4 star rating: Recommended 1661 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1661 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience and the first time for my grand-daughter, who lovedddddddddddd it :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very much worth the money. A great way of seeing New York and seeing parts you may not have thought about going to. We went on our first bus on the first afternoon we arrived there and it helped us get our bearings a little as well. The only problem really is that it is so busy the tour can take a very long time as it is constantly having to stop for traffic lights or traffic jams.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best way to get to now the city. Real New Yorker talking about their own hometown while driving around. I liked it, a lot and it brings you to almost every place in the city. The busses arrive every 5/10 minutes so you don't have to wait long! I would recommend this to everybody !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had two day hop on and off bus tour. Very good and highly recommend. Unfortunately on day one we had two other things planned, and were unable to take full value of this. The staff were all very knowledgeable and provide a wealth of information that was valuable. I would recommend if book two day tour that you use two days just for the tours.....The night tour was the highlight and views exceptional.No issues with booking and presenting voucher. Exceptional

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very convenient with good explanations by tour guides. Will do again and have highly
suggested it to friends. Our second day was not great as it was rainy and cold, but still informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very useful way to see a city. We do this wherever we go.
Had a very entertaining guide on Brooklyn tour especially.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Definitely, worth it. This included 3 attractions, which were the bomb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Used the bus over 3 days and each time we learnt something new about the same buildings/areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found the hop on hop off bus a great way to get to know the city and find out where the main things were--unfortunately we were in town during the U.N. summit and road closures for visiting dignitaries and protest marches meant the bus was not always able to go where it was meant to--watch out for the last week in September as this is, apparently, an annual event and the streets are pretty chaotic. The night bus tour was great--you have to see Times Square at night to get a real idea of what it looks like--it can be a bit chillly up there though- so take something warm to wear.
All our bookings worked very well and we had no problems anywhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Loved the actual tour guides and not automated ones. My first tour was downtown tour on the 8th October. Nice Jamaican tour guide very funny and informative. My next one was on the 9th, the night time tour and the guide's name is Debra. I love her shes so smart and funny and such a joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way of seeing New York - tour guide was very informative and funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to get around this vast city - so easy to get to the places within the various loops - tour guides very informative - make sure you tip as they EXPECT one!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was fantastic. The bus system made it possible to enjoy multiple areas of the city on the same day. I look forward to coming back to New York real soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the sights of NYC and surrounding areas, and we did it all over 72 hours. Each guide has their own stories of New York city, some fascinating stories which really brought to light the history of NYC. I would highly recommend

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625AL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message