Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 1710 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1710 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very friendly tour guides! Lots of fun, we saw most of Manhattan in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The service was great. The quality all depended on your tour guide.
Some were awesome and some more just plain annoying.
Well worth the price though. I would highly recommend that two day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The 3 day hop on hop off was perfect. we saw everything we wanted to see. We would do it again! The night tour guides were the most knowledgeable. I learned more on that 3 days than I did the 6 years I lived there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The buses were readily available and the tour guides were well informed. This was a great way to cover a lot of ground in a reasonable amount of time. You can get an overview of the city and then decide what interests you enough to go back and explore in more depth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed our trip to New York. We had a voucher for three days from viator, which included the hop on and hop off buses. The buses were really good, we managed to pack a lot of sightseeing into three days. The tour guides on the buses were good fun, particularly one elderly lady who had us laughing through the journey.I would advise anyone to use the buses, you do have to wait sometimes, but not too long, its just part of the New York experience ! We used the vouchers to transfer to and from our hotel ,they were good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Some of the tour guides are good and some are very bad and rude. If you are on the bus with abad one...just get off and wait the 5 minutes until another bus comes! They are all very, very close and we never had to wait long. The knowledge that some of the guides have is amazing! I would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is the best way to spend first days in New York - to see all major attractions by bus and then to make a plan what to see more in detail.
My experience was great.. guides were fantastic- really presented New York in its best.. giving us even little tips, advices, suggestions where to go, what to see, how to do things in this great city.
I`m glad I did this tours and they turned even better I expected. If you are first time in New York this is a must do!
All in all - excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Its worth every penny thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour guides and well planned routes. We didn't have enough time to do everything but would definitely use again.
My only compliant would be the service at the ticket office, not very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see the sights, loads of options on this tour and very knowledgable guides, definatley worth doing the 2 day pass!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good way to orientate around NYC on the first day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see the city and learn about its history. The guides were really friendly and helpful and a couple if them were really funny too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

fantastic time the guide on 509 was exellent with plenty of information would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We only had one day in New York, obviously impossible to see very much. But this was certainly the best way to see as much as possible in a short time. It have us a sense of the busyness, bustle, size and scope of New York. The guides were excellent although there was one older woman who was a) very bossy and b) difficult to understand. But all the others were absolutely fantastic. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought the tours were great. We especially enjoyed the night tour. The speaker guides were very knowledgable and personable. We enjoyed the entire experience. Thank you for affording me the opportunity to express our gratitude.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour giving access to all major tourism attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was by far the best way to see New York! Wherever you want to go there is a big red bus waiting to take you there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was excellent and would recommend this tour to anyone I knew coming to New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We will definitely look for Viator whenever we travel. It was easy to access. And, the very informative guides were also entertaining. We felt that we saw all the site and learned so much about the city. The option to get off let us walk across the Brooklyn bridge and read all the plaques at Battery Park and take pictures with the Bull on Wall Street- just to name a few. We took all the tours that were offered. I truly feel we got the full New York vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Despite the cold, we did three loops Uptown, Downtown and Brooklyn. Each was equally good with friendly informative guides. Once again we booked the freestyle ticket in advance and took advantage of the entrance tickets to Top of The Rock and Radio City Music Hall backstage tour which were well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Used it a lot-a major part of our holiday.Great guides except once when he didn't say this is Greenwich Village stop and we were unawhere until the next stop and missed it!! Other than that -Great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great a must do while visiting the city
Best way to see every part of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would definitely recommend, very good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent way to see the City although the guides varied pretty widely. Our first one was a little Asian woman who was a WONDERFUL and knowledgeable person to introduce us to lower Manhattan. After that, the guides were of much lesser quality. The hop-on-hop-off buses made it easy to go where we wanted after that, and we made it through our entire trip without EVER taking a taxi. A great option for anyone traveling to NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I believe hop on and hop off buses are a great way to see the main sights of a city. I was a little unsure what it would be like in NYC as I have read a number of negative reviews. Well honestly I'm glad I did the tour/s. We got a 72 hr pass, so this included uptown, downtown, brooklyn, bronx and night tour. As we went at christmas the night tour became a christmas lights tour.
It was a great way to see the main sights and attractions/locations. It is also a good way to get around the city if you are joining another tour. We had no problems with changing the vouchers at the office.

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625AL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message