• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Night On The Town Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide, Bonnie, was outstanding. Unlike our guide the night before on the Greyline double decker bus night loop on Thursday, April 12, 2012. He was borderline manic. I was embarrassed by this guide after I told the NYC first timers in our party that the night tour was one of the best parts of a NYC visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide, Bonnie, made the tour special. She show a great love for the City as well as an amazing knowledge of City history and landmarks. Highline park was excellent, the harour tour excellent, the Restaurant excellent, and Top of the Rock also excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great deal for the money! The bus tour through Manhattan was very informative, the cruise along the river was fun, the dinner in Little Italy was tasty, the excursion to the Top of the Rock was amazing! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was FABULOUS! What a great evening - it had everything. Tour, dinner, boat trip with champagne! Our guide told us lots of things and took us lots of places downtown. Even if you have been to New York before and think you have seen everything - this is great fun. Smashing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent. The tour guide was was most interesting and really knew her subject. This was the best tour we did in New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The best tour we have been on in 7 years going to New York for our girlie shopping trip it was excellent we loved every minute of the tour the boat trip around the statue of liberty was brilliant and the whole tour was great value for money June,janice,Claire and sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a brilliant night and very good value for money. The guided walking tour wasn't really guided at all and we didn't go into the highline park - instead we were given time to browse the market below it. However this suited us well. the meal was good and the harbour cruise was excellent and the views from top of the rock was spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Nice to see all the lights at night, especially the staue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful. The tour was worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour was absolutely fantastic. The only minor point is that the dinner should have been before the boat and not after, because I was starving by 8 pm.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great intro to New York, particularly if you have only two or three days to try to see it all.
We found the team very helpful and would recommend the tour to friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Interesting tour. Good to see NY at night. The harbour cruise unfortunately was the same one we had done the day before so had heard all the commentary before. The meal was good with a good choice and although we had less than an hour in restaurant, we never felt rushed.The tour leaves you at Top of the Rock, very close to closing, so time at top was a bit rushed. Well worth seeing however.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We had a great time. Everything was exactly as described. We are from NY and we recommend this tour for visitors as well as NYers.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was amazing. Tour guide was very informative and entertaining. We saw a lot in one evening.
Best bits: high line, Chelsea market,boat trip, view from top of the rock,guide's sense of humour.
Not so good, the meal was a bit off a disaster for us
Disappointment, did not see Obama!!!!!!!! LOL
Otherwise, a great night
The Scottish Girls.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our driver and guide (Raphaella) were very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. This tour had many aspects to it, starting with a walking tour of the High Line Park and the Chelsea Market. From here, we were taken to our river cruise. Again, the guide on this cruise was very personable, friendly and knowledgeable about the city and the sites. We were then taken to Little Italy for our meal. The food was lovely, however, we felt that this aspect of the tour was a little rushed. Our last stop was the Top of The Rock for spectacular views of the city. An enjoyable tour that I would happily recommend.

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NOTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message