4.5 star rating: Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Night On The Town Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My 17 year old daughter and I had the best time on this tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable, and even with a few sights closed/dark due to the aftermath of Sandy, we really enjoyed ourselves. The Italian dinner was lovely, and the option to wait 24 hours for the Top of the Rock (pretty foggy on the night) was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour, such a lot fitted in short space of time. Guide was excellent also, very informative, good communicator. Disappointed we got no champagne as stated when booked, not a mention of it on the tour?? I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. Good value too. Maxine, Northern Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Night on the town tour was spectacular! Our guide Lee was hilarious as he shared his infinite knowledge of the areas that we toured! The bus was comfortable, the sites were beautiful and relaxing! This tour did not require a lot of walking other than the short walk through the beautiful High Line Park! The Water Taxi to see the Statue of Liberty and the sky line after dark was incredible! The evening meal which was included was very good! We finished up our tour at the top of the Rock and a breathtaking view of evening lights of New York City! Our first time to the city and I will definitely book tours through Viator again, I would even do this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A wonderful way to see the sights in a short time,nice meal and very informative but lots of fun thanks for a great night on the town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Another unmissable tour,the guide and tour operator were exellent,the highlight for us was the Highline gardens and Chelsea market,so much so we walked back the next day to see it in daylight.Thank you Viator for highlighting these tous on your website,once again you helped to make are trip great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Statue of Liberty is just incredible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A wonderful tour of New York - we enjoyed every moment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour guide, tour good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This truly is a must do! Out of all the tours we took this way by far the best and the best value for your money. We had a great time, the guide was good, informative, and helpful. The boat ride to see the Statue of Liberty was moving and fun. The dinner was great and the "Top of the Rock" is a must. You really can't go wrong on this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful! Bonnie was a wonderful guide and made everything so interesting. Good food at the restaurant and good company. The best part of our visit to NY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My girlfriend and i loved the tour very much. The only thing we thought could be better was to have some pasta and sauce with our dinner, i mean we did eat in Little Italy. The tour guide was good and the people on the tour was very nice. Thank you all very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide, Bonnie, was outstanding. Unlike our guide the night before on the Greyline double decker bus night loop on Thursday, April 12, 2012. He was borderline manic. I was embarrassed by this guide after I told the NYC first timers in our party that the night tour was one of the best parts of a NYC visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide, Bonnie, made the tour special. She show a great love for the City as well as an amazing knowledge of City history and landmarks. Highline park was excellent, the harour tour excellent, the Restaurant excellent, and Top of the Rock also excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great deal for the money! The bus tour through Manhattan was very informative, the cruise along the river was fun, the dinner in Little Italy was tasty, the excursion to the Top of the Rock was amazing! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was FABULOUS! What a great evening - it had everything. Tour, dinner, boat trip with champagne! Our guide told us lots of things and took us lots of places downtown. Even if you have been to New York before and think you have seen everything - this is great fun. Smashing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent. The tour guide was was most interesting and really knew her subject. This was the best tour we did in New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The best tour we have been on in 7 years going to New York for our girlie shopping trip it was excellent we loved every minute of the tour the boat trip around the statue of liberty was brilliant and the whole tour was great value for money June,janice,Claire and sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a brilliant night and very good value for money. The guided walking tour wasn't really guided at all and we didn't go into the highline park - instead we were given time to browse the market below it. However this suited us well. the meal was good and the harbour cruise was excellent and the views from top of the rock was spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Nice to see all the lights at night, especially the staue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful. The tour was worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour was absolutely fantastic. The only minor point is that the dinner should have been before the boat and not after, because I was starving by 8 pm.

Colette H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour amazing to see Statue of Liberty and NYC a skyline at night. Will be returning to New York in October for my sister's 50th birthday and will put this tour on the list of recommended tours

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Went on this tour with my husband for Valentines day. The guide Rafaella really enhanced the whole experience, she was very knowledgable about the city and extremely entertaining with her humour, which kept us going when the ferry wasnt on time and we had to stand in the freezing cold for 45 minutes!

Nice walk through Chelsea Market and up onto the High Line. we didnt spend much time up there, but enough to get photos, plus it really was too slippy to walk far.

The ferry tour was pretty much as expected, nice view of the Statue of Liberty and the Manhattan skyline.
The meal in Little Italy was lovely, but very little time was spent there, however you did have the opportunity to leave the tour and stay there as the Top of the Rock tickets can be used within a couple of days if you didnt wish to do it that night.

As everything had run late because of the Ferry not the guides fault but the ferry companys We skipped the Top of the Rock and were deposited round the corner from our hotel which was very welcome on such a cold night.

Overall, you get to see a lot and do a lot in short bursts and for the cost its excellent value for money and gives you a great chance to see NY at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We had so much fun! The guide was amazing! The weather was beautiful and we got lots of great pics. Only downside was the dinner. Food was not quite what we expected. Would have preferred to pay for it myself and get something good.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Tour Guide was very well prepared and took charge with the group keeping us on time.
The restaurant was not very good food ---my food was cold, The seats were in front of the door and we we were treated like 2nd class citizens even though the place was empty. The tour include the dinner and their choice of the restaurant had nothing special and the food was just one level better than a frozen food entree from the grocery store.

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NOTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message