4 star rating: Recommended 273 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3, 5, 7 or 10 attractions

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Explorer Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 273 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very happy with the results and enjoyed our trip to New York.

Dor
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The explorer pass is great value for money and has the added advantage of allowing you to chose from a really wide selection of tours and attractions. We went for the 3 version and went on the Hop-on-hop-off downtown tour (highly recommended), Madame Tussauds (it was raining!) and Top of the Rock (widely regarded as a better - and less busy - option than the Empire State). We were able to skip the queues in both TotR and MTs which was great (but did peeve a couple of people in the other queues ;-) ).

You just have to take your voucher from Viator into one of three locations to pick up your card(s) - we used the NBC location in the Rockerfeller Center - just go to the Studio Tour desk on the top floor of the NBC Experience shop.

In summary - a highly recommended, flexible and great value option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It works nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was perfect for what we needed!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Absolutely fantastic! We saved so much money, Q jumped to most attractions. Most definitely value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent pass...great value for money. I went on the top of the rock (usual price 21), top of empire state building (usual price 21) and day trip to woodburry commons (usual price 41).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This si the second time I have used this pass for my trips to NYC and it was once again well worth it. Big savings on great attractions. I plan on picking up this pass every time I go in the future.

Paul H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The Explorer pass was very handy. No messing about with money at each attraction. The pass also came with a booklet which showed all the attractions available and all the places you could use the passes for discounts. Id use one again. Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Was easy to obtain pass. Booklet provided guided us throughout the city easily, including subway routes which was very beneficial for my travel!

Jaime B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We got a 5-trip Explorer Pass for our trip in april 2010 and was worth evey penny, would highly recomend anyone traveling to New York to get one as it saves time and money when you're there.

Sandra W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent, well worth buying this pass before you go.

Lynda S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We have just returned from NY, and found the pass to be excellent value for money and very easy to use. We upgraded the 'hop on hop off' tour bus tour for 12 to one that could be used for 48hrs, and took advantage of the night tour and free circle line cruise, both of which are really good things to do with a family. We chose the 5 option pass and found it ideal for a 4 day stay. We also booked the Central Park Bike tour had to confirm from the UK before we left - not difficult and this was probably the real highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very good concept however, for a big city like NYC there are only a few spots to obtain the pass.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent pass for the whole family, culminating in a huge saving!

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message