Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Nightclub Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Brilliant night. Very varied companions, good venues, simple but effective meeting place and ongoing venues. Had a ball, would certainly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

It was amazing to get the chance to go clubbing in NYC! We met up in a small Italian place which was a little hard to find. Sam and Dimitri the hosts were friendly and we got a glass of champagne. We moved onto a small lounge bar and then onto Marquee. I had loads of fun in the club and we met some interesting people from all over the world which was great. The hosts provided us with vodka whilst in the club, not great for my boyfriend who doesnt like vodka. The drinks were expensive inside. I reas reviews prior to booking the trip about Sam and Dimitri being a bit flirty with the ladies on the tour. I personally found then fine, they were good hosts. However Sam did get together with someone who was on the tour hhaha. Dimitri is a young Russian guy a dead ringer for Leonardo Dicaprio - a nice guy pretty quiet and all the girls liked him! All in all definitely worth it for the experience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour guides got us into 2 very fun nightclubs. ( great music) However we had trouble communicating with the tour guides, we didn't know what was happening when we first arrived. It took them a long time to get a table. At the end of the night, the guides just left and my sweater was in the van

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We found the New York Nightclub Tour a good way to view the Night Life in NY and beat the long queues.

The first Night Club was not busy and appeared to be out of the main Chelsea Area of NY which we did not enjoy the music or the surroundings. The second Night Club was fabulous the Cellar Bar which really made our Night and would be highly recommended to attend as it had fab music and many locals attend so it gets a good vibe and everyone enjoying themselves.

It was a pity we did not get to experience the Marquee Night Club as previous visitors had experienced as this was another good club that our Receptionist at our Hotel recommended aswell. I would suggest that instead of the drink being served that is set that you would get one or two drinks of your choice as I don't drink and the pure orange became a drain after a while and we then bought our own drink then in second club as on asking could we have a different drink we were told they had used all the money up.

Thanks for showing us the Night Life on our first Night in New York as this allowed us not to get lost in such a big city.

Anne

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Alright night.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

It was unfortunate that it only has entry to just one club. Not quite a club crawl. But at least the amount of free drinks made up for this.

jtho73
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

The tour got off to a slow start, as the clubs don't get busy until late, so maybe starting it later would be a good idea. Other than that, we had a good time and got to see some clubs that we wouldn't have necessarily found without the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

whorth doing

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Good way to meet other people on holiday but I did not find the experience that good. Met at the first location and left to mill around. Unable to go to the 2nd bar as it was full & had to wait outside the nightclub. Organiser more interested in his own night out.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

When we met at the start point, it didn't start well. $22 for two capt Morgans ,RIP OFF. Libertywas good as clubs go, good music and the two guides kept the glasses topped up. Sky view was not a club, bar with music , very diss appointing .We thought the club scene would have been much much better

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Ok. Nice to don't have to line up, plus you get drinks to for free. If you are not the type to just go do it then this is perfect for you. However if you are the streets smarts type than can get into any bar in the world out of talking your way in then this is a waste of your time

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

Was disappointing as we only went to two nightclubs and seemed highly unorganised and didn't know what was happening

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

Now this is called a nightclub "tour".We met at one place then moved to a club in the meatpacking district which is where we stayed!!! Due to the group being "too big" they couldn't take us anywhere else. I thought this was bad organisation as the reason we booked it was to see numerous clubs!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

The guide horrible and the places not top ar all

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

A little over sold for my taste - had our 'complimentary drink' - a half glass of bubbles in a Pizzeria and then moved to one bar and onto one nightclub. This nightclub did have three different areas, but music was basically the same in each one and there was little room for dancing, which is why we went for this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

I was really disappointed with this so called tour, we started at the meeting point, which we did receive our champagne, after a couple of hours, we moved to the club, pretty much next door. and went no further from there, i thought it was a tour of the clubs??? Also was no tour photograph, which it says was included. and no explanation offered from host, just shrugged off. we did still have a good night due to the other guests but disappointed with the TOUR part.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2010

Meh...the nightclubs weren't what I was expecting. The description said a night club on top of the Chelsea Hotel...we did not go there. The 1st "Nightclub" was a sit down restaurant, the 2nd "nightclub" was empty and I could have just walked in free anyways. The 3rd "Nightclub" was more over a nightclub...we had to wait a bit, but then got in the VIP line and got in. Overall rating was a 5.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Its a real shame that it just didn't live up to its description!!!!! Very disappointed, the one club we were taken to was a dive and was def not on the list, only complimentary drink we received was a quarter glass of something warm and sparkly? Definately no cue jump as promised,waited in line with everyone else so really not sure what we payed for? DISAPPOINTED!!!!!! The only good thing about the evening was "Ovest Pizzoteca" beautiful food, FAB service and fantastic staff!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

We took the Vip Tour which advertised at least 5 night clubs but after meeting at the pizzeria where we had a couple of drinks,transited in a lounge and finally ended at the Marquee,in which we definitely would not have access if we were not in the tour.The tour leader paid for all the drinks we requested.However,not value for money for a so called vip tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

i was under the impression that you did more than one club we visited one bar and one club about two doors apart i we could have did that ourselves not to well organized at all was not worth the money i was disapointed on this tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Very disappointing evening our guide David had no customer service or people skills. Tour was delayed by 45 mins as transport was late. No explanation was given. First club was a big disappointment as no table reservation was made beforehand. There were about 30 of us no way we were getting an area

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This was awful. The tour leader didn't get the group together at all. We waited in the rain for both places we visited, even though there was no one else queuing at the first place. I wouldn't say either of the places were clubs, more like bars.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

The tour was a complete waste of money. The tour guides had no idea what they were doing. They were also very rude towards myself. We were told we had priority entrance to the clubs. Which we didn't have. We went to one club got one drink free. After being told we would get more and go to 2 clubs.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The two hosta for the evening were so miserable! We expected a fun night out!! Badly organised, not even any music in the bus! Got in a taxi and came home :(

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This tour was very very poor. I would not recommend it. They do not deliver what they say. Everyone on this tour was unhappy, disappointed and felt ripped off. The idea is get but this company does a terrible job. We got the vip package what a joke that was. Poor hosts.

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196NIGHTCLUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message