4.5 star rating: Recommended 163 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Night On The Town Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 163 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a brilliant night and very good value for money. The guided walking tour wasn't really guided at all and we didn't go into the highline park - instead we were given time to browse the market below it. However this suited us well. the meal was good and the harbour cruise was excellent and the views from top of the rock was spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Nice to see all the lights at night, especially the staue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful. The tour was worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour was absolutely fantastic. The only minor point is that the dinner should have been before the boat and not after, because I was starving by 8 pm.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour, particularly the boat cruise which coincided with sunset, and going to the Top of ths Rock. We only covered a very small part of the High Line Walk, but it was enough to give us a taste, and encourage us to go back.
The Italian restaurant was OK, but the food was very basic, and my steak was very overcooked.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We skipped the walking part as it was too cold but everything else was great! Our guide was knowledgeable, we got to cut in front of the line for the water taxi and get the best seats, the dinner was delicious and it was nice to be chauffeured around. One negative - not seeing sights well from van

Colette H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour amazing to see Statue of Liberty and NYC a skyline at night. Will be returning to New York in October for my sister's 50th birthday and will put this tour on the list of recommended tours

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Went on this tour with my husband for Valentines day. The guide Rafaella really enhanced the whole experience, she was very knowledgable about the city and extremely entertaining with her humour, which kept us going when the ferry wasnt on time and we had to stand in the freezing cold for 45 minutes!

Nice walk through Chelsea Market and up onto the High Line. we didnt spend much time up there, but enough to get photos, plus it really was too slippy to walk far.

The ferry tour was pretty much as expected, nice view of the Statue of Liberty and the Manhattan skyline.
The meal in Little Italy was lovely, but very little time was spent there, however you did have the opportunity to leave the tour and stay there as the Top of the Rock tickets can be used within a couple of days if you didnt wish to do it that night.

As everything had run late because of the Ferry not the guides fault but the ferry companys We skipped the Top of the Rock and were deposited round the corner from our hotel which was very welcome on such a cold night.

Overall, you get to see a lot and do a lot in short bursts and for the cost its excellent value for money and gives you a great chance to see NY at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We had so much fun! The guide was amazing! The weather was beautiful and we got lots of great pics. Only downside was the dinner. Food was not quite what we expected. Would have preferred to pay for it myself and get something good.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Tour Guide was very well prepared and took charge with the group keeping us on time.
The restaurant was not very good food ---my food was cold, The seats were in front of the door and we we were treated like 2nd class citizens even though the place was empty. The tour include the dinner and their choice of the restaurant had nothing special and the food was just one level better than a frozen food entree from the grocery store.

Marianne D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Had a night to myself in New York city so took this tour. It was well worth it. The Highline section was interesting, the cruise was great and the dinner very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good guide, visited the High Line which was literally a walk in the park above the streets. The water taxi was fun, not sure about the patriotic music in front of the Statue of Liberty, but then again I was in the U.S. The meal in Little Italy was rushed and the food left a bit to be desired. The end is at the Rockafeller Centre where you go up to the Observation platform. However when you're done, you have to find your own way back to your hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Went on the tour with our teenage kids. We all thoroughly enjoyed the tour! It was good value for money and a lot was crammed into the evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Really great tour with a lady who knew a lot about New York and its history. Dinner at the Italian restaurant was delicious even on a cold windy evening well worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour immensely. We saw so much and met several folks from other parts of the country. We did this tour on our first night in NYC. It really gets you started right! The high point for us was the Water Taxi tour around the Statue of Liberty. Joey the narrator was awesome and very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I lived in the Bronx but moved to Eastern Connecticut 40 years ago. We spent a few days in the city last week and were amazed at how much it has changed. Since we had limited time,we decided to take the tour!. As Damian drove the little bus through the city traffic with skill Ronnie filled us in on interesting history about the neighborhoods . We went through Chelsea Market and were amazed at the wonderful shops located there. Then a ride past the new World Trade Center and on to South St. where we boarded a boat out into the harbor. The ride was great and Amy(I think that was her name) pointed out all the sites with commentary and humor. It was a clear night and the boat trip was beautiful! Then we rode through the city to Little Italy for dinner. Little Italy is almost gone now. The meal was alright. We were then dropped off at Rockafeller Center and given tickets to the top of the Rock.It was about 10:30pm and there were still hundreds of people there! It was well orginized and we moved along steadily to the observation tower. The views were awesome! It was a great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a lovely evening and our guide was very knowledgeable. The walk on the High Line was lovely. Seeing the Statue of Liberty up close at night was special. The meal was in a great atmosphere restaurant but the portion sizes were on the small side for the men in the group. Luckily there was time after dinner to visit a great bakery next door where deserts were purchased to fill the holes. Enjoyed the view from the top of the Rock.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Terrific night, tour guide on tour and on boat trip were excellent, bus and boat tours were educational and great fun, meal was only ok, view from the rock not to be missed

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat tour was the best, the food was good (could have included a salad) ,the walking tour was unique and interesting, the sunset was excellent, the top of the rock was OK since we had already went up the Empire State building and seen the lights from the boat. It would have been helpful to know that the tour ended at the Rock and we had to find our own way back.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Lady statue was awesome!!!!!!! Not enough time with her.....

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very nice. Enjoyed so many venues in short period of time. Tour guide seemed a little overwhelmed. But was sweet. Will do more Viator tours

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was everything we expected. It was fun romatic and educational. Would recommend anyone looking for something fun and educational to do in nyc beside the normal stuff :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great intro to New York, particularly if you have only two or three days to try to see it all.
We found the team very helpful and would recommend the tour to friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Interesting tour. Good to see NY at night. The harbour cruise unfortunately was the same one we had done the day before so had heard all the commentary before. The meal was good with a good choice and although we had less than an hour in restaurant, we never felt rushed.The tour leaves you at Top of the Rock, very close to closing, so time at top was a bit rushed. Well worth seeing however.

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NOTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message