4.5 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This was fun. There was a great deal I learned about the history of New York City and they did get exceptionally close to the Statue of Liberty. As Liberty Island was still closed due to Hurricane Sandy this was excellent. Our tour guide, Chris, was super. This was well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very good way to see the New York City skyline. The 4 o'clock cruise is perfect because you get to see Statue of Liberty during the day and the city at night. The cruise goes close enough to the Statue of Liberty that you don't need to make a separate trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We had a very nice time. The boat was comfortable, and the tour guide was knowledgeable. We stepped outside as we approached the Statue of Liberty, and it was just incredible! Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

great cruise except people all flocked to the sides at all the landmarks and didn't sit down. i don't like pushing people to take a photo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Make sure you get a seat out on the deck if its not raining otherwise you are stuck inside and then you might as well watch it on TV !

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We enjoyed our trip very much. Our guide was knowledgeable and informative. Thank you for a great start to our NY day

Laura M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was a present - my parents loved the trip however the timings provided were wrong trip was at 1300 and 1600 not 1100 and 1530 as advertised.

Great views and great pictures of New York froom a different perspective.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very informative guide plus a very enjoyable trip. The 2 hours just flew by. Highly recommended. Saved alot of money by booking through viator aswell.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A great cruise, fantastic views of the Statue of Liberty.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great liittle trip get to see all the sites from a different perspective. Great if your on a limited timescale.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

This was nice but there was a delay departing but we were told it would not affect our return time....Huuummmh they rushed trough part of it even though we paid for a 2 hour tour. With that said it didn't seam to affect the quality of our tour. Our tour g8uide was a little grumpy, he would get very angry when people stood up for photo's when it didn't seam to bother anyone else.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

gOOD--tHE gUIDE WAS gREAT

IAN C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Very informative trip. a nice way to relax for a couple of hours. The tickets helped as we did not have to cue to pay as long as anyone else. Get there early as you may not be able to sit where you want on the boat.

John P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was a very worthwhile trip. The guide on the boat was full of information about Manhattan.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had perfect weather for this trip. The only bad thing was the exhaust from the boat as we were leaving the dock. It was overwhelming! We could not switch sides as the outer deck was full and we wanted to take pictures. Overall, the trip itself was better than we thought it would be.

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800SCC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message