Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 290 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Annette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent, was really good knowing all the attractions had been paid for in advance.

azkid922

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My girlfriend and I used the NYC pass for the central park and hudson greenway bike tour. This was the highlight of our trip. The sun was out, easy pace to ride along, no competition, nice/knowledgeable tour guide. Very fun and amazing way to enjoy the park and intimate view of NYC.

Rhonda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was the perfect deal for my family, we had 4 days in New York and was able to see all the sites an our list. Recommend for anyone visitng New York on a short or long visit.

ISABELLE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I like the flexibility of this card

shazza_777

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

easy to use. no hassle with booking tours or using.

Ann N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very happy with the results and enjoyed our trip to New York.

Dor United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The explorer pass is great value for money and has the added advantage of allowing you to chose from a really wide selection of tours and attractions. We went for the 3 version and went on the Hop-on-hop-off downtown tour (highly recommended), Madame Tussauds (it was raining!) and Top of the Rock (widely regarded as a better - and less busy - option than the Empire State). We were able to skip the queues in both TotR and MTs which was great (but did peeve a couple of people in the other queues ;-) ).

You just have to take your voucher from Viator into one of three locations to pick up your card(s) - we used the NBC location in the Rockerfeller Center - just go to the Studio Tour desk on the top floor of the NBC Experience shop.

In summary - a highly recommended, flexible and great value option.

Marta Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It works nice

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was perfect for what we needed!!!

Afton M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Absolutely fantastic! We saved so much money, Q jumped to most attractions. Most definitely value for money

BRENDA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great value

RASHMI O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent pass...great value for money. I went on the top of the rock (usual price 21), top of empire state building (usual price 21) and day trip to woodburry commons (usual price 41).

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This si the second time I have used this pass for my trips to NYC and it was once again well worth it. Big savings on great attractions. I plan on picking up this pass every time I go in the future.

Paul H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The Explorer pass was very handy. No messing about with money at each attraction. The pass also came with a booklet which showed all the attractions available and all the places you could use the passes for discounts. Id use one again. Very good.

Laura S. B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Was easy to obtain pass. Booklet provided guided us throughout the city easily, including subway routes which was very beneficial for my travel!

Jaime B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We got a 5-trip Explorer Pass for our trip in april 2010 and was worth evey penny, would highly recomend anyone traveling to New York to get one as it saves time and money when you're there.

Sandra W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent, well worth buying this pass before you go.

Lynda S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We have just returned from NY, and found the pass to be excellent value for money and very easy to use. We upgraded the 'hop on hop off' tour bus tour for 12 to one that could be used for 48hrs, and took advantage of the night tour and free circle line cruise, both of which are really good things to do with a family. We chose the 5 option pass and found it ideal for a 4 day stay. We also booked the Central Park Bike tour had to confirm from the UK before we left - not difficult and this was probably the real highlight of our trip.

Ghyth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very good concept however, for a big city like NYC there are only a few spots to obtain the pass.

Manjeet S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent pass for the whole family, culminating in a huge saving!

Elizabeth S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We were a group of 4 with ages between 27 and 49 staying for 7 days and so opted for a 5 trip Explorer Pass. We had an idea before arriving in NY which trips we were interested in. We found no problem in picking up the Explorer Pass or booking any of the individual trips; in fact we upgraded the pass for certain tours once we were there. It was definitely worth the money, and the fact that you have to pick the pass up from a different place to where you need to book the individual trips is just another walk, and you should not visit NY if you have an aversion to walking. It was brilliant!

Williamina R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We had a fab time. The explorer pass was brill, and we saved a bit of money buying the pass as opposed to paying for entrance fees individually. The staff at the desk where we had to get tickets were always very helpful.

Marisa R Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Perfect for one week in NYC. Only thing we couldn't do was Ellis Island - the line was way too long!

Joyce W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

staff at madame tussauds were helpful and curteous when buying the bus tour tickets. No problem with vouchers at empire state bldg and the rockefeller Center tour of the Rock was OUTSTANDING!!!
The tour guides on the buses are very courteous, entertaining, and helpful. The bus for hop on-hop off in lower Manhattan was a little disappointing: Waiting for a bus at the beginning of tour to get on bus was 40 minutes waiting on the bus when transferring to the last half of the same tour was almost 30 minutes. Round trip took almost 3 hours.

Kats

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Easy to use. It saved us some money but still had to queue for entry. The only negative was that we had to pay 5 extra for the Best of NYC cruise with Circle Line which was not mentioned in the list of attractions.

Viewing 5 of 12

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 75.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message