• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really good way to get about and you learn things off the guides would recommend very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

easy to use

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The booking arrangements with Viator were excellent and I would use them again. I booked this tour from the UK, and printed off the vouchers. You have to take these to the local office which is on 9th Avenue (I think)... in any event it literally is just off times square. The arrangements are brilliant... literally hop on and off at your leisure. The buses last run is at 6.00 p.m. The guides are very knowledgeable and give you all the information needed. The loops are mid town/ down town brooklyn ( round time square, 5th avenue down by battery park and 9/11/ the village/ china town etc) ... the bus goes over the Manhattan Bridge so you can take photo's of the Brooklyn bridge... but you can get off in Brooklyn and walk back over the Brooklyn Bridge if you want.. I didn;t on this occasion. The other tour is Uptown (central park, Harlem etc). There is also a night tour ( a bit chilly) and one which takes you over to the Bronx, with a stop at the Yankee Stadium. All the guides were really great and shared lots of info with you... I would recommend as a great way of getting around Manhattan.

Elaine Plumridge - Liverpool (UK)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to see the city! Stops located everywhere. Be prepared to queue for approx 20mins at the most popular stops eg Statue of Liberty and Times Square. Also very cold on the open top deck!!

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A great way to see New York loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was very good,thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to see everything from the comfort of your seat.We picked Freestyle package. .it was brill as we got to go up the Empire state building and top of the rock and to Madame tussards all included in price and no hassle with tickets. .would defo recommend! !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect way to get around and see all the sites! Just brilliant! :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Terrific trip around all areas in NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved this, very high value for a first timer in the big city. Clear routes and very cool guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It's a goog way to discovered Manhattan. We took the 3 days Hop-on Hop-off tour with 3 attractions and every thing went well. We recommand it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a really good tour. We could see all the sites and get off and explore and hop on the next bus. We travelled all day like this. The subway is faster but you can't see anything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

WE USED THREE TOURS, UPTOWN, DOWNTOWN, AND THE NIGHT TOUR.
UPTOWN AND DOWNTOWN TWICE FOR PARTIAL TRIPS FOR VISITING PLACES.
GUIDES VERY GOOD AND INFORMATIVE, EVEN PUTTING THEIR OWN PERSPECTIVES TO THE TALK.
WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO ANY ONE WHO WANTS TO SEE NEW YORK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best way to see NY especially if only in town for a few days. Certainly do the 48-72hr pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an excellent way to see NYC. Having done an all-day tour of New York on two previous occasions, we decided to try the 72 Hour Hop-On Hop-Off Bus this time. We were not disappointed. We did three tours - Downtown, Uptown and the Night Tour. The Downtown loop took three hours but we saw so much and learnt so much about the various neighborhoods in Downtown Manhattan - so much more than the all-day conducted tour. The Uptown loop which we did the following day was quicker but no less interesting as we explored Uptown Manhattan including Harlem. The Night Tour was excellent as we travelled into Brooklyn and around Manhattan. We also got three activities included with our ticket and chose the Empire State Building, the Museum of Modern Art and Madame Tussaud's. We saved considerably by buying our tickets this way and all three activities were fantastic - no problems at all with the tickets. We did not have time to go on the Bronx Tour nor the Cruise to the Statue of Liberty. This gives tremendous value for money. The buses are frequent,and clean and the tour guides extremely knowledgeable and courteous. We would thoroughly recommend this tour to all visitors to NYC.

Special Offer

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625AL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message