Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 289 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

richard s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great savings and easy to pick up the cards for easier access to the attractions

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really good way to see the sights and not have to rush because it has a great time limit on it. Would have liked to have used it for the 9/11 museum - some other cards include this.

Sally D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Explorer pass was fabulous and allowed us so much freedom to see so many different attractions. Great to be able to jump long queues, good value for money.

Oxana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Overall - very good experience. Bought 7 attractions pass, used them all in 7 days. The pass was easy to get and ready to use. However the location where we got was out of complementary guide books so we have to go to another location to get them.
Also the HopOn-HopOff attraction offer includes just one tour of your choice not all of them as it is written on this website.
So, if you want to calculate how much you would safe - giving that only general admission passes are included, it will be around 5 per attraction comparing to regular price.

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was excellent having the pass as it made you see the sights you needed to see without having to pay on the day. I think from what I added up if we paid on the day so to speak we saved overall. It mentioned about skipping the queues, but this never worked at any sights ie empire state etc, as we still had to queue for tickets. collecting the pass when we got there was easier enough, a bit confusing when buying the ticket from the uk you have to print a voucher, then they tell you to ring a number urgently which is a us number to validate your tour then you collect your passes, this needs simplyfying as it is a bit confusing as to what it is you need to do exactly. Overall would recommend, as New York is an expensive place and they wants tips for everything which is annoying.

Jacqueline M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You see the sign for this pass on the attractions everywhere, I just wish you could collect it from more places, but it was easy to pick up once we found somewhere close to the hotel and was ready to use straight away.
It was well worth it, while we didn't have to skip the queues, the facility there and it worked out good value for money. Would recommend for this only needing 3 to 5 attractions.

Dan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great!

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I and my family were very impressed with this pass, it was easy to activate, jump some queues and save money on the whole experience! Very satisfied customers, would highly recommend.

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had no problem using the card at any locations.

Michael D C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth every penny! Saved us time by skipping lines. No problem at any of our three venues. Will use this again when we come to New York.

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful to have

Henry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good solution if you spend few days. You can choose between about 80 attractions.
The explanations are clear.
We enjoy it

Nicola E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value. Trip was amazing

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Faith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great pass, great variety of choices to use it on - would thoroughly recommend this pass!

valerie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent value

Alison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was fabulous. Easy to pick up the pas. paying up front was cheaper. We missed the queues. Had a super time would use this service again

ajosephau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient way to pre-book all your sightseeing in New York: the accompanying book gives you guidance on how to reclaim your ticket, as sometimes you don't go through the general admissions lines you use the group booking desks.

I saw the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Top of the Rock Rockefeller Center tour, the Guggenheim museum and the Ripley's Believe it or not museum.

Recommended if you don't want the hassle of waiting in lines, or want a bit of guidance on where to see things in NY!

Lili W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The explorer pass was not as widely used as the city pass based on obserations of other tourists during ticket queues but it sure came in handy when lining up for tickets. At some ticket booths, it allows quicker ticket collections.

Archie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Easy to use...saves money.

Lynne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great value for money and really easy to exchange the voucher for the passes.

purplemusky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Value passes used as stated with no problems.

xtina1981

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great time although it was FREEZING lol the New York City Explorer Pass was great!! We purchased the 5 attraction pass and one day just was not enough time to do all 5 but other than that it was wonderful!!

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would do this again. Wonderful never had one problem.

Debs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This pass was a must.

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 75.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message