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

New Year's Eve could not have been better! A truly unforgettable experience. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really great way to see in the new year! Much better than standing in the cold in Times Square! Great service and atmosphere would recommend it to people of all ages.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fun evening with the family, great views of New York and fireworks. Food was ok, staff very friendly. A little pricey , but everything is on New Years Eve, but overall a great night

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The fireworks nearby Statue of Liberty was beautiful. The food was good. The bar with all different kinds of drinks was open. Comfortable and pleasant cruise. Not for the youngsters. It was was quite a new experience of celebrating the New Year.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Myself and my family had a wonderful time, well organised, brilliant waitress at our table. Criuse the Hudson highly recommended.
Downside 5 course dinner could have been better, we had steak but was not cooked to our order, and being from the UK lack of quantity.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great seats, all well organised. We can recommend Viator to others. The Viator outings were the highlights of our trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Our New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise went as expected. The crew/staff and food/drink were excellent. Our only disappointment was that dessert was served just before midnight so had to wait till much later to have this - our priority at such a time and occasion was to go on deck and see the magnificent and unforgettable view of the midnight fireworks alongsided the Statue of Liberty - what an sight! After going back below and kicking off the New Year with some dancing (the choice of music was good though a live band would have been much better of course), when we returned to our table the dessert and coffee had already been cleared up due to the time. Overall a great experience and I would recommend this to anyone.

Kirsty S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Dinner cruise was lovely, staff extremely friendly. Only thing that could be improved would be stating the boat name on the email confirmation as on the night someone was calling 'anyone for The Tempress this way' but I did not know if that was our boat or not so had quite a wait in the snow wondering if we were queuing in the correct area

Tim W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

We both had a great time, and the food was good too.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This was a very enjoyable experience and having travelled with our two adult children it was enjoyed by all. The fireworks were super and the meal was very well presented. Out hotel had overlooked Times Square and we were somewhat overwhelmed by the amount of people there so we were very glad to have the cruise booked.

From USD $ 375.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3100NYE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message