3.5 star rating: Worth doing 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Nightclub Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I took the Chelsea Night Club Tour and I would say that it is one of the highlights of our trip to New York! Thanks to our tour guides we experienced a night out as real New Yorkers! We met people from many different places and we all had a lot of fun! I love dancing, and the Marquee is definitely the place to be for great music!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

What can I say, excellent night. Met some really nice people and it was a great nights craic. I definitly would recommend the tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

A must for people who like the club scene, had a great night. We had a great host, also got more free drinks than quoted so was a bonus especially at a club like Marquee def recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This tour was amazing because I met people from around the world and we were able to all go together and have fun while meeting each other AND new people! Whether they were single, married or touring as a group; everyone who was there was looking to enjoy the NYC ambiance have a great time. After mingling with them at a beautiful restaurant we hopped over to a really nice lounge and then everyone started breaking out their cameras and phones to take some pics (of course we had to capture the night!) Later on, we moved close by to one of the clubs. It was such a beautiful place and I was really impressed. It felt very wide open and had gorgeous chandeliers and leather seats. There were even two floors of different music that ranged from house mixed with club hits to hip-hop and reggae. You could tell everyone had gone out of their way to look their best and the room was totally filled with beautiful people. I didn’t want to leave and the night was so much fun, especially in the company of the wonderful people I met! My friends and I are planning a larger trip for January and we are all going to go on this tour again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We started at an intimate, atmospheric restaurant. The tour guides were very nice and friendly and knew a lot about the Chelsea area and great places to go in NYC. The best part was the nightclub. We definitely were able to walk right past the lines! The music was incredible, and the place looked awesome. There is a house room and a hip-hop room. I loved the tour, thanks to our guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The night when I took this Nightclub tour no doubt was the most memorable one. The meeting place is a very cozy Italian restaurant, tour guides make you feel welcome and introduce you to people on the tour who are from all over the world. Definitely a great place to meet people. After we had a drink at the restaurant we went to a lounge just around the corner for more drinks. By the time we got to the club it was a huge line outside. Our guides put us right in front and we skipped the whole line! That was amazing and all the people behind us were so jealous. Inside we were escorted to the VIP section and had so much fun. The club, crowd and music were great. By far one of my craziest club experiences!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Totally recommend this tour. We had a great group of people to hang out with and got into multiple clubs quickly and without much effort. The tour operator and assistant totally took care of us to make sure we had fun. It was like hanging out with your NY friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Totally worth the money. A friend and I went and had a wonderful experience!! I will be doing it again the next time I visit NYC.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The club was great, but the host was a bit of a space case with the drinks and seemed to have to jump hurdles to get us into the club

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great clubs! The guides were very serious, not fitting us in.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very Good tour! No problem to enter in clubs. The bar is cool with a predrink. The first club was the best place to dance and Party. The second club was a roof top club and the view is amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

had a great time out...wish it was a little more organised for our entry into the clubs...understand it was a busy weekend though

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

had a great time out...wish it was a little more organised for our entry into the clubs...understand it was a busy weekend though

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Service and attention is great. It is worthy to pay for it. Marquee is a good club. Maybe my only concern is that they play too much hip-hop in the club.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Brilliant night. Very varied companions, good venues, simple but effective meeting place and ongoing venues. Had a ball, would certainly recommend.

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196NIGHTCLUB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message