Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 306 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Faith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great pass, great variety of choices to use it on - would thoroughly recommend this pass!

valerie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent value

Alison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was fabulous. Easy to pick up the pas. paying up front was cheaper. We missed the queues. Had a super time would use this service again

ajosephau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient way to pre-book all your sightseeing in New York: the accompanying book gives you guidance on how to reclaim your ticket, as sometimes you don't go through the general admissions lines you use the group booking desks.

I saw the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Top of the Rock Rockefeller Center tour, the Guggenheim museum and the Ripley's Believe it or not museum.

Recommended if you don't want the hassle of waiting in lines, or want a bit of guidance on where to see things in NY!

Lili W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The explorer pass was not as widely used as the city pass based on obserations of other tourists during ticket queues but it sure came in handy when lining up for tickets. At some ticket booths, it allows quicker ticket collections.

Archie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Easy to use...saves money.

Lynne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great value for money and really easy to exchange the voucher for the passes.

purplemusky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Value passes used as stated with no problems.

xtina1981

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great time although it was FREEZING lol the New York City Explorer Pass was great!! We purchased the 5 attraction pass and one day just was not enough time to do all 5 but other than that it was wonderful!!

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would do this again. Wonderful never had one problem.

Debs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This pass was a must.

gillian_b64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Julia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed everything about NYC, buying voucher ahead was a good choice.

Annette Mari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a ball , get a 3 say pass for the hop on bus and use if . Fab :)

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Found this to be a great purchase. Helped keep costs down while visiting some of the city's best attractions! I'd definitely recommend it.

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just about managed to fit in three activities booked. Don't be too ambitious unless you have unlimited time

Missy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The pass let us just walk up to the attractions and walk right in, saved a lot of time. I would purchase them again.

Kenneth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All attractions in New York you have to queue for admission, this little pass allowed you to jump the queues and you got priority time slots at some attractions i.e Top of the Rock. We had the 5 attraction pass and felt it was good value for money.

The only problem we had was that some of the addresses given on our voucher were no longer valid and spent a full morning going down the list until we found a tourist office open to collect our passes. The voucher really needs to be updated.

Luke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass was good, got us into a lot of places that we wanted to see. I recommend on getting a pass if you are going to visit New York City.

Sherryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The office where you exchange your voucher was easy to find. The staff at the office were very helpful and the booklet had clear instructions about using the passes. We never had to wait long to get into any of our selected sites and would recommend these passes to others.

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see where everywhere is. We did the Downtown Loop on our first day which helped us get our bearings. Overall we used the buses in total 4 times. Night tour was great except for the guide who was annoying. Would highly recommend this pass if first time to New York

Susana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a good package and the three things we saw Empire State, Top of Rock and Statue of Liberty all accepted the card. The only difficult thing to get 'cashed in' was the Statue of Liberty as you had to get one type of tickets in one place and then cash those tickets in in another place for the real ferry tickets. Seems a bit unnecessary to me but it wasn't that much of a problem.

Kristine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love Viator! I've used them all around the world and you can count on them. I have their app so I'll check them out wherever I go. I first used them in Rio and was hesitant but all went well. Now I practically sound like an ad. It's even fun to see what they offer in your own home town!

Viewing 3 of 13

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 76.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message