4.5 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Night On The Town Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great night out in NYC! Really enjoyed the tour, well organized, well worth the price, highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great! We went on a Sat. Night, traffic was bumber to bumber,we stayed on schedule and did not feel rushed. Ferry ride was awesome! Tour guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. I was surprised at the meal. I didn't expect much, it was very good! Trip ending at Rockerfellow Center was perfect. I recommend this trip and feel it is well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. Our tour guide pointed our interesting sites but could have been a bit more personable, to begin with she gave the impression of being bored and fed up.
The High Line was great but very busy and it would have been nice to have more time to wander through at our own pace instead of being rushed along it.
The cruise was amazing, great views of Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty, the free glass of champagne wasn't nice but it was free so I guess I shouldn't complain.Tip for the Ladies: Wear trousers for the cruise as it is can be windy once you are out on the water, my friend wore a dress and found she couldn't stand up without showing everything.
The meal in Little Italy was fine, we had to share a table with some of the other people on the tour which was good fun and nice to meet new people. My friend didn't enjoy her food though but my dish was fine.
The top of the Rock was great, there was a queue to get in but then suddenly we were taken ahead of other people as we were part of the tour group. There is security in the building so you can't have food or drink on you. The views were amazing especially of the Empire State Building.
I would highly recommend this tour as a great way of seeing Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour, the dinner was good, the menu could have more dishes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Tour guide Estha (?) was very knowledgeable about all the areas you visit. The Highlane walk was really nice and an area most tourists wouldn't normally see. The cruise was great - great views, and the boat stopped for a long time in front of the Statue of Liberty to allow for lots of photo taking. Dinner was nice and was a good opportunity to get to know some new people. The tour finished at Top of the Rock which was fantastic!! By finishing here, we could spend as little or as much time enjoying the view as we pleased.

Keith J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was excellent and we had a fabulous time great value for the money dont expect a super meal it was not the best just about adequate.But the rest of the ttip excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a very informative tour. I especially liked the guide on the boat, Michael. He was easy to listen to and shared some great information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was excellent. She was very organized and made the best of a very bad weather situation (it was extremely cold and snowing). Each stop was thoroughly explained. She also engaged her audience. Would definitely take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was the highlight of our trip to New York. Our guide, Steve Johnson, was excellent and looked after us extremely well throughout the evening. We were very lucky with the weather. It was cold but very clear, so our boat trip on the harbour and the views from the Rock were spectacular. The walk along the High Line followed by a quick visit to Chelsea market was lovely. The food was good but one word of warning....the wine is extremely expensive and they added another 12 dollars unto the bill just to bring the bottle to the table!! Certainly would recommend you stick to the soft drinks which are included!!! We had a wonderful evening and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the trip to anyone visiting New York!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour - great value for money , the tour guide was very knowledgable and very friendly and added to the experience , also very nice that she was able to take pictures of everyone together if they wanted them , good food in little italy and the whole night is a great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

worth every penny although cold and windy diidnt stop us enjoying this trip beautifull places off visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Due to hurricane sandy we could not stop at the high line but our guide made sure we did other things including stopping to see some of the Christmas window displays. Dinner was great and there were plenty of choices. Top of the rock tickets were included making it great value. Bonnie was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My 17 year old daughter and I had the best time on this tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable, and even with a few sights closed/dark due to the aftermath of Sandy, we really enjoyed ourselves. The Italian dinner was lovely, and the option to wait 24 hours for the Top of the Rock (pretty foggy on the night) was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour, such a lot fitted in short space of time. Guide was excellent also, very informative, good communicator. Disappointed we got no champagne as stated when booked, not a mention of it on the tour?? I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. Good value too. Maxine, Northern Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Night on the town tour was spectacular! Our guide Lee was hilarious as he shared his infinite knowledge of the areas that we toured! The bus was comfortable, the sites were beautiful and relaxing! This tour did not require a lot of walking other than the short walk through the beautiful High Line Park! The Water Taxi to see the Statue of Liberty and the sky line after dark was incredible! The evening meal which was included was very good! We finished up our tour at the top of the Rock and a breathtaking view of evening lights of New York City! Our first time to the city and I will definitely book tours through Viator again, I would even do this tour again!

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NOTT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message