4.5 star rating: Recommended 559 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 559 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic, highly recommended. It was still light when we left the harbour so we got great photos of NYC in the light, at sunset and at night. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This trip was one of the highlights of my visit to NYC, the cruise was at the perfect pace to be able to take plenty of photos and the cruise commentary was excellent, only spoilt by the few idiots who refused to move out of others views even when asked several times to do so

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A true New York experience on the Hudson River at night time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I would give this a 5 star rating. I wanted to see all the major landmarks in Manhattan and we did. We were given ample opportunity to take pics of the Statue of Liberty from either side of the boat. The captain was informative and safety conscious. The views were spectacular and I would recommend this evening tour. It says a night tour, however, it is really more a dusk tour, at least in the end of June. The time period allows for some good shots both in sun and without the direct sunlight, and then again at dusk. Most people are seated for the duration, however, many people got up to take pics throughout the cruise, as I did. I liked the length of the tour. If I didn't get the shot I wanted on the way out, I could get it on the way back. The information about the buildings and bridges we were seeing was interesting, too. If you are interested in getting a seat without a roof above your head, get there at least an hour ahead of time. You won't be disappointed, in my opinion. Great views!

Andrew E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An excellent tour, getting as close to possible to the Statue Of Liberty which was closed due to storm damage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were able to stand at the front of the boat where the view was spectacular. The speaker was very informed with a good sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thank you for having this cruise even though the weather was bad. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The boat was wonderful too!!! All enclosed, restrooms, and food was SO nice and helpful!!! The tour guide was WONDERFUL too--and kept my 11 year old nieces attention--amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

After a day of rain we booked this tour hoping the weather would clear for us to see the sights and by 7pm it was just lovely - clear skies and calm. The cruise is fantastic and the commentary is entertaining and informative. We really enjoyed this relaxing way to see Manhattan and surrounds from a different perspective. we would definitely do this again or take one of the other Circle Line cruises available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was wonderful! We rode up front on the raised deck and the sights were beautiful. Everything was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It may be better if you start it in little more dark and may be you can add some music and buffet for passengers with a welcome drink. The ferry may be little illuminated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent tour with very informative tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was great. The evening was perfect so the boat ride was wonderful and seeing the city all lit up was so pretty. Seeing the city from the river also gave us a better idea of our bearings and how the city is set up. The tour guide's talk was really good! He did it in a very different way. He spoke to us, cup of coffee in hand ,in a way that made it seem like he was just having a friend to friend chat with us. It made it very interesting and we all got a lot out of it. The boat was nice and it was nice to have snacks and drinks available. It was just the right length of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip on the harbour to see the New York Skyline. Really enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Just the right amount of time and a great way to get fabulous night views of the Manhattan sklyline.

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800HLC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message