3.5 star rating: Worth doing 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Holiday Lights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Terrific Bus Tour and the guide was entertaining. A MUST! FANTASTIC!!

Ulla M
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was a nice tour, but there should be a blanket because it was very cold.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Despite the cold We should have had heavier footware. we stayed on the top deck for the whole ride. It shouldn't be missed.

June W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Guide was informative and very funny. Excellent people skills. Good range of sights. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was a wonderful tour even though it was very cold, we enjoyed it immensely.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I loved the city holiday lights tour. New York certainly knows how to celebrate Christmas, just magic. My life long dream came true.
Diane ,Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Informative narration of the city tour. Very entertaining!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Money well spent.

Despite the crowds they somehow managed to get us up close and personal with the big windows and displays - which was impossible to do on foot.

Very knowledgeable guide.

A great quick intro to New York at Christmas !

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Fun and informative tour. Lots of lights to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good tour. Guide was entertaining. Luckily we sat in the outside portion of the upper deck as visibility was bad for the folks under the canopy.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

A great tour. Very very cold though, but went equiped for this. Unfortunately if you sit under the bubble upstairs it is very scratched and it is impossible to get good photos under it. My daughter braved the cold and sat outside of the bubble at the back to get her photos but was absolutely frozen by the end of the tour. A good guide tho with lots of (sometimes useless) information. On the whole I'm glad I done it and would recommend it to anyone thinking of doing it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

it is a good tour. The guide was great. The only complaint is that the bus roof area was partially covered, which is OK with the weather. but the covered portion was really scratched so the view was not good if you were sitting there. Overall a great experience for the family

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Enjoyable tour was actually only 1 and half hours. Knowledgable guidee. Shame the plastic roof and windows are so badly scratched does spoil the view somewhat.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We enjoyed this tour. It was very cold but we got an excellent tour of the city.

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625HL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message