4 star rating: Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3, 4, 5, 7 or 10 attractions

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Explorer Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It works nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was perfect for what we needed!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Absolutely fantastic! We saved so much money, Q jumped to most attractions. Most definitely value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent pass...great value for money. I went on the top of the rock (usual price 21), top of empire state building (usual price 21) and day trip to woodburry commons (usual price 41).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This si the second time I have used this pass for my trips to NYC and it was once again well worth it. Big savings on great attractions. I plan on picking up this pass every time I go in the future.

Paul H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The Explorer pass was very handy. No messing about with money at each attraction. The pass also came with a booklet which showed all the attractions available and all the places you could use the passes for discounts. Id use one again. Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Was easy to obtain pass. Booklet provided guided us throughout the city easily, including subway routes which was very beneficial for my travel!

Jaime B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We got a 5-trip Explorer Pass for our trip in april 2010 and was worth evey penny, would highly recomend anyone traveling to New York to get one as it saves time and money when you're there.

Sandra W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent, well worth buying this pass before you go.

Lynda S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We have just returned from NY, and found the pass to be excellent value for money and very easy to use. We upgraded the 'hop on hop off' tour bus tour for 12 to one that could be used for 48hrs, and took advantage of the night tour and free circle line cruise, both of which are really good things to do with a family. We chose the 5 option pass and found it ideal for a 4 day stay. We also booked the Central Park Bike tour had to confirm from the UK before we left - not difficult and this was probably the real highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very good concept however, for a big city like NYC there are only a few spots to obtain the pass.

Manjeet S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent pass for the whole family, culminating in a huge saving!

Elizabeth S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We were a group of 4 with ages between 27 and 49 staying for 7 days and so opted for a 5 trip Explorer Pass. We had an idea before arriving in NY which trips we were interested in. We found no problem in picking up the Explorer Pass or booking any of the individual trips; in fact we upgraded the pass for certain tours once we were there. It was definitely worth the money, and the fact that you have to pick the pass up from a different place to where you need to book the individual trips is just another walk, and you should not visit NY if you have an aversion to walking. It was brilliant!

Williamina R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We had a fab time. The explorer pass was brill, and we saved a bit of money buying the pass as opposed to paying for entrance fees individually. The staff at the desk where we had to get tickets were always very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Perfect for one week in NYC. Only thing we couldn't do was Ellis Island - the line was way too long!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tickets easy to pick up all the trips were great that we picked

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good to get combo package with various places to visit, but not helpful that you can only pick up the card from the office. It would be good if you could pick it up from any of the venues. Instead we had to make special trip to the office before we could start using the pass.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Value depends on the normal price of the attractions you choose to visit. Unfortunately we visited the city during a predicted blizzard which caused many attractions to be closed so were unable to use all the stops we purchased, not Viator's fault! Do your research ahead of time for max value.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

certainly saved you money but also forced to make sure you did a certain amount of tours to ensure that. bit of a hassles and time consuming to line up to redeem the ticket initially, then everywhere we went we still had to queue of some sort, probably just not quite as long if we didn't have passes

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

With a limited time in NYC, this is one of the best things we could've done. We so saw so much more of the city than we would've seen otherwise. All the guides were friendly and knowledgeable

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the Empire State Bldg. and Museum tours with my family. Using the Explorer pass was convient and easy to use. When I am in New York again, I would use the pass again. It gives you so many options to choose from for being a tourists. thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This pass certainly saves you money whilst seeing the sites in NY. My only criticism is that you couldn't book ahead at certain places and had to just show up on the day and hope there was space on the tour for you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I found this card very handy to have, saved a bit of money on trips, however it would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for the bus tours. The book states that they can't be booked over the phone, and have to be booked in person, however when we went to book the majority were fully booked, and phone bookings were being taken... There is a lot of choice with this card, and it was widely accepted.

Special Offer

From USD $ 75.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message