• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3, 5, 7 or 10 attractions

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Explorer Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was great value, we got the 5 attractions card but in the time we had only used 4.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Ok. But still have to go to ticket booth.

And submit for actual ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

I think it's a very good idea and the queue pass was very practical and saved us time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great pass! you choose where you want to go and the best part is; once activated you have up to 30 days before the card expire so no need to rush!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The pass was great apart from having to get tickets as well for each attraction. It would be good if the pass could just be swiped for entry especially as it was not always clear where to get the actual tickets and we ended up queing for ages at Statue of Liberty tickets to be told that we were in the wrong place.....the tickets were from a couple of girls sitting on a bench looking like tourists themselves!!
The Natural History Museum was good, but the ticket does not include all areas. Enjoyed the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island as able to spend as much time at each area as we wanted, the trip out on the ferry was lovely too. We went to top of Rockerfeller centre at 11pm.......wow what views, definitely my favourite seing all NY lit up. My kids said it was the best holiday ever!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good savings with this pass and bypassed the queues

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Had a great time. Loved having our passes in advanced. Saved us a lot of time. Would book again through Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I am Happy and satisfied with this Trip, myself , wife and my daughter enjoyed.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great way to get started in NY and saves money too!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Good but not as good as other cities. You need to check cost of tours as you can make poor choices with no real saving

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Made good use of this card. Useful as there was no problem getting into recommended sites and avoiding queues (except at Empire State Building) was a bonus. Found some discrepancy between the actual values for the events and those advised by Viator. For instance for the bike roll brooklyn event I was given a receipt for US$53 but Viator claims the cost for this as US$59. Still if all events are attended I am sure there are savings to be had. Also it made excellent sense not to to be carrying extra money around.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Easy to use as one of the 3 collection points for our pass was just around the corner from our hotel and we visited Moma, Guggenheim and Empire State Building so we only saved £12 between 3 of us, so how much you save depends on where you visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

works well and very easy to use

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Easy to collect, easy to use, bypassed queues - would use again.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Very useful to have the queue and to see special attractions and tours. But it is very unpleasant to have to go to Madame Tussaud in times square to get the ticket for the tour which start at battery park

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958EXPNYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message