4 star rating: Recommended 223 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3, 4, 5, 7 or 10 attractions

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Explorer Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great value and flexibility. The "hop on, hop off" bus was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Saved some $ !

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We only chose a 3 attraction pass and found it a great saving. The list of attractions was quite large and offered a great deal of choice. However we were a bit disappointed with the staff's knowledge of the pass at the New York office and had to return a number of times to get the answers to the queries we had regarding our selections.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great pass that allows you to experience all the attractions in NYC. I would highly recommend the bike tour around Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great thing to get but make sure to make the correct decision on what to use it on.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had the five attraction pass and we felt it was value for money. But once again, the process to convert our pre paid printed voucher was a nuisance as we had to find our way to the office which was incorrectly written on the voucher. Instructions said 3rd floor and in actual fact it is ground floor.
Viator need to sort this out as the street number is incorrect. It is the ground floor of the visitor centre next to the address given.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good way to see the sights economically. However, the complexity of process to see Statue of Liberty discouraged us from selecting it as an Explorer Pass choice. We booked it independently.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The explorer pass was great , the only thing was to find out how to use it .

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a good value with lots of great options. I didn't like having to run to some of the places to get vouchers and when we lost a pass, nobody could help us replace it!

Saffy1976
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This tour was great fun and a great marketing tour for the city. I took a friend out for dinner at Buddakan after it was featured on the tour! It was good to cover the movies as well as the series. I liked that we were reminded of the scenes with the television in the bus too!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This pass is ok. We would pick ik up at the NBC Expierence Store, but their was it not more available, so they send us to an other pick-up place. Maby it is necessarry that you adjust your internet site.

Eugene C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very useful card, but the booklet that accompanies it needs updating, some of the attractions no longer accepted the pass. Also, if you wanted to use it on the Statue of Liberty, the office to get the ticket using the pass is out of the way and that is not made too clear.

JOHN B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This card provides an easy way to see several top attractions. Most are easily accessible and the huge variety caters for all interests.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was great value, we got the 5 attractions card but in the time we had only used 4.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Ok. But still have to go to ticket booth.

And submit for actual ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

I think it's a very good idea and the queue pass was very practical and saved us time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great pass! you choose where you want to go and the best part is; once activated you have up to 30 days before the card expire so no need to rush!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The pass was great apart from having to get tickets as well for each attraction. It would be good if the pass could just be swiped for entry especially as it was not always clear where to get the actual tickets and we ended up queing for ages at Statue of Liberty tickets to be told that we were in the wrong place.....the tickets were from a couple of girls sitting on a bench looking like tourists themselves!!
The Natural History Museum was good, but the ticket does not include all areas. Enjoyed the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island as able to spend as much time at each area as we wanted, the trip out on the ferry was lovely too. We went to top of Rockerfeller centre at 11pm.......wow what views, definitely my favourite seing all NY lit up. My kids said it was the best holiday ever!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good savings with this pass and bypassed the queues

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Had a great time. Loved having our passes in advanced. Saved us a lot of time. Would book again through Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I am Happy and satisfied with this Trip, myself , wife and my daughter enjoyed.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great way to get started in NY and saves money too!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Good but not as good as other cities. You need to check cost of tours as you can make poor choices with no real saving

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Made good use of this card. Useful as there was no problem getting into recommended sites and avoiding queues (except at Empire State Building) was a bonus. Found some discrepancy between the actual values for the events and those advised by Viator. For instance for the bike roll brooklyn event I was given a receipt for US$53 but Viator claims the cost for this as US$59. Still if all events are attended I am sure there are savings to be had. Also it made excellent sense not to to be carrying extra money around.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Easy to use as one of the 3 collection points for our pass was just around the corner from our hotel and we visited Moma, Guggenheim and Empire State Building so we only saved £12 between 3 of us, so how much you save depends on where you visit.

Special Offer

From USD $ 75.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message