4 star rating: Recommended 1696 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1696 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the most horrendous rain storm for our night tour. The bus driver and tour guide were exceptional in ensuring both our safety and giving us information as we went. The Brooklyn bridge was closed due to a bad accident which only further enhanced this tour and their skills. Best way to see New York is via the hop on hop off buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get your bearings around Manhatten. Enjoyed the Brooklyn and uptown loops. I found some commentators were better than others about history and pointing out various places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was tons of fun and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent...have recommended your organization to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the sights in NYC. Tour guides were great and gave very good information. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and with giving tips about the city. The bike ride in Central Park was a bonus. Nice way to see the park if you have a short time to visit. The night tour was also great. Highly Recommended!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend if 1st time to NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have done tho before, there is ALWAYS a problem when picking up tickets. This time after three tickets printed computer froze waited almost half hour to get fourth ticket. Ppl working there are nice , it's hot, crowded and no seating. The tour is ALWAYS great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The first bus tour guide didn't talk, she just let the recording do all the work. We hopped another bus and the tour guide was funny, informative, and enthusiastic. Regardless, it was a great "quickie" tour for anyone who doesn't have much time to visit the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good value, we got the 72 hour ticket which came with a discount card for some eating places which was useful, a good way to see the sights and get a good bearing of what New York has to offer. Good tour guides, some used the mic and bus speaker system which was better, but with some you had to use the free headphones. Could just do with some better organising when having to board the bus at some popular locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It's the perfect way to see New York. The guides were all very knowledgeable. Wait times to get on the bus were minimal. Employees of the tour company were at all of the main stops to assist us with any questions or directions. Definitely a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very friendly tour guides! Lots of fun, we saw most of Manhattan in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The service was great. The quality all depended on your tour guide.
Some were awesome and some more just plain annoying.
Well worth the price though. I would highly recommend that two day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The service was great. The quality all depended on your tour guide.
Some were awesome and some more just plain annoying.
Well worth the price though. I would highly recommend that two day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The 3 day hop on hop off was perfect. we saw everything we wanted to see. We would do it again! The night tour guides were the most knowledgeable. I learned more on that 3 days than I did the 6 years I lived there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The buses were readily available and the tour guides were well informed. This was a great way to cover a lot of ground in a reasonable amount of time. You can get an overview of the city and then decide what interests you enough to go back and explore in more depth.

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625AL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message