• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 264 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3, 5, 7 or 10 attractions

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Explorer Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 264 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Highly recommended, specially because you skip the line and don't have to wait

TFM
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent Value, would recommend anyone going to New York to purchase one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It's a great way to see the NYC sights - and great value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We have just returned home to Australia from a fantastic 8 days spent in NYC...WOW what a trip! It was really worthwhile buying the Explorer Pass as we skipped queues and found it easier to plan our days around the activities. Will definitely recommend it to other travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent, knowing things we wanted to do and see had been paid for before we left for NYC was great. This card is great value for money and very easy to use at any of the listed attractions. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Really easy to use, lots of choices!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent, was really good knowing all the attractions had been paid for in advance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My girlfriend and I used the NYC pass for the central park and hudson greenway bike tour. This was the highlight of our trip. The sun was out, easy pace to ride along, no competition, nice/knowledgeable tour guide. Very fun and amazing way to enjoy the park and intimate view of NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was the perfect deal for my family, we had 4 days in New York and was able to see all the sites an our list. Recommend for anyone visitng New York on a short or long visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I like the flexibility of this card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

easy to use. no hassle with booking tours or using.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very happy with the results and enjoyed our trip to New York.

Dor
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The explorer pass is great value for money and has the added advantage of allowing you to chose from a really wide selection of tours and attractions. We went for the 3 version and went on the Hop-on-hop-off downtown tour (highly recommended), Madame Tussauds (it was raining!) and Top of the Rock (widely regarded as a better - and less busy - option than the Empire State). We were able to skip the queues in both TotR and MTs which was great (but did peeve a couple of people in the other queues ;-) ).

You just have to take your voucher from Viator into one of three locations to pick up your card(s) - we used the NBC location in the Rockerfeller Center - just go to the Studio Tour desk on the top floor of the NBC Experience shop.

In summary - a highly recommended, flexible and great value option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It works nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was perfect for what we needed!!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message