• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Holiday Lights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

It was freezing the evening we went on the tour however the tour guide "kept his cool"!! Impossible to take photos through the scratched perspex which was dissapointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

It was a great experience although the bus was travelling a bit too fast for my taste. Also, it's hard to take pictures at night because of the lack of light; the flash was making the lighting pretty bad. It is definitely worth doing the trip for this though. Good time spent at night.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We say New York lighted up! Very nice and romantic!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We were disappointed that there was not more Christmas lights and the bus passed some of the spectacular sights so quickly that we just had a glimpse. Our tour guide was excellent and very entertaining.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Very disappointed. Picked up ticket from depot, girl asked which trip ticket was for and directed us across the street to board bus. Her times did not match service, had to wait about 40 minutes. When we went to board the bus for the holiday lights tour, the man told us that the lights had been taken down. Not a lot we could do as we bought tickets online. Would have been nice, if she had of informed us, before we left depot, or offered something else. Tour was great, but weather very cold to see on a open top bus.

Karen L
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We saw all the major sights in New York, which was very beautiful this time of year. The only downside was that it was too cold to sit up stairs (it was winter, of course).

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The weather was terrible, but the tour was great. I don't recommend doing this is the pouring ran as we did, but it would be fantastic if dry! Of course the weather was no fault of the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We were let down a bit by the weather, but otherwise a brilliant city lights tour!

Andrew P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Beautiful lights, very good value for money. It leaves you feeling very 'Christmassy'.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

It was quite cold but informative. Tour guide very amusing.

Garrick P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Not the best as bus has a plastic roof that is so scratched you can barely see through it and as it was winter very cold if you sat outside the roof on top, saw more of the lights walking around afterwards.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

This was good however it was absolutely freezing on top of the double decker bus, maybe if a blanket or something was offered. The lights were good although I thought it was going to be slightly different and see more lights but still a nice night.

john j s
Ireland

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

excellent service, great scenery

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I think the guide spent more time talking about himself than he did the Christmas lights. The tour was very focused around a couple of streets and you were lucky to see any of the windows because of buses and trucks parked on the road. I would have liked to see more displays.

sem65
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

This is really just a night tour of New York, it's a bit do a stretch to call it a Christmas lights tour, didn't really meet my expectations and well, your driving past some of the lights at a distant speed, by the time you crane around to look, you've passed it. The tour presenter was very good mind you and very entertaining, I could have let him show me New York all night, he was very knowledgeable and a credit to his company. W ell worth tipping.

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625HL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message