4 star rating: Recommended 279 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3, 5, 7 or 10 attractions

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Explorer Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 279 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elizabeth S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We were a group of 4 with ages between 27 and 49 staying for 7 days and so opted for a 5 trip Explorer Pass. We had an idea before arriving in NY which trips we were interested in. We found no problem in picking up the Explorer Pass or booking any of the individual trips; in fact we upgraded the pass for certain tours once we were there. It was definitely worth the money, and the fact that you have to pick the pass up from a different place to where you need to book the individual trips is just another walk, and you should not visit NY if you have an aversion to walking. It was brilliant!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We had a fab time. The explorer pass was brill, and we saved a bit of money buying the pass as opposed to paying for entrance fees individually. The staff at the desk where we had to get tickets were always very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Perfect for one week in NYC. Only thing we couldn't do was Ellis Island - the line was way too long!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. Choose Ripley's TS, Empire State Building and Top of the Rock. These 3 tours along with the Carriage ride in Central Park filled our day from about 8am to 2am. There are many great choices on the Explorer Pass to suit everyone. It is hard to choose just three. Love that we could buy other pass sizes had our time in NYC allowed for such a purchase. Good value and great way to explore the Big Apple. Nice extra value items added with the pass as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great value and flexibility. The "hop on, hop off" bus was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Saved some $ !

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We only chose a 3 attraction pass and found it a great saving. The list of attractions was quite large and offered a great deal of choice. However we were a bit disappointed with the staff's knowledge of the pass at the New York office and had to return a number of times to get the answers to the queries we had regarding our selections.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great pass that allows you to experience all the attractions in NYC. I would highly recommend the bike tour around Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great thing to get but make sure to make the correct decision on what to use it on.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had the five attraction pass and we felt it was value for money. But once again, the process to convert our pre paid printed voucher was a nuisance as we had to find our way to the office which was incorrectly written on the voucher. Instructions said 3rd floor and in actual fact it is ground floor.
Viator need to sort this out as the street number is incorrect. It is the ground floor of the visitor centre next to the address given.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good way to see the sights economically. However, the complexity of process to see Statue of Liberty discouraged us from selecting it as an Explorer Pass choice. We booked it independently.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The explorer pass was great , the only thing was to find out how to use it .

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a good value with lots of great options. I didn't like having to run to some of the places to get vouchers and when we lost a pass, nobody could help us replace it!

Saffy1976
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This tour was great fun and a great marketing tour for the city. I took a friend out for dinner at Buddakan after it was featured on the tour! It was good to cover the movies as well as the series. I liked that we were reminded of the scenes with the television in the bus too!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This pass is ok. We would pick ik up at the NBC Expierence Store, but their was it not more available, so they send us to an other pick-up place. Maby it is necessarry that you adjust your internet site.

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message