4.5 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: 2-Hour Best of Manhattan Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Great for an alternative view of Manhattan's skyscrapers, the bridges and the Statue of Liberty.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

It was a beautiful day, and the cruise was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Even though we got rained on a couple of times, the 2 hour tour was wonderful. It was nice to get 'out' of the city for a couple of hours. The guide was fantastic in keeping us informed about what we were seeing and he even threw in a few jokes for good measure! I have told everyone I know to go on this cruise when they visit NYC.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

The tour guide had a great sense of humour and explained all the points of interest with interesting background knowledge and information. Very well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Enjoyed very much.

Derek O
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Very good trip, just long enough. Difficult to hear the commentary though.

Susan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

We were only in New York for three days, so this was a great way to see the sights all in one trip. It was crowded and cold outside, so be prepared for not getting the photo opportunities you may want.

Stephen C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

A good two-hour trip with the guide giving useful information about New York. You see a lot of the sights and it's a chance to rest your legs after walking for miles in the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

The trip was nice due to the fact that since I had bought before going there, I did not have to wait in line longer. However, I still had to wait to board the cruise. Overall, the trip is definitely worth doing, especially if you have limited or no knowledge of New York City.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

My friend from Colombia wanted to visited N.Y, but we didn't have enough time to be there, so Semi-Circle New York Cruise was perfect and matched our one day trip from Boston. My friend could take a lot of pictures and memories. That was great!

Valerie B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

An excellent way to see the coast line of New York and the sites. The three hour trip is great for the first 1.5 hours but obviously the return journey is more of the same. Definitely worth doing but maybe catch the 2 hour trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

The trip was good. One note, however: Buying a ticket online does not mean you do not have to queue - you still have to queue to convert your ticket to a boarding pass. So best to go early.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Not bad, Statue of Liberty is awesome, other then that nothing special.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

We enjoyed the tour but communication was poor. It was announced when we were on the boat that the tour would be cut short and not go to the Brooklyn Bridge. The person who verified our voucher did not say a word.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Next time I do one of these type cruises it will be on a much smaller ship/boat.

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800SCC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message