4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Night On The Town Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice i like it so much tks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great value for money. After a rocky start, our guide, Esta I think it was (sorry if I have got the name wrong), went off so quickly after asking us to follow her to the coach that we lost her right outside the Visitor Centre and as there were several coaches parked near the Visitor Centre we had no idea which one it was. A visit back to the Centre soon sorted this out and we boarded the right coach. We would suggest though that the guide doesn't take off as quickly and wears something like a high vis jacket or sash initially so you can at least spot and keep them in sight at the start of the trip. That out of the way, all 6 of us on the trip agreed it was a great way to see and experience the different parts of New York, such as Chelsea, the Meat Packing District and the High Line and Little Italy. Esta, our guide was very knowledgeable and again we all agreed we learnt things we would not normally have done about the city. The boat ride and the chance to see New York lit up in the dark was great. My friends decided to stay undercover as it was a very cold night outside on deck, so if wanting to venture outside as a couple of us did you need your hat and gloves at this time of year (December). The dinner in Little Italy was good and the night was topped off with fantastic views from the Top of the Rock observatory at the Rockerfella Centre. All in all a very good night, with a lot packed in. We also used Viator for our airport transfers and again we were all impressed with this service, which was excellent. We will definitely be using Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our visit to New York. The Tour leader (Bonnie?) and our driver gave excellent service with both 'going the extra mile' (excuse the pun) to entertain us - they even sang to us!
Much was crammed into the evening but never at a rush. The visit to the High line garden was replaced by a visit to Chelsea indoor market but no one complained as the evening was very cold and not really conducive to a long elevated walk in the open air. We thought that the meal at the Italian Restaurant was very good. Overall, excellent value for money in good company - no regrets at all - a fun night out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect ending to our stay. Excellent fast paced tour with lots to see and do. Guides were excellent, funny informative and definitely worth doing. We would all do it again! We were a party of nine and everyone really enjoyed the tour. Meal was probably low point, but was still pretty good and in a cool place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was well worth the money. Our guide was great and it was a night we will always remember. p.s the food was delicious as well !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very interesting, got to see the chelsea market, which we would not have found otherwise. great to see the lights of New York from the river and food was very nice as well. well worth booking this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We loved this experience. The overview of NYC gave us a good orientation to the area in a comfortable and fun bus/boat. The restaurant was good - but seats are close and the menu options were kind of weird - either a salad or an entrée'. We were not prepared that the tour ended at the Rock and not back where we started the tour. This was our first day in NYC- it was late- dark and although the guide gave verbal instructions on how to return to start - a written guide would have been most appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time! Tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great value given all of the things we did in one evening. Must do if you only have a day or two to visit the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great tour! We loved seeing the skyline at night and our tour guide was great. A very fun experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Where to start...Absolutely brilliant! Bonnie was our guide she had great depth of knowledge and therefore we were very well informed on all sights. Boat trip round Liberty Island with a glass of bubbly, what to say other than v good. Italian meal at Grotto Azzura was excellent - Bonnie recommended the Basa (fish) she was so right it was dee-lish-ous I had a glass of Pinotage with mine (reasonable price and v good). Luckily we had clear skies when we were at the top of the Rock, amazing. Only negative point - due to latecomers we only had approx 10 mins at High-Line but that only encouraged us to return for a full visit which we did. Dont think about it, just take this tour you certainly wont regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great intro to New York!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good tour - fun and informative, especially guide on the boat.
Bonnie was a wonderful guide, very friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is excellent value for money and the tour guide very informative. Enjoyed every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great night out in NYC! Really enjoyed the tour, well organized, well worth the price, highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great! We went on a Sat. Night, traffic was bumber to bumber,we stayed on schedule and did not feel rushed. Ferry ride was awesome! Tour guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. I was surprised at the meal. I didn't expect much, it was very good! Trip ending at Rockerfellow Center was perfect. I recommend this trip and feel it is well worth the money.

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NOTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message