Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 989 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

On this day we had snow hail sleet and rain bot we still enjoyed IT. The Beacon Hotel was just perfect why it's only 3 stars is beyond me great location and we could walk to lots of restaurants and Central Park. The worst part was Thanksgiving Dinner in the Tavern on the Green worst food ever and waited 2 hours to be seated for out 7.30 table for $150 each it was a complete waste of money

Elin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am from New York and took my younger cousin and his girlfriend who were visiting from California on the 8.5 hour tour. Could not have been any better. Tour guide Heather and our driver Reggie were great! Definitely recommend it!

Christine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent!............... Daniel our tour guide was very informative and friendly, Thank-you.

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent, good commentary and organisation was great. Had lunch in Little Italy and then had time to wander around to see and absorb the atmosphere. The tour gave you a good overview of NY which allowed you to then decide which areas you wanted to go back and explore more fully. Recommend this tour.

biewouters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to get a first impression of New York!

rhonda_padia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Couldn't have asked for more! A taste of everything, which afforded us the opportunity to revisit attractions that intrigued us and rule out others!

Jean W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good trip our driver and tour guide where very good at there job kept well informed all the time

joefearnehough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Nick the guide was very good and very entertaining.

Louise.richards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour and superb value. Although we were unlucky with the weather-very cold and very wet- we could not find fault with our trip. The driver and guide went out of their way to show us the sights of this amazing city. The guide was interesting and had a very dry sense of humour- much appreciated by us Brits!!
My friend and I just could not believe the value of this tour and we were both very glad we had booked it. Would definitely recommend.

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a gerat time on our 4 day break in New York and the best way by far to start off is by taking a tour like this one. The tour started at 9.00 and we were in a small luxury bus with 8 other people. The tour guide Chris was funny, erudite and clearly knowledgable on the City. We stopped at all the places we expected to see including Ground Zero, took a ferry around the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island etc, and had lunch in an Italian diner. We considered this very good value for money and commend such a tour to anyone visiting New York.

Paul L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour. Considering my time in NYC was short, I was able to make the most of it by taking the bus tour. I also recommended it to a family friend who took the same tour this past Monday.
Manhattan, Little Italy + lunch, Columbia, 9-11 site, Top of the Rock, and the boat tour. I forgot a few things but it was excellent. Highly recommended.

Talbäck64 Sverige

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very nice trip and our guideleader was named Serge and he was the best. We also had a great driver. Excellent tour!!

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and great guides. Very informative and they let the passengers decide on where to stop or on what additional sites the tour visits. Nice staff and overal a true great experience.

Joey X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you don't have much time and need to see Manhattan within one day, this is the one to take. About 7-8 hours round trip from beginning to end. Our tour guide was great and knowledgeable/humorous and kept us entertained for hours.

At first - I was worried that our 8.5 hour trip will be long and tedious after 4 hours, but with so much history and things to see in Manhattan, it flew by. Seeing the 9/11 memorial was humbling. The quick boat ride by the Statue of Liberty was great (we don't actually go onto the island since only one tour company is allowed. Also three months advance notice is needed to go near and inside the Statue of LIberty).

Make sure to wear confortable walking shoes as that will be about 1/4-1/3 of the trip. The lunch at the Italian restaurant was good (can't complain) ... overall a must for those with only 1-2days stay in NY City.

We went on 10/26/14 and was very lucky we got the covered tour bus. It was windy and cold that day and felt bad for those uncovered tour buses that we past that had freezing tourist while we where warmed in our plastic 'greenhouse' enclosed tour bus!!!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was FANTASTIC. What a great tour

Charles K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide and drive were great. I highly recommend the tour to see New York in a day. The lunch was very good.

helencevans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I , did this tour on our first day in New York as we thought it would be a good introduction into the city and major attractions.
We were not disappointed , our guide Heather was amazing, answered all our questions and was a mine of information,.
Her knowledge of the city was very impressive, as it was Veterans Day and many of the roads closed, and along with our driver who was also excellent, it did not detract from our fabulous full day excusion.
Brilliant day.

Gretchen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful! I recommend it to anyone going to New York City. Our Tour guide I think her name is Rafaela. She was wonderful! Very Knowledgeable about the various places. We did the 8.5 hr tour. Not a boring moment. Yes, I would do it again. My friends also enjoyed it very much.

me

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT CAN I SAY BUT FANTAASTIC, sERGE OUR GUIDE WAS THE BEST EVER, THANKYOU

IRNA YULIAWATI B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a very good Tour with a very good Tour Guide .
We could get a better pictures and understanding of manhattan
Highly recommended !

Olena B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing guide. Great balance of talking and walking. Covering in one day many interesting things. Absolutely worth the money!!!

Marsey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This has to be one of the best tours I have been on. There were 10 of us from Ireland and we were all thrilled with this tour. Our tour guide RAFAELA has to be THE BEST in New York, her patience, good humour and photography skills are second to none. She made this tour so enjoyable, fun and was a fountain of knowledge. If I ever go back I would certainly tour with her again. Now last but not least we had the most patient, smiley and good humoured driver, well done Edwardo.

Dave K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great overall tour of the city of New York. Best way to see the city and then stike out on your own to see more things.

j.stapleton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved the tour around New York. We were shown everything you could be shown in 8 hours around New York.
A great tour director and Driver.

Mary D Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour. This was mainly due to the wonderful tour guide (Jorge), who was so knowledgeable, humourous and seemed genuinely interested in both the people and buildings of New York. We also visited some lesser known sights (but none the less interesting) of the city. The lunch was tasty and the restaurant had plenty of character. The boat trip was great to view the city from a distance and get up close and personal to Lady Liberty - very impressive. All in all, it was one of the highlights of our trip to NY. Highly recommend it and good value.

Viewing 5 of 40

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 65.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625MC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message