Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

June S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Was the worst trip I hav ever done!! The driver was dangerous and the commentator really had no idea what to tell her guests!!

Emily G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

This tour was horrible. Not even half of the price. This is not a holiday lights tour but a general tour which happened to have lights. Don't even think of attending if there's snow, we couldn't see a thing and were encouraged to "bang the snow" off the windows. Terrible. Worst part of our trip

Brian G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Many issues with is tour. Mixup about pickup point made us nearly miss it. Snow on roof completely obscured view from upper deck windows, some comments by the guide were not family friendly, Bold solicitation for a gratuity by the guide. No pauses at the main lighting sites.

Peter T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

You know you made a bad choice whern the first words out of the tour guide are: I haven't done this before but I will do my best and use the notes given to me. I am fine with the cold (it was December) and I am fine with the traffic (it is NYC) but the tour guide was worthless. He didn't know wnything about the history of the buildings for the lights. He would read the name of the building and say. Aren't those lights beautiful? Save your money and walk. You will enjoy it much, much more. (BTW, the entire group on the bus felt the same way. )

Vicki F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

It was not a good tour at all. It said we were to go to Rockefeller Center - well you had to quick look about a block down to see anything at all. It was raining and one could not see out of the bus. It should have been cancelled or you need a cover on the second tier as you cannot see out of the windows in the main area, they have sunshields. It was total waste of time and money.

Elizabeth H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

This was a big disappointment. Our tour guide spoke broken English that was difficult to understand and it seemed that the driver raced past the highlights.

MJay

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

Bitterly disappointing. There was no organisation, people jumped the queue. We waited an hour and a quarter just to board. One of the staff was very abusive when asked how much longer we would wait because I was freezing. It was a double-decker bus but perspex so scratched, couldn't see out. Rubbish

Gordon F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

The trip we took on the 27th Dec at 6pm was a disaster.OK it was raining but the bus that arrived was completey open top and no cover, so everyone was downstairs. The host had bad English and didnt know his history.!! The tour was advertised as 2 hours, but it was over in 1hr 20 mins. No body was intrested when we made a comment !!!! Not value for money you can easliy do this on foot and see more

ute b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2011

The website shows approx. 2.5 hrs for the city of lights tour; the one I took lastet about 60 min....very disappointing...I had expected more and I was also bored with the narrative provided by the guide.

Jan B United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

We arrived on our due date to be told, they were not on that night. We had made a specific journey to check in and we had to completely change our plans for two evenings. Next night it was successful but we did not see anything different to what we had already seen.

Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625HL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message