Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 585 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 585 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent way to see the city - to be introduced as a first time visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It's a great way to get your bearings and learn your way around. The buses come often so they make it easy to get around and the guides are very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

awesome tour...very easy and handy for us as this was our first time in new york city...tour guides were great...the night time tour was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

For the price we paid this trip was excellent value. We got to see 4 of the New York boroughs with the bus tours day and night. With the trip to the Statue of Liberty and entrance to the Empire State Building this gave us the opportunity to see lots of New York in 3 days. Would recommend this deal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I cannot express how worth while and value for money this package.The tour guides were both knowledgable and entertaining, the drop offs are regular and next to all the sights. The harbour cruise was also great. The night time tour provided great pictures of the NY skyline and Brooklyn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was worth the money as both my husband and I had a fabulous time hopping on and off for 3 solid days. As it was our first trip in NYC, we managed to cover most of the places and basically planned all the intenery well. Deffinately, something worth for all first timers......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent value for money got to see so much of the city this way, would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour of NYC was FABULOUS. All the guides were knowledgeable and friendly and entertaining. Saw all the highlights of New York and Brooklyn and the Bronx. The 90 minute cruise was wonderful, also. I recommend it highly. The price was very reasonable for three days and everywhere we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great easy was to see the city! We ended up missing a day as the police had closed the road so we couldn't pick our tickets up until late that night. This didn't detract from our experience. The bus is a fantastic way to see the city and get off at the destination you want to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was great! There is no way we could have seen as much in 4 days in NYC without this tour. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guides did a great job and we saw many sights and the history of them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip, our guide was so enthusiastic and knowledgable.. The night was fabulous with local good food and some wine rolled together with a stroll on a gorgeous Miami night getting to know the history of the area ...really would do this type of tour in any city if the standard was as high as this one ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent! Great way to see a lot of New York in a short amount of time. We paid extra to upgrade to VIP which gave us front of the line. We used this at two bus stops and at the harbour cruise - worth the extra $$

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Everything about the deal was excellent; the buses were frequent, clean and accessible for my disabled daughter, the tour guides were friendly, entertaining and informative and the "extras", like the boat tour and tickets for Top of the Rock, were cherries on top of the icing on top of the cake! We even got VIP passes that got us to a table in the Hardrock Cafe, Times Square in 5 minutes and not the 90 minutes everyone else was waiting for! I would definitely recommend this ticket to anyone thinking of visiting NYC and would go back again tomorrow if I could.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

All good, found nothing to complain about. All tour guides very informative, much appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Again,brilliant value for money,we well and truly got our three days money worth on the bus,Harbour Cruise was great,Empire State awesome,and Top Of The Rock, out of this world,the bus is a really great way to see all of the New York Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a fantastic way to get round New York, easy to use with clear routes, would use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great value to get yourself around the touristy spots of New York! Great tour and enthusiastic tour guides!

bennyj83
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely awesome. Great guides with lots to learn about NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great value - great NYC visit!

the snail
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We used this on our first visit to NYC and I would urge everyone to use this service.Empire state,Statue of Liberty and river cruise with three days of hop on hop off bus is just very good value and the best way to see New York.I definitely recommend this service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing tour with great guides really made our trip, just make sure you get to Statue of Liberty boat trip for 8.30 as the queues soon get massive around Battery Park. Brilliant value and the night tour is a must, we also had some excellent guides who were very knowledgeable and funny loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic value!! Didn't have time to do everything included! Information gleaned on bus tours very helpful, although some buses had problems with microphones at times. Complimentary ponchos useful and effective against the rain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff on the buses. Good price value too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I really liked one of the ukrainian tour guides i think his name was Sergi..he had a european accent but he was quite good. The other racist passengers were being rude towards him due to his accent but i thought he done really well. Overall, about the frequency of the buses...was ok. The night tour was good and so was the Brookly tour.

Overall, was a good experience.

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5026SUPER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message