• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1632 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1632 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the sights in NYC. Tour guides were great and gave very good information. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and with giving tips about the city. The bike ride in Central Park was a bonus. Nice way to see the park if you have a short time to visit. The night tour was also great. Highly Recommended!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend if 1st time to NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have done tho before, there is ALWAYS a problem when picking up tickets. This time after three tickets printed computer froze waited almost half hour to get fourth ticket. Ppl working there are nice , it's hot, crowded and no seating. The tour is ALWAYS great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The first bus tour guide didn't talk, she just let the recording do all the work. We hopped another bus and the tour guide was funny, informative, and enthusiastic. Regardless, it was a great "quickie" tour for anyone who doesn't have much time to visit the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good value, we got the 72 hour ticket which came with a discount card for some eating places which was useful, a good way to see the sights and get a good bearing of what New York has to offer. Good tour guides, some used the mic and bus speaker system which was better, but with some you had to use the free headphones. Could just do with some better organising when having to board the bus at some popular locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It's the perfect way to see New York. The guides were all very knowledgeable. Wait times to get on the bus were minimal. Employees of the tour company were at all of the main stops to assist us with any questions or directions. Definitely a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very friendly tour guides! Lots of fun, we saw most of Manhattan in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The service was great. The quality all depended on your tour guide.
Some were awesome and some more just plain annoying.
Well worth the price though. I would highly recommend that two day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The service was great. The quality all depended on your tour guide.
Some were awesome and some more just plain annoying.
Well worth the price though. I would highly recommend that two day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The 3 day hop on hop off was perfect. we saw everything we wanted to see. We would do it again! The night tour guides were the most knowledgeable. I learned more on that 3 days than I did the 6 years I lived there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The buses were readily available and the tour guides were well informed. This was a great way to cover a lot of ground in a reasonable amount of time. You can get an overview of the city and then decide what interests you enough to go back and explore in more depth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed our trip to New York. We had a voucher for three days from viator, which included the hop on and hop off buses. The buses were really good, we managed to pack a lot of sightseeing into three days. The tour guides on the buses were good fun, particularly one elderly lady who had us laughing through the journey.I would advise anyone to use the buses, you do have to wait sometimes, but not too long, its just part of the New York experience ! We used the vouchers to transfer to and from our hotel ,they were good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Some of the tour guides are good and some are very bad and rude. If you are on the bus with abad one...just get off and wait the 5 minutes until another bus comes! They are all very, very close and we never had to wait long. The knowledge that some of the guides have is amazing! I would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is the best way to spend first days in New York - to see all major attractions by bus and then to make a plan what to see more in detail.
My experience was great.. guides were fantastic- really presented New York in its best.. giving us even little tips, advices, suggestions where to go, what to see, how to do things in this great city.
I`m glad I did this tours and they turned even better I expected. If you are first time in New York this is a must do!
All in all - excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Its worth every penny thank you

Special Offer

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625AL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message