• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 617 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Depends on option selected

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 617 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Although we were slightly unlucky with the weather, the bus tour was a perfect introduction to Manhattan. Serge - our guide - gave an excellent commentary with the just the right injection of humour. The meal in Little Italy, complete with a quick coffee at Caffe Roma, was very enjoyable. The boat trip was excellent - again complete with a good commentary with a humorous slant. This tour covers most of the places that you would expect. It only misses out Soho/Greenwich Village and the Meat Packing District - I suppose that the streets are too narrow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding! Dave and Dave covered way more than we expected. This is one of the deals anyone will find in NYC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good trip to get some ideas where to start your own sightseeing. The guide was really knowledgeable.Nobody told us that Ellis Island is still closed. The coach was not that luxurious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

well worth doing at the start of your stay as it gives you an idea where things are and you can visit places on your own if you want to spend more time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour shame about the manager who delayed us for 30 mins!

Big Col
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great holiday in New York and thanks to Viator the did a greatjob. Well done and will be back again in the near future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Both he driver and guide were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

All was good - not a bad thing on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

had a thoroughly enjoyable day.even though i had been to new york 4 times before there were stll things i hadnt seen.the guide "Serge ? " and the driver Reggie were great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was excellent which we did on our first day in New York. Our tour guide Serge was very informative and made the trip so memorable. I would thoroughly recommend this trip. One tip - take notes of where you have been on the trip which will help you make most of you time whilst in New York by identifying where you want to visit? I can't remember the name of the driver but he was a New Yorker and added to Serge's tips? A MUST DO TRIP. Another tip if you only want to buy one photo forget about the one on the boat trip and definitely purchase the photo at Rockfeller Centre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I (unfortunately) cant remember the name of our guide on this tour, older gentlemen with curly hair and a little eccentric, but oh so knowledgeable. In Grants Tomb he played the harmonica and it was brilliant, "when Johnny comes matching home" , the best atmosphere ever. Loved the history, loved the stories would also recommend this to my friends.

Philta77
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Reggie the driver helped make the touring folk at ease with his kind introduction and little stories shared. Serge our guide was well experienced, clear and prepared. I felt happy to be part of the days tour and would recommend it to all. It gave a good overview o Manhattan and was good value for all the inclusions. I would suggest that the meal option although it was in a lovely setting it was pretty average in comparison to what I saw other restaurants next door and nearby serving to their patrons, obviously we are getting the touristic value meal, I would have been happy to order and pay for a better dish considering I wouldn't have time to revisit little Italy for another meal and would love to have sample some of those delicious meals being served up all over Little Italy. Oh well, next time. :)
We topped the day with a viewing from Top of the Rock...amazing!
Please give this tour a try.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was a real character and provided interesting and entertaining comentary throughout the day. Lunch was great in Little Italy and the day ended with spectacular veiws of New York from Top of the Rock . Overall the day was great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A well Worth day.
We had a very good guid and driver who made the day fun and very informative.

Special Offer

From USD $ 48.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625MC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message