4 star rating: Recommended 240 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3, 4, 5, 7 or 10 attractions

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Explorer Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 240 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The pass let us just walk up to the attractions and walk right in, saved a lot of time. I would purchase them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All attractions in New York you have to queue for admission, this little pass allowed you to jump the queues and you got priority time slots at some attractions i.e Top of the Rock. We had the 5 attraction pass and felt it was good value for money.

The only problem we had was that some of the addresses given on our voucher were no longer valid and spent a full morning going down the list until we found a tourist office open to collect our passes. The voucher really needs to be updated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass was good, got us into a lot of places that we wanted to see. I recommend on getting a pass if you are going to visit New York City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The office where you exchange your voucher was easy to find. The staff at the office were very helpful and the booklet had clear instructions about using the passes. We never had to wait long to get into any of our selected sites and would recommend these passes to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see where everywhere is. We did the Downtown Loop on our first day which helped us get our bearings. Overall we used the buses in total 4 times. Night tour was great except for the guide who was annoying. Would highly recommend this pass if first time to New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a good package and the three things we saw Empire State, Top of Rock and Statue of Liberty all accepted the card. The only difficult thing to get 'cashed in' was the Statue of Liberty as you had to get one type of tickets in one place and then cash those tickets in in another place for the real ferry tickets. Seems a bit unnecessary to me but it wasn't that much of a problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love Viator! I've used them all around the world and you can count on them. I have their app so I'll check them out wherever I go. I first used them in Rio and was hesitant but all went well. Now I practically sound like an ad. It's even fun to see what they offer in your own home town!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were able to take advantage of each event without fail. The pass allowed us front of the line access depending on which we chose to do. We never had to wait in long lines ever! I recommend this pass for those who want to experience a little bit of everything without spending a lot of money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Explorer pass is a great tool to have on a visit to NYC. Make sure you read the book and instructions for the particular activity and you will enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I got a great deal on this pass and did some great tours. I chose to do the hop on and off buses (I added the extra routes) for extra fee, i also did a movie and tv show site tour and a Central Park tour. All good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Would recommend great options

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

worthed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tons of options. Best deal ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Es muy Ăștil,y se ahorra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Used this for the Empire State Building, Rockefeller building and the SS Intrepid Museum. Easy access to all three

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

OMG! This pass is amazing! Amongst the many inclusions we chosen the 7-attractions option. The booklet also included a voucher for MACY'S with 15% off purchases. This is better than the Standard 10% they offer to international visitors. We ended up using the 15% discount coupon in Orlando, Las Vegas and LA with no issues as it was valid for ANY MACY'S store. Attractions are worth while so you just need to decide which tour you will do. :-) VERY HAPPY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great choice of activities and saved us a lot of money. If you want to do the main tourist sites then get one of these, it will save you a lot of money. When you get to New York everything is expensive so sort as many things out before you go as you can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was well worth booking this pass in advance of our holiday, as it saved us a lot of time when we reached New York. Extremely good value for money and we really appreciated the flexibility to decide which attractions to visit and when. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

AWESOME value for money, massive savings, SO easy to use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very handy to have a few trips pre-booked and not be limited to what they were, because this gave us flexibility of choice once we had a feel for the city and our priorities changed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We booked the City Exploer Pass for 3 attractions. Very good. We would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

If you're in NY for a short time (1-4 days) and have a good idea of the activities you would like to do, this pass is great. If you are spending 4 or more days in NY and able to do lots of things, possibly the New York Pass would be a better option.We used our pass for Ripley's Believe It or Not Odditorium, Night Tour by Citysights and Top of the Rock. Night Tour by Citysights was HORRIBLE in cold weather. Ripley's was very cool. Top of the Rock offered great photo opportunity of the Empire State Building and, best of all, we skipped the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It saved time in lines, and I liked the discounts it offered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent value for money. The guide book helped plan our visit.

Special Offer

From USD $ 75.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message