4.5 star rating: Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Night On The Town Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marianne D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Had a night to myself in New York city so took this tour. It was well worth it. The Highline section was interesting, the cruise was great and the dinner very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good guide, visited the High Line which was literally a walk in the park above the streets. The water taxi was fun, not sure about the patriotic music in front of the Statue of Liberty, but then again I was in the U.S. The meal in Little Italy was rushed and the food left a bit to be desired. The end is at the Rockafeller Centre where you go up to the Observation platform. However when you're done, you have to find your own way back to your hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Went on the tour with our teenage kids. We all thoroughly enjoyed the tour! It was good value for money and a lot was crammed into the evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Really great tour with a lady who knew a lot about New York and its history. Dinner at the Italian restaurant was delicious even on a cold windy evening well worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour immensely. We saw so much and met several folks from other parts of the country. We did this tour on our first night in NYC. It really gets you started right! The high point for us was the Water Taxi tour around the Statue of Liberty. Joey the narrator was awesome and very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I lived in the Bronx but moved to Eastern Connecticut 40 years ago. We spent a few days in the city last week and were amazed at how much it has changed. Since we had limited time,we decided to take the tour!. As Damian drove the little bus through the city traffic with skill Ronnie filled us in on interesting history about the neighborhoods . We went through Chelsea Market and were amazed at the wonderful shops located there. Then a ride past the new World Trade Center and on to South St. where we boarded a boat out into the harbor. The ride was great and Amy(I think that was her name) pointed out all the sites with commentary and humor. It was a clear night and the boat trip was beautiful! Then we rode through the city to Little Italy for dinner. Little Italy is almost gone now. The meal was alright. We were then dropped off at Rockafeller Center and given tickets to the top of the Rock.It was about 10:30pm and there were still hundreds of people there! It was well orginized and we moved along steadily to the observation tower. The views were awesome! It was a great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a lovely evening and our guide was very knowledgeable. The walk on the High Line was lovely. Seeing the Statue of Liberty up close at night was special. The meal was in a great atmosphere restaurant but the portion sizes were on the small side for the men in the group. Luckily there was time after dinner to visit a great bakery next door where deserts were purchased to fill the holes. Enjoyed the view from the top of the Rock.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Terrific night, tour guide on tour and on boat trip were excellent, bus and boat tours were educational and great fun, meal was only ok, view from the rock not to be missed

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat tour was the best, the food was good (could have included a salad) ,the walking tour was unique and interesting, the sunset was excellent, the top of the rock was OK since we had already went up the Empire State building and seen the lights from the boat. It would have been helpful to know that the tour ended at the Rock and we had to find our own way back.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Lady statue was awesome!!!!!!! Not enough time with her.....

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very nice. Enjoyed so many venues in short period of time. Tour guide seemed a little overwhelmed. But was sweet. Will do more Viator tours

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was everything we expected. It was fun romatic and educational. Would recommend anyone looking for something fun and educational to do in nyc beside the normal stuff :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great intro to New York, particularly if you have only two or three days to try to see it all.
We found the team very helpful and would recommend the tour to friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Interesting tour. Good to see NY at night. The harbour cruise unfortunately was the same one we had done the day before so had heard all the commentary before. The meal was good with a good choice and although we had less than an hour in restaurant, we never felt rushed.The tour leaves you at Top of the Rock, very close to closing, so time at top was a bit rushed. Well worth seeing however.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We had a great time. Everything was exactly as described. We are from NY and we recommend this tour for visitors as well as NYers.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was amazing. Tour guide was very informative and entertaining. We saw a lot in one evening.
Best bits: high line, Chelsea market,boat trip, view from top of the rock,guide's sense of humour.
Not so good, the meal was a bit off a disaster for us
Disappointment, did not see Obama!!!!!!!! LOL
Otherwise, a great night
The Scottish Girls.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our driver and guide (Raphaella) were very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. This tour had many aspects to it, starting with a walking tour of the High Line Park and the Chelsea Market. From here, we were taken to our river cruise. Again, the guide on this cruise was very personable, friendly and knowledgeable about the city and the sites. We were then taken to Little Italy for our meal. The food was lovely, however, we felt that this aspect of the tour was a little rushed. Our last stop was the Top of The Rock for spectacular views of the city. An enjoyable tour that I would happily recommend.

ditchdigger45
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We thought from description in your propaganda this would be a one hour walk on elevated subway but it was only 15 minutes at most then off to boat ride around Statue of Liberty for one hour which was probably highlight of this tour.they give you a complimentary glass of champagne which is cider at best I bought a Brooklyn beer,then it was off to Italian restaurant for a mediocre dinner with glass of house plonk red wine which was not included in the price.then as the fog had closed in no way could we go to top go black rock building so we were dropped off in middle of town which was okay for us as we knew our way around city but for foreigners not knowing subways must have been difficult to find their way back to hotels.these tours are a complete ripoff...wouldn't do again..each "guide" repeats same old history of each building and monotonous jokes about Donald Trump and the mafia...not worth the 100 r

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well organised, on time, comfortable bus, entertaining and knowledgeable tour guides. The High Line and Top of the Rock were definitely our favourite part or the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely brilliant - the only one complaint the lady called Bonnie was rude to my husband as we had got onto the bus separately and she wasn't happy because he didn't have the tickets - I did!!! We had been talking to her just a couple of minutes before! :(

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a great way to see New York at night. Dinner in Little Italy was delicious and the harbour cruise to the Statue of Liberty was a highlight !

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Well organised tour
Tour guide excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a good tour. Esther, our guide was knowledgable of all the NY icons and areas. Dinner was in Little Italy and we were lucky enough to be there during the St Genaro festival so there were lots of fabulous stalls including yummy cannoli's.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good tour and good guide. Beautiful way to see New York at night.

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NOTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message