4 star rating: Recommended 317 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3, 5, 7 or 10 attractions

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Explorer Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 317 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent, well worth buying this pass before you go.

Lynda S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We have just returned from NY, and found the pass to be excellent value for money and very easy to use. We upgraded the 'hop on hop off' tour bus tour for 12 to one that could be used for 48hrs, and took advantage of the night tour and free circle line cruise, both of which are really good things to do with a family. We chose the 5 option pass and found it ideal for a 4 day stay. We also booked the Central Park Bike tour had to confirm from the UK before we left - not difficult and this was probably the real highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very good concept however, for a big city like NYC there are only a few spots to obtain the pass.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent pass for the whole family, culminating in a huge saving!

Elizabeth S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We were a group of 4 with ages between 27 and 49 staying for 7 days and so opted for a 5 trip Explorer Pass. We had an idea before arriving in NY which trips we were interested in. We found no problem in picking up the Explorer Pass or booking any of the individual trips; in fact we upgraded the pass for certain tours once we were there. It was definitely worth the money, and the fact that you have to pick the pass up from a different place to where you need to book the individual trips is just another walk, and you should not visit NY if you have an aversion to walking. It was brilliant!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We had a fab time. The explorer pass was brill, and we saved a bit of money buying the pass as opposed to paying for entrance fees individually. The staff at the desk where we had to get tickets were always very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Perfect for one week in NYC. Only thing we couldn't do was Ellis Island - the line was way too long!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Easy to use. Good selection of locations to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good, made things easy to get into and having already paid was good. A lot of things to choose from

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We still had to stand in queues for ages to get tickets even though we had the pass! At one attraction e.g the Statue of Liberty, we had to go to two different sites to obtain the tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. Choose Ripley's TS, Empire State Building and Top of the Rock. These 3 tours along with the Carriage ride in Central Park filled our day from about 8am to 2am. There are many great choices on the Explorer Pass to suit everyone. It is hard to choose just three. Love that we could buy other pass sizes had our time in NYC allowed for such a purchase. Good value and great way to explore the Big Apple. Nice extra value items added with the pass as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great value and flexibility. The "hop on, hop off" bus was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Saved some $ !

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We only chose a 3 attraction pass and found it a great saving. The list of attractions was quite large and offered a great deal of choice. However we were a bit disappointed with the staff's knowledge of the pass at the New York office and had to return a number of times to get the answers to the queries we had regarding our selections.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great pass that allows you to experience all the attractions in NYC. I would highly recommend the bike tour around Central Park

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message