4.5 star rating: Recommended 137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Night On The Town Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very interesting, got to see the chelsea market, which we would not have found otherwise. great to see the lights of New York from the river and food was very nice as well. well worth booking this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We loved this experience. The overview of NYC gave us a good orientation to the area in a comfortable and fun bus/boat. The restaurant was good - but seats are close and the menu options were kind of weird - either a salad or an entrée'. We were not prepared that the tour ended at the Rock and not back where we started the tour. This was our first day in NYC- it was late- dark and although the guide gave verbal instructions on how to return to start - a written guide would have been most appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time! Tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great value given all of the things we did in one evening. Must do if you only have a day or two to visit the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great tour! We loved seeing the skyline at night and our tour guide was great. A very fun experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Where to start...Absolutely brilliant! Bonnie was our guide she had great depth of knowledge and therefore we were very well informed on all sights. Boat trip round Liberty Island with a glass of bubbly, what to say other than v good. Italian meal at Grotto Azzura was excellent - Bonnie recommended the Basa (fish) she was so right it was dee-lish-ous I had a glass of Pinotage with mine (reasonable price and v good). Luckily we had clear skies when we were at the top of the Rock, amazing. Only negative point - due to latecomers we only had approx 10 mins at High-Line but that only encouraged us to return for a full visit which we did. Dont think about it, just take this tour you certainly wont regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great intro to New York!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good tour - fun and informative, especially guide on the boat.
Bonnie was a wonderful guide, very friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is excellent value for money and the tour guide very informative. Enjoyed every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great night out in NYC! Really enjoyed the tour, well organized, well worth the price, highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great! We went on a Sat. Night, traffic was bumber to bumber,we stayed on schedule and did not feel rushed. Ferry ride was awesome! Tour guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. I was surprised at the meal. I didn't expect much, it was very good! Trip ending at Rockerfellow Center was perfect. I recommend this trip and feel it is well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. Our tour guide pointed our interesting sites but could have been a bit more personable, to begin with she gave the impression of being bored and fed up.
The High Line was great but very busy and it would have been nice to have more time to wander through at our own pace instead of being rushed along it.
The cruise was amazing, great views of Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty, the free glass of champagne wasn't nice but it was free so I guess I shouldn't complain.Tip for the Ladies: Wear trousers for the cruise as it is can be windy once you are out on the water, my friend wore a dress and found she couldn't stand up without showing everything.
The meal in Little Italy was fine, we had to share a table with some of the other people on the tour which was good fun and nice to meet new people. My friend didn't enjoy her food though but my dish was fine.
The top of the Rock was great, there was a queue to get in but then suddenly we were taken ahead of other people as we were part of the tour group. There is security in the building so you can't have food or drink on you. The views were amazing especially of the Empire State Building.
I would highly recommend this tour as a great way of seeing Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour, the dinner was good, the menu could have more dishes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Tour guide Estha (?) was very knowledgeable about all the areas you visit. The Highlane walk was really nice and an area most tourists wouldn't normally see. The cruise was great - great views, and the boat stopped for a long time in front of the Statue of Liberty to allow for lots of photo taking. Dinner was nice and was a good opportunity to get to know some new people. The tour finished at Top of the Rock which was fantastic!! By finishing here, we could spend as little or as much time enjoying the view as we pleased.

Keith J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was excellent and we had a fabulous time great value for the money dont expect a super meal it was not the best just about adequate.But the rest of the ttip excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a very informative tour. I especially liked the guide on the boat, Michael. He was easy to listen to and shared some great information.

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NOTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message