• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun, Fun, Fun. great views of the NYC. I like the uptown and downtown options!!! Excellent tour in my book

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great if you are short of time..........a fantastic well to see landmarks and learn Manhattan. Informative. Please note...24, 48 hours or 72 still means operating business working hours not throughout the night short of the night tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved this bus - always sat up top - you see everything and love being able to get off whenever, wherever and then get back on. Guide tells you everything. Ground Zero one of our favourite stops. A must see.

Recommend highly - the first or also the second day of your tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent, although it does depend who your guide is. If u get a very good one as we did its great but if they are not ( and we had one on one bus) it has a negative impact

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

For an older person who doesnt want to walk everywhere, this was ideal! We did the downtown loop which included a tour of Brooklyn, and on another day we did the uptown one which included a tour of the Bronx. This enabled us to see an awful lot of the city without having to walk for miles.
One thing I would say - they say the whole tour is 2 hours but expect it to last for 3-4 because of the traffic. So if you want to get off anywhere and then get back on, each tour we did took up a whole day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

One of the best Hop On Hop Offs around. Regualr buses keeping up with the high volume of tourists which was great. The traffic was chaos, but that's New York. Great way to see the city and get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Best way to see the city and the guides were all very informative in different aspects. Free headphones and rain ponchos were are great idea. Easy to know when to get off at certain tourist attraction and to find your way back to board the buses to continue your tour. The guides on the street were very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great way to see and find out interesting facts about New York City. Jonathan on the uptown tour and Craig on the night time tour were both excellent. Both with great personalities and a great knack for being a tour guide. Jonathan was very helpful with tour and eating suggestions. Craig does such an excellent job of combining interesting information and humor that the tour will be over before you know it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to see all the major sights in New York and get a little history about the city as well. All guides were excellent and very funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour and value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

3rd trip to big apple with a grandchild each time. perfect way to see everything on our lists. plus added fun of upper level. courteous, friendly staff. love the flexibility to get on and off anytime, anyplace. will do time and time again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved the tour! Perfect because you could hop on, hop off at various locations. As part of the tour you receive a coupon booklet, which I love!! We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great way to see the city with children

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were lucky because on the day we had our tour, the NYFD were having full displayed of their boats and equipment on the river and the Intrepid. It was really fantastic to see it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Such a great way to see the city. Fantastic value.

Special Offer

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625AL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message