Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 585 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 585 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely brilliant, best way to see New York. Good friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was the best tour of all the tour we did through out US. Firstly nobody insisted on giving them tips (tipping sucks) and secondly it was well more than money's worth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was our first trip to New York and with only 3 days to see the City, this tour package seemed to cover everything we wanted to see. The whole thing worked extremly well. Tickets were easy to obtain in Times square, although carrying several metres of ticket receipts ( for 5 people ) could be improved. However all the tours were excellent, particularly the night tour. The ticket exchange for Liberty ferry was confusing, resulting in joining various wrong queues and mis information. Superb value for money I thought though given the 3 days of open top bus travel, top of the rock, Liberty / Ellis Island, Harbour cruise..ran out of time for the Museum. We could not have covered so much without this package ! Highly recommend and would use again without a doubt !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great Tours, A must do

katseyes
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a great time. The tour covered so much and our tour guides were great. They filled us with so much info. It also gave us the information and guidance of where the best spots were so that we could visit on our own. We truly recommend it!
Christine and Wayne
South Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great value for money and as we stayed in a hotel in Time Square it was easily accessible. The tickets meant we could cram loads into the 4 days we spent in New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent. Took awhile but got familiar with using the buses. Easy way to get an overview of the city. Would use it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A great way of seeing New York and with the assistance of a tour guide pointing out all the local land marks! Would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an amazing deal.We took the Empire State Building option, went at 6pm with no queues, very few people on the viewing stage.
The tour operators were excellent. The nightime tour was spectacular, even allowing for the clous that made it a bit different. Both the River cruises were extremely enjoyable and informative. Have not used Viator before but we will be doing so during this years trip to Singapore, Sydney and Hong Kong. An excellent one-stop shop for the traveller.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This package offers very good value for those visiting New York for the first time. But make sure you ask when collecting the tickets about the last boats and buses as most of them finish early.
Friendly tour guides, long circuits covering Harlem and brooklyn, frequent buses...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent company and the tickets were very easy to get hold of once we were in Times Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Best way to get round new York and learn about the sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Brilliant tickets. Used 3 of the bus trips, Top of the Rock and both boat trips. All brilliant experiences. Great value and service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very enjoyable used a lot over our stay enjoyed everything about all these events

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very informative and proffessionally presented.
Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

well worth the money - made things really easy to get around and the bus guides were brilliant and giving advice and full of info on where/ what things were. We didn't even manage to do everything that we could have as there was so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Brilliant way to see New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Brillaint way to see New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The bus tours were excellent! The downtown tour was probably the highlight. The cruises and the top of the rock observatory were excellent. Well worth the money! Would use this tour again! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

great was to see the sights and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent Value for money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was absolutely fantastic and great value.I'd really recommend this especially if like me it's your first time in New York.The tour guides on the buses were informative and the range of tours offered on this ticket gave a great overview of the city.We chose to go to "Top of the Rock" which was amazing.We went late afternoon and watched the sun go down and saw all of the lights in the buildings come on which was so magical-a great experience.10 out of 10 for this comprehensive tour which takes you more or less everywhere you'd want to go!

Kathy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great value tour with several options

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A lot of things to view, you really need 3 day to finish well all the things this trip offer. The hop-on hop-off feature is excellent due to you can spend more time in selected places. The people attended us were very friendly. We feel happy all the trip. Highly reccomended

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5026SUPER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message