Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 188 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sarah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

totally amazing and the tour guide was great, Well worth the money

Erica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an excellent tour, although it was cold and raining. The tour was The ending Top of the Rock Tour could have been more organized, but other than that we had an amazing experience.

Sharondeyhle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything about this tour was very entertaining and informative.The stops and tour guide make this a must see night time experience.

Lisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Steve was great and entertaining! It was a great night on the town! I loved the walk on the highline area. It was a beautiful walk with great views of the city and Hudson River and various bridges. The cruise on the river was great and the narrator of the tour was great and entertaining too! The views on top of the Rock was beautiful. Dinner was intimate, although the food was just ok. Highly recommend guided tours if you have never been to the city. This was our first trip and we had little time to explore the city so a guided tour is a must.

marijana.dj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unforgettable experience. I went to the tour with my brother and his wife. We all remember it very fondly. The guide was very intelligent, he told us many interesting stories and the driver was very helpful. We went to visit Chelsea Market and I bought the best hand-made glasses there. The cruise was interesting, we heard many great stories about New York, but unfortunately it was raining and it was cold, so we didn't go out to take a picture with the Statue of Liberty. The fish in Grotta Azzura was excellent. Also there was a Festival in Little Italy that day, so it was a very interesting visit to that area. We decided not to go to the Top of the Rock that day because it was foggy (but we received tickets from the organizer to be able to see it later).

Debra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this tour. The Statue of Liberty was beautiful at night, and the food at the restaurant in Little Italy was delicious. We liked the Top of the Rock too.

peter j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good trip, well organised and good value for money

leymann787

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This undoubtably has to be the best tour of New York City. We took the tour on 9/10/2014 and were able to view the 911 memorial lights, representing the twin towers, raising up into the sky from the Manhattan skyline. A sight I will never forget. The food at the Italian restaurant was very good with a wide choice of entrees. Every aspect of the tour was well done and worth every penny. The view of Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty at night from the water taxi is something you won't forget. I highly recommend this tour to
anyone traveling to New York City. Don't miss it!

RICHARD P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow! New York City is beautiful at night from the water. The meal at the restaurant was very good and the tour guide Ronie was super. He knew the history of NY inside out. This is the was the tour that made our trip to New York memorable.

Jo Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed it. Very we'll organized

Lizglindon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loads more to this tour than expected. Walking the line was an added bonus. Top of the Rock by night was something not to be missed.

o.sullivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent and such good value for money. Can't speak highly enough.

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good , food was okay at little Italy service needed attention to automated no looking after people just get them in and out . Our tour guide was a wealth of information , they was nothing that she didn't know . But wasn't overly friendly . Bus driver was awesome . These tours are arrest way to get a lot of sights in a small time .

softcreator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really worth its money. Combines a Statue of Liberty cruise, short High Line walk, an architecture mini-tour, restaurant dining and breathtaking view from Rockfeller center - all-in-one in just 5 hours. One can note many places to visit on the next day in more detail. A "must do" tour for every New York tourist.

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Would definitely do this tour again. Tour guide pointed out so many different sites as we traveled by bus and by foot. The New York skyline is beautiful at dusk. Only disappointment was that we were unable to do the Top of the Rock that evening as all timeslots for the evening was filled and we were flying out the next morning.

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was great - seeing the Statue of Liberty lit up at night was awesome. High Line was interesting and food in Little Italy was good. All in all, well worth the money.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Would advise anyone travelling to USA to book these in advance!

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth doing this our , had a great time and saw a lot for the 5 hours we were on tour , Gives you a great idea of what to see again or go back to to spend extra time.Italiamn dinner was quite good ,tour guides excellent ! would recomend this to all !

NIGEL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A really worthwhile tour that covers a lot of bases. Our guide, Bonnie, was both knowledgeable and enthusiastic about New York and she introduced us to parts of the city we would never have found on our own. We were especially impressed with the Chelsea Market in the Nabisco building and the Highline Park. Heartily recommend taking this tour.

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Rafaela and Mr. Peters! She shared lots of information and Mr. Peters handled the big bus like a pro!

Rafaela walked us along the High Line and ended with us visiting the Chelsea Market. Which we revisited on our own because it was such a great spot and somewhere we wouldn't have found on our own.

The tour around the Statue of Liberty was fun and the guide on the tour boat was great too!

The only part of the night that was just "ok" was the meal. Although it was good, I thought it would be a little more of a "wow" because it was a restaurant in Little Italy.

This is a great tour to start your NYC visit off with. Rafaela gives you a great overview of all the "pockets" of Manhattan so you get your bearings.

Noel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice i like it so much tks

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great value for money. After a rocky start, our guide, Esta I think it was (sorry if I have got the name wrong), went off so quickly after asking us to follow her to the coach that we lost her right outside the Visitor Centre and as there were several coaches parked near the Visitor Centre we had no idea which one it was. A visit back to the Centre soon sorted this out and we boarded the right coach. We would suggest though that the guide doesn't take off as quickly and wears something like a high vis jacket or sash initially so you can at least spot and keep them in sight at the start of the trip. That out of the way, all 6 of us on the trip agreed it was a great way to see and experience the different parts of New York, such as Chelsea, the Meat Packing District and the High Line and Little Italy. Esta, our guide was very knowledgeable and again we all agreed we learnt things we would not normally have done about the city. The boat ride and the chance to see New York lit up in the dark was great. My friends decided to stay undercover as it was a very cold night outside on deck, so if wanting to venture outside as a couple of us did you need your hat and gloves at this time of year (December). The dinner in Little Italy was good and the night was topped off with fantastic views from the Top of the Rock observatory at the Rockerfella Centre. All in all a very good night, with a lot packed in. We also used Viator for our airport transfers and again we were all impressed with this service, which was excellent. We will definitely be using Viator again.

MR C R W G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our visit to New York. The Tour leader (Bonnie?) and our driver gave excellent service with both 'going the extra mile' (excuse the pun) to entertain us - they even sang to us!
Much was crammed into the evening but never at a rush. The visit to the High line garden was replaced by a visit to Chelsea indoor market but no one complained as the evening was very cold and not really conducive to a long elevated walk in the open air. We thought that the meal at the Italian Restaurant was very good. Overall, excellent value for money in good company - no regrets at all - a fun night out!

Sid S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect ending to our stay. Excellent fast paced tour with lots to see and do. Guides were excellent, funny informative and definitely worth doing. We would all do it again! We were a party of nine and everyone really enjoyed the tour. Meal was probably low point, but was still pretty good and in a cool place.

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NOTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message